We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“very neat and clean”
Review of Ashutosh Inn

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Shillong
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Ashutosh Inn
Ranked #16 of 20 Hotels in Shillong
Kolkata (Calcutta), India
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“very neat and clean”
Reviewed December 30, 2013

The location is excellent. It is very near to taxi stand, Meghalaya tourism office, KFC, and the main shopping centre. We stayed at the deluxe double room. The interiors were great and it was very neat and clean. Food was good. The minus point is that the room service staff is not well trained. They do not understand hindi language. Be very careful with the room booked and rooms allotted. Sometimes they may allot you rooms which you may not have actually booked. We were asked to change our room after staying there for one day, when we refused, they did not insist much.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank duttashilpi13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

43 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    8
    10
    12
    5
    8
See reviews for
16
6
5
10
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (10)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Kolkata (Calcutta), India
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed December 26, 2013

We booked the rooms 6 months earlier. But they allocated the worst rooms for us. Room was very small and without any window. Food was even worst. Butter toast at breakfast (Rs 40 for 2 small piece of bread) was too hard to bite. Geysers in the washrooms were present as show piece only(same for all rooms). They used to supply hot water from outside only at 7 AM - 8 AM. But if hotel is crowded, the water will not be sufficient warm even at that time also. Only one good thing, the toilet was clean. Now I had to pay 1250 per day which is not very small amount. So I think it is totally waste of money.

Room Tip: I think none of the rooms are good. Please select some different hotel. Atleast don't book the r...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank saikat_modak
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Shillong hotels

Hooghly, India
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed December 23, 2013

Hotel location is good but room was worse. we book through website and got worst rooms. Do not take room 204 and 205 specially. You ca't stay there in winter season. Other rooms are also very bad. room double room cost was 1250/-

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank duttasan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
culcutta, West Bengal, India
Level 1 Contributor
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed November 18, 2013

Good place to stay.Five to Ten minutes walk from where you can get cabs to go any places u want to explore and major shopping centres.The food is good! Beds are comfortable Bathroom and rooms are generally clean.The interior of the hotel is quite good.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Deepojwal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hissar, haryana
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed February 10, 2013

i came to shillong for a business purpose. i was litle confused at first to which hotel i should go and i found this hotel from trip adviser and i booked it. i find this hotel very cozy and no less less then home.. the lounge was the perfect place to relax and sip a coffee.. i think i'm gonna come back to ashutosh in my next visit to shillong. i love this place.

Room Tip: try the double deluxe.. i am sure u gonna like it.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank rita_singh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dehradun, India
Level 6 Contributor
326 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 220 helpful votes
Reviewed January 6, 2013

I blankly booked a dbl dlx room without searching for any other hotels in Shillong.But starting from the booking the hotel through their website and over phone,till I left the hotel the experience is really pathetic.Though the staff are very cooperative and well behaved but there is acute shortage of them.When I reached the hotel at around 12 o clock(morning) room was not ready.There was a power cut and they cleaned the room in the darkness and when we entered the bathroom was totally messed up with water leaking from all where.On 31st Dec,12 the room was not at all cleaned as the explanation is we are busy for arranging party for tonight,which was not at all held on that night.Food quality is depend on the mood/time and other factor of the cook,coz sometimes food is very tasty and on the other day the same food is not as that of previous one.Not recommended if you get a room in any other hotel in Police Bazar.The room decoration is very good.

Room Tip: Avoid rooms facing road side. Try for chicken masala.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank debashis77_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mumbai (Bombay), India
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed October 29, 2012

I have travelled here some years ago. The place is good and comfortable stay. Rooms were comfortable. location is good. (Five minutes walk from where you can get cabs to Guwahati and major shopping centres) The food is great! Beds are comfortable Bathroom and rooms are generally clean. he interior of the hotel is quite nice, don't be fooled by the tiny entrance. The rooms are "warm" and by that I mean that you don't feel cold even in the cold weather of shillong.

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Priyanka7773
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Shillong hotels
0.2 mi away
Hotel Centre Point
Hotel Centre Point
#3 of 20 in Shillong
276 reviews
0.2 mi away
The Eee Cee Hotel
The Eee Cee Hotel
#6 of 20 in Shillong
145 reviews
0.5 mi away
Hotel Polo Towers
Hotel Polo Towers
#4 of 20 in Shillong
259 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.0 mi away
Ri Kynjai
Ri Kynjai
#1 of 20 in Shillong
479 reviews
1.1 mi away
Hotel Poinisuk
Hotel Poinisuk
#10 of 20 in Shillong
60 reviews
0.1 mi away
Shaurya Inn
Shaurya Inn
#16 of 79 in Shillong
67 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ashutosh Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ashutosh Inn

Property: Ashutosh Inn
Address: G.S. Road, Police Bazar, Shillong 793001, India
Location: India > Meghalaya > East Khasi Hills District > Shillong
Amenities:
Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #16 of 20 Hotels in Shillong
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 16

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing