We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The Club”
Review of The Shillong Club

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Shillong
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
The Shillong Club
Ranked #26 of 76 Shillong B&B and Inns
Kolkata (Calcutta), India
Level Contributor
54 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
“The Club”
Reviewed January 18, 2013

The old club cultured will appreciate the present status of the club.The new generation are optimistic about the place... Shillong is a nice place for holidays and some of the hotels serves best food local and western.some of sites are very good for picnic

Room Tip: corner side rooms and on upper floors.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mrinalkanti55
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

57 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    10
    21
    20
    3
    3
See reviews for
23
8
7
12
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (12)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Guwahati, India
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed July 6, 2012

Shillong club is centrally placed serving nice vegetarian foods with decent service.
i would not like to stay there again as the rooms needs improvement. Service was nice food served is also nice. there are many other hotels in shillong which provide good rooms at same price.

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank psgmch
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kolkata (Calcutta), India
Level Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed May 22, 2012

great location,wonderful ambience,prompt service,delicious and very very reasonably priced food makes Shillong club a must try for the tourists visiting Shillong.Proximity to ward lake the main attraction of the place and police bazar - the main hub of shillong makes it an automatic choice. From continental to chinese to muglai food served there is simply awesome. looking forward to staying there on my next trip.

Room Tip: look for the deluxe rooms on second floor
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank drsauravmoydas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jodhpur
Level Contributor
63 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 82 helpful votes
Reviewed April 8, 2012

Most perfect & safe location for the family trip to Shillong, having delicious vegetarian food quality. I stayed with family from 26.03.12 to 28.03.12.

Want to stay there again on next visit. Rooms to be improved urgently.

Room Tip: 2nd floor rooms are best for family.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank icgoyal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
delhi
Level Contributor
14 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed November 12, 2011

Shillong Club used to be a very good option for staying previously, but at my recent visit in late October 2011, i was vastly dissapointed by it's falling quality. The room despite of being an executive room (The best they have) was not clean, was suffocating and had spiders. the food (though cheap) was below quality and service was bad.

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ashishfs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Shillong hotels

Mumbai (Bombay), India
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed July 26, 2011

This is good place to stay in shillong for family trip. Very close to Lake and the Police Bazar area. Service is Average but the food quality is excellent. We had very tasty food every time we tried. Room Service is not very good, press bell and then someone will come to ask what you need or call reception. Although Residential homes are located on the back side towards lake, it is often noisy due to the banquet hall on the ground floor. Credit Card maching some time does not work. Complimentry WIFI connectivity was a surprise. Staff is quite helpful.

The Rooms need renovation, quite a old style guest house rooms (with Fire Chimney)

Overall Good experience.

Room Tip: Look for Suite on the first floor. Avoid staying on Ground floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank AM2000011
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Delhi
Level Contributor
28 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
Reviewed April 29, 2011

guys "GO" "IN" are the two words i say for this hotel. this hotel really the place u can stay to enjoy shillong both on leisure or business (close to admininstrative centre) . this place justs compliments the food, climate and courteous people of shillong

  • Stayed April 2011, traveled with friends
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
2 Thank Rohit_Anand
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Shillong hotels
0.3 mi away
Hotel Centre Point
Hotel Centre Point
#2 of 20 in Shillong
272 reviews
1.1 mi away
Royal Heritage-Tripura Castle
0.7 mi away
Hotel Poinisuk
Hotel Poinisuk
#10 of 20 in Shillong
53 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Hotel Polo Towers
Hotel Polo Towers
#5 of 20 in Shillong
250 reviews
10.9 mi away
Highwinds, Guest House
Highwinds, Guest House
#6 of 37 in Shillong
54 reviews
0.5 mi away
Hotel Orchid Annex
Hotel Orchid Annex
#37 of 76 in Shillong
18 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Shillong Club? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Shillong Club

Property: The Shillong Club
Address: Kachari Road, Shillong 793001, India
Location: India > Meghalaya > East Khasi Hills District > Shillong
Amenities:
Free Parking Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #26 of 76 B&Bs / Inns in Shillong
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 21

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing