We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Nice hotel”

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Shillong
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
The Boulevard Hotel
Ranked #9 of 19 Hotels in Shillong
San Francisco, California
Level Contributor
71 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“Nice hotel”
Reviewed September 23, 2013

Nice hotel, bit dark and wet. Pleasant staff. Laundry facility good. No wifi. Decent stay given the price. Note, it's hard to get a taxi to take you there, they have to negotiate a bit with the guards at the end of the street. Fun location.

Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank JustineKaitaia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

36 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    7
    18
    9
    2
    0
See reviews for
13
10
1
5
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (8)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Guwahati, Assam, India
Level Contributor
50 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
Reviewed September 5, 2013

The hotel is centrally located with good clean rooms at attractive rates. The hotel also has Dominos pizza on the ground floor so it is easy to locate by just asking anybody for directions. The service is also good. Moreover, the restaurant BISTRO serves pure vegetarian dishes which is excellent in taste. Moreover, the restaurant is kids friendly and adviced us on what non spicy items to order for kids. The kids liked the food too. We were traveling with 2 kids, age 3 and 9.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Abhishek A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Delhi, India
Level Contributor
53 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
Reviewed April 28, 2013

We stayed for two nights at this hotel. Staff is very cooperative & humble. Rooms are clean & services are good.
For Veggies its a nice point to stay at Shillong. Food is great, they prepare as you need. Breakfast is also good but more varieties to me maintained.
Overall all stay is good & food is excellent. Total value for money.
I recommend to stay at this hotel & try food here.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank ajoshi303
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bhubaneswar, Orissa, India
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed December 19, 2012

A really good hotel with reasonable price.. good service by staff if you are a vegetarian then this hotel is the best choice .. in Shillong, no need to find the hotel just ask anybody where is the DOMINOS the hotel is in same building. over all a good hotel with good service in a good price..

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank bbiliesure
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Guwahati
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed September 17, 2012

Very reasonable room rates for an otherwise well located hotel in Shillong, good rooms, good service, everything is a stone's throw from it; staff very pleasant and warm, Bistro staff especially warm, this is one hotel we will check in again on our next visit to Shillong.

Room Tip: Corner suites are large and sunny
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank BabinaLaishram
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Level Contributor
20 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed June 6, 2011

If you are looking for a value for money hotel in the city centre this can be the place. But it is a bit difficult to find. I think the best you can do is to ask someone for Hotel Alpine International. This hotel is just few mtrs away from Alpine.

Initially we were alotted small rooms and thre adults in such room was difficult to accommodate. But it was a mistake done by the booking agency and the Hotel can not be blamed for the same. The hotel staff was very friendly and we were shifted to better rooms from day2 onwards. We stayed in this hotel for 4 nights and liked the food, service and responsiveness of the staff.

There are quite a lot good restaurants close by and the hotel is inside Police Bazar, the main shopping place in Shillong. The hotel at present is going through rennovation and hence lobby area was not very clean. That was the only negative I can recall. The breakfast was great I specifically liked their puri bhaji which was amazing. Overall nice experience.

Room Tip: Prefer rooms first floor as there is no elevator.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank Rana073
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
kolkata
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed June 1, 2011

Took us some time to find the place but it was worth very paisa.Our books was a bit messed up but the staff made it up with good hospitality . We really like the the staff and the manager there who helped us with our travel arrangements and other things I will stay in that hotel the next time I go to Shillong.
Michael

  • Stayed May 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Michaelliao
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Shillong hotels
0.1 mi away
Hotel Centre Point
Hotel Centre Point
#3 of 19 in Shillong
254 reviews
1.4 mi away
Royal Heritage-Tripura Castle
0.1 mi away
The Eee Cee Hotel
The Eee Cee Hotel
#7 of 19 in Shillong
135 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Hotel Alpine Continental
Hotel Alpine Continental
#6 of 19 in Shillong
90 reviews
0.8 mi away
Best Holiday Inn
Best Holiday Inn
#11 of 19 in Shillong
9 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hotel Polo Towers
Hotel Polo Towers
#5 of 19 in Shillong
231 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Boulevard Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Boulevard Hotel

Property: The Boulevard Hotel
Address: Thana Road, | Police Bazar,, Shillong 793001, India
Location: India > Meghalaya > Shillong
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #9 of 19 Hotels in Shillong
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 24

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing