We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Comfortable Stay.. !”
Review of The Eee Cee Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
The Eee Cee Hotel
Ranked #6 of 21 Hotels in Shillong
Reviewed December 15, 2013

I stayed here with my friend on my Visit To Assam and Meghalaya. We were to stay in Hotel Centre POint but had to chift to this hotel the last moment. UI was actualy very concerned about the standard of the hotel but it turned out be a very COMFORTABLE STAYThe place is located right in middle of the city near the centre point, A mall and has its own Cooffe Shop with a bakery.
This all made our stay in this hotel a memorable one.

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank VISHALBA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (151)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

120 - 126 of 151 reviews

Reviewed November 18, 2013

I found Eee Cee very easy to reach and pocket friendly.
Rooms are comfortable and very clean.
The hotel staff was very kind, prompt and helpful.
Everything i ordered from the kitchen was cooked brilliantly and delivered without any delays.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Manish_Arcanian
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 14, 2013

I travelled with my wife to Shillong in October and stayed here four night. The staff was incredible- so kind, helpful, and easy to talk to. The best thing about this place was its location which is at the center of the town, Khyndailad, also knows as Police Bazaar. Our room was nice and clean, with the perfect amount of space for two. The breakfast was perfect so was every other meal. We did pick up a few things from their in-house bakery shop. I highly recommend this hotel to anyone looking for a comfortable, wonderful stay in Shillong.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Samratray
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 12, 2013

I had an amazing stay at The Ee Cee Hotel, needless to mention the convienient location, love the rooms..so clean and COZY,feels like a second home..and delicious food and the service is no different to what you get in a 5 star hostel,must add. And,better yet,they can even take care of ur transportation,shows ur in good hands.

  • Stayed: September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Emy_Wildflower
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 20, 2013

Excellent place to say. Absolute value for money.
But the best part is the hotel staff, on very few occasions have I seen such helpful and co-operative people right from the reception to the restaurant.
Keep it up guys!

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ansinha
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 6, 2013

The Eee Cee Shillong has very basic rooms, but they are clean and comfortable with air conditioning and fan. The hot water was not always working but most services were quick and simple to request (not always the case in Shillong). Wifi in the rooms, good restaurant downstairs (with free room service), laundry off-site and reception that was willing to share advice and recommendations. Good value overall.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank islasadat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 13, 2013

Stayed at Eee Cee hotel in July2013 with family...centrally located in Police bazar area...many good restaurants around....excellent area for shopping. The reception is on the 2nd floor ...the rooms are on 2nd & 3rd floors...and the hotel does not have lift...inconvinient for elderly. The window overlooking dumping ground and overflowing garbage was mood dampner. Complementary breakfast though limited and repetitive was fulfilling. Pick up was arranged from Guwahati airport by the hotel on request (charged). Overall a good stay.

  • Stayed: July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank AKamath
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Shillong hotels
6.1 mi away
Ri Kynjai
Ri Kynjai
#1 of 21 in Shillong
498 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hotel Polo Towers
Hotel Polo Towers
#4 of 21 in Shillong
277 reviews
1.3 mi away
Royal Heritage-Tripura Castle
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Best Holiday Inn
Best Holiday Inn
#12 of 21 in Shillong
15 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel Alpine Continental
Hotel Alpine Continental
#8 of 21 in Shillong
98 reviews
0.9 mi away
Hotel Poinisuk
Hotel Poinisuk
#9 of 21 in Shillong
79 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Eee Cee Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Eee Cee Hotel

Address: Khyndailad, Shillong 793001, India
Location: India > Meghalaya > East Khasi Hills District > Shillong
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 21 Hotels in Shillong
Price Range: $38 - $77 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — The Eee Cee Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 15
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Nearly 60 years of hospitality and travel experience over 3 generations, has now been focused on bringing to Shillong an establishment that claims its own individual character of style and comfort. Well appointed and tastefully designed rooms using locally available materials give The Eee Cee Hotel a distinct & comfortable atmosphere. With a multi-cuisine Restaurant conveniently in the same location, a visitor’s needs are well catered to. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your The Eee Cee Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing