We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Pleasurable stay!”
Review of The Eee Cee Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
The Eee Cee Hotel
Ranked #6 of 20 Hotels in Shillong
Reviewed May 29, 2012

Stayed at this hotel for 2 nights. Staffs were very helpful and resourceful as well; especially Mr. Jereme. Strongly recommended for families as well as solo tourists. Conveniently located beside the OB Shopping Mall and other malls offering brand stores. A walk down the hotel lane feels like a city center.

Room Tip: Always book in advance. Informing the management a week earlier is the best option.
  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank morshed_zaman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (148)
There are newer reviews for The Eee Cee Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

142 - 148 of 148 reviews

Reviewed April 20, 2012

Staff are very helpful, plenty of hot water and proper showers, very comfortable beds and a good convenient location. Hotels in Shillong tend to be either quite expensive or a bit manky, but the Eee Cee is bright, clean and nicely decorated, while the room rates are very reasonable. Definately my choice for my next visit.

Room Tip: Worth the extra for a deluxe room
  • Stayed: February 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
9  Thank Ross D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 13, 2011

I stayed here for two days in nov and found that it was a great place to stay. i checked all other hotels nearby recommended by tripadvisor but this was best as it was very cold they were the only to provide heater. room costed me 1800 inclusive of all.

  • Stayed: November 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
12  Thank chandraveer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 17, 2011

Me & my family stayed at hotel for four days, very pleasing & efficient staff made our stay really memorable & cherish it for ever. Wonderfully located in city center with fine restaurant below, smiling staff make you never you are an outsider. Guiding and caring, gentle and warm, take care of all guests as if they are family members.
I would feel proud to recommend this hotel.
My sincere Thanks to the Manager Mr.Chirup, You are great man, simply superb.
Keep smiling,
Vinayaka

Room Tip: You pick any room all are simply great.
  • Stayed: October 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
9  Thank Vinayaka U
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 28, 2011

My last stay in the Shillong I was happy to find the new Eee Cee Hotel was opened. I have stayed in/looked at most of the hotels in Shillong and this is by far my favourite. The rooms are a nice size and tastefully decorated. The bathroom has very good fixtures and the bed is super comfy. The management looks for and is very responsive to feedback, a rare quality in my India hotel experiences. It is located in the heart of Shillong at Police Bazaar.
Highly recommended.

  • Stayed: March 2011, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
11  Thank b_rad40
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 26, 2015
Google Translation

Room Tip: Er zijn kamers met buiten raam en kamers zonder.
  • Stayed: February 2015, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank dewittedirk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 17, 2014
Google Translation

Stayed: July 2013, traveled solo
Thank MMCyclist
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Shillong hotels
0.1 mi away
Hotel Centre Point
Hotel Centre Point
#2 of 20 in Shillong
282 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hotel Polo Towers
Hotel Polo Towers
#4 of 20 in Shillong
265 reviews
6.1 mi away
Ri Kynjai
Ri Kynjai
#1 of 20 in Shillong
482 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 mi away
Royal Heritage-Tripura Castle
0.8 mi away
Best Holiday Inn
Best Holiday Inn
#12 of 20 in Shillong
13 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel Alpine Continental
Hotel Alpine Continental
#7 of 20 in Shillong
98 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Eee Cee Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Eee Cee Hotel

Address: Khyndailad, Shillong 793001, India
Location: India > Meghalaya > East Khasi Hills District > Shillong
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 20 Hotels in Shillong
Price Range: $43 - $180 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — The Eee Cee Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 15
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Nearly 60 years of hospitality and travel experience over 3 generations, has now been focused on bringing to Shillong an establishment that claims its own individual character of style and comfort. Well appointed and tastefully designed rooms using locally available materials give The Eee Cee Hotel a distinct & comfortable atmosphere. With a multi-cuisine Restaurant conveniently in the same location, a visitor’s needs are well catered to. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda and Priceline so you can book your The Eee Cee Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing