We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice Hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Hotel Lake View Inn
Ranked #44 of 82 Shillong B&B and Inns
Reviewed March 14, 2014

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kankan D
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Write a ReviewReviews (69)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

39 - 45 of 69 reviews

Reviewed February 20, 2014

Room Tip: more blankets must be provided as the temperature is low.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Arindam32
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed February 3, 2014 via mobile

The hotel is in d center of the city. It's entrance is next from d entrance for d Wards Lake. The rooms n service r decent. But their's no view of d Lake from d rooms. N if u r on in d executive class room then there r no windows only.
Food at d restaurant is decent. Biggest plus is it's proximity to police bazaar

Stayed: January 2014, traveled as a couple
Thank dhiredukhu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 16, 2013

this was my second stay in shillong with my partner. i booked the hotel a day before arriving over phone and we got prompt services even though we arrived late(at around 7.30 pm). the room provided along with the complimentary breakfast costed me rs.1540 inclusive taxes and the room was pretty clean and spacious with modern bathroom fittings, tea and coffee maker, tv, phone etc. and the best part was that they even provided a small fridge in this cost, which was a huge surprise.
the restaurant was very good and the complimentary breakfast was ok type. the prompt service of the restaurant deserves a special mention and still is a matter me and my girl are wondering about, how can they prepare so may items so fast???!!! overall it was a comfortable and great stay. loved it.

Room Tip: order your food just 10 minutes before you actually want to have it. they hardly take 10 minutes to...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank prank_28
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 28, 2013

always take rooms with windows, which will be on your left side. though its name is lake view you will not be able to view lake from your room. if you open the window of your room you will see a slum. but apart from this staffs are very helpful.

You will find one chicken curry which i have never tasted in my life. beds are small and rooms are also very small. i have gone their for three days but on next day i have to shift from their to centre point.

never select this hotel during december and january. its terribly cold. they will give room heater but thats not enough.
One thing which is very good is their service and price.

You can see the lake coming outside of your room in the open area. Lake is attached to the hotel

Room Tip: Always Take cash with you in this hotel as credit card and debit card swiping machines are not avail...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sayakrc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 4, 2013

My experience with the hotel is good. Location is superb. Food is good. Only disappointment is charging extra room rent in the name of lake view. Actually lake view rooms are having windows and other rooms do not have any windows. Guest service is good.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank souvikboral
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 29, 2013

Very poor ventilation,Bathrooms with poor drainage, rooms without net fittings and without A/C, can't open windows as the Hotel rooms are opening on one side amidst bushes, walls are dampy and smelling.There is no gate/parking.However boys working are simple,good and food service is good. Food is also good.Transportation in Shillong, being a Tourist place is unjustifiably more.Can goibibo offer packages including good transportation?

Room Tip: Roos should be better ventillated/with A/C,fitted with nets on windows in absence of A/C.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TEERAY2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Shillong hotels
0 mi away
Magnolia Bed & Breakfast
Magnolia Bed & Breakfast
#47 of 82 in Shillong
14 reviews
0 mi away
Shaurya Inn
Shaurya Inn
#28 of 82 in Shillong
69 reviews
0 mi away
Monsoon
Monsoon
#11 of 21 in Shillong
41 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0 mi away
OYO 2402 Hotel HighWinds
OYO 2402 Hotel HighWinds
#3 of 42 in Shillong
63 reviews
0 mi away
Dew Drop In
Dew Drop In
#8 of 82 in Shillong
26 reviews
0 mi away
The Majestic Hotel
The Majestic Hotel
#12 of 82 in Shillong
79 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Lake View Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Lake View Inn

Address: MG Road, Opposite Meghalaya Co-operative Apex Bank, Shillong 793001, India
Location: India > Meghalaya > East Khasi Hills District > Shillong
Amenities:
Restaurant Room Service Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #44 of 82 B&Bs / Inns in Shillong
Price Range: $26 - $41 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Hotel Lake View Inn 2*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA so you can book your Hotel Lake View Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing