We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The Shillong Club- Staying in a Homely Atmosphere”
Review of The Shillong Club

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Shillong
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
The Shillong Club
Ranked #34 of 82 Shillong B&B and Inns
Reviewed May 25, 2010

I never felt that I am out of my Home when I was staying in Shillong Club. Full of facilities and excellent Room Service

  • Stayed: April 2010, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Nibir786
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (57)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

52 - 57 of 57 reviews

Reviewed May 14, 2010

This hotel is one of the best hotel in shillong. The morning beauty is excellent and exciting. this is connected to every major places to visit. peoples are so nice. The hotel provided us with a cab facility. We enjoyed and had a great fun journey. We took a shower & had a some snacks. The food was of good quality. The view of the room was terrific. The interiors were also good wirth all the basic amenities. This place is cool. Room service is a bit lazy but still ok ....

  • Stayed: December 2007, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank kavitaNewDelhi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 30, 2010

one of the best hotel in shillong. one have to book earlier to get reservation specially in new year eves and octobers. morning beauty is excellent and exciting. connected to every major places to visit. people are so nice. if you are in shillong then just stay in this perticular hotel. next time i am sure you will just visit shillong just to stay in the hotel.

  • Stayed: July 2008, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank angshu-changmai
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 18, 2010

The hotel provided us with a cab facility. We enjoyed and had a great fun journey. We took a shower & had a some snacks. The food was of good quality. The view of the room was terrific. The interiors were also good wirth all the basic amenities.

Stayed: December 2009, traveled with family
Thank HKBROCKS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 28, 2009

This place is cool. You get to see all antique stuffs. The cottages are best to get the feel of this place. Room service is a bit lazy but still ok kinda.

  • Stayed: May 2009, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank kuljinder
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 20, 2009

This is a place where you would stay in case you want to be away from a typical hotel, yet be able to avail most facilities of one.

The Shillong Club, "Residential Quarters" provides you two types of rooms - the ordinary and the deluxe. Stick with the deluxe rooms - they are located on the 2nd floor, are airy, well lit naturraly and have balconies overlooking the picturesque Wards Lake.

The rooms are decent and have good bathrooms.

The food is good as long as you stick to Indian cuisine.

All in all a nice place to stay.

  • Stayed: May 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Devjeet_Mullick
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Shillong hotels
0.3 mi away
Hotel Centre Point
Hotel Centre Point
#3 of 20 in Shillong
285 reviews
1.1 mi away
Royal Heritage-Tripura Castle
0.6 mi away
Best Holiday Inn
Best Holiday Inn
#12 of 20 in Shillong
15 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.3 mi away
Ri Kynjai
Ri Kynjai
#1 of 20 in Shillong
497 reviews
0.5 mi away
Hotel Polo Towers
Hotel Polo Towers
#4 of 20 in Shillong
277 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hotel Alpine Continental
Hotel Alpine Continental
#8 of 20 in Shillong
98 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Shillong Club? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Shillong Club

Address: Kachari Road, Shillong 793001, India
Location: India > Meghalaya > East Khasi Hills District > Shillong
Amenities:
Free Parking Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #34 of 82 B&Bs / Inns in Shillong
Price Range: $23 - $47 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 21

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing