We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Adamo The Resort
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
  • Breakfast included
  • Pool
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Breakfast included
  • Pool
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Breakfast included
  • Pool
Regal Hotel(Matheran)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Breakfast included
  • Pool
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Breakfast included
  • Pool
View Hotel
  • Breakfast included
  • Pool
Sayeban Hotel(Matheran)
View Hotel
  • Breakfast included
  • Pool
Westend Hotel(Matheran)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Breakfast included
  • Pool
View Hotel
  • Breakfast included
  • Pool
Woodside Hotel(Matheran)
View Hotel
  • Breakfast included
  • Restaurant
Reviews (314)
Filter reviews
314 results
Traveler rating
108
140
42
8
16
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
108
140
42
8
16
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsregency roomswimming poolmagic showadjoining propertynon veg loversthalicomfortable staylong weekendgreat hospitalitypure vegdecent propertyexcellent foodmatheran stationrooms are spaciousamazing experiencehot water is availabletoy train
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
302 - 307 of 314 reviews
Reviewed May 20, 2010

We had visited the hotel for a family trip during Dusshera for a long weekend. Its a nice property with spacious rooms, swimming pool and restaurant.

The hotel has a good lay out with ample space for group activities near pool, restaurant offering tasty gujarati and punjabi food (only veg). The rooms are decent with spacious balcony on 1st floor rooms where one can relax and enjoy the peaceful ambience and cool breeze of matheran.

It is located centrally in matheran with all major points at equal distance as well as near to the bazaar. However, the rates were on higher side during long weekend and does not count as "value for money". But overall, a nice place to stay and relax.

Major drawback - avg room service and hotel has issues in providing timely hot water for bathing.

  • Stayed: September 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank VTT_mumbai
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 20, 2010

This hotel is very cool in the sense of the cleanliness and the service i got was excellent, which make me happy and comfortable.....

  • Stayed: March 2010, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank HOZEFA T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 4, 2010

we have been to Matheran in Feb,09.Hotel we chosen after searching was Richie Rich. Very good hotel.
Food was also very nice.
hotel have its own indoor and outdoor games activity.
every night there used to be different program arranged by hotel management like puppet shows,Magic shows, games etc.
one whole day we spent on local sight seeing which we enjoyed the most and most likely experience was horse riding.
good place for mini vacation.

Thank King30
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 16, 2010

very dirty balconies stairs & rooms,wall colour (painting) deteriorated and peeled off .
bathrooms are dirty stinking with bed smell staff not responded on repeated requests, supply of hot water was restricted for very short period compelled to took bath with cold water in morning .
early morning tea (bed tea) refused by front staff .
monkeys are notorious & horrible they enter in rooms as the rooms are made for them.
over all reflect sense of staying in a lodge with exorbitant charges
food is also not of good quality, tolerable.
owner or management is not interested to maintain property and services
comfort to guests are their least priority.

  • Stayed: March 2010, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank saksena054
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 2, 2010

I chose this hotel after reading reviews about it on tripadvisor. But things couldn't have been more different. Except that it is close to the railway station, there's nothing to justify the price they charge. The rooms need better maintenance (ours was regency in their parlance) and the service is far from the term it represents. I too would have written good reviews had I spent a weekend there. But having arrived on a Friday gave me a peek into their real working system. They have a contract kitchen which decides the menu for the three meals of the day according to the occupancy in the hotel. This leaves the room service menu useless. You can order only out of the dishes of the day. One evening, when we wanted tea in the room, they insisted that we come out and have it at poolside though we were prepared to pay for room service.

By 8pm, the neighboring hotel plays really loud music at the disco and the hotel seems unable to do anything. 3 calls to the reception and threats to leave the hotel led to the music coming down to tolerable levels.

The weekend brought in a different picture. With the occupancy shooting up, we had entertainment organized and buffet meals were provided. The quality of food was good but would appreciate if every guest gets good service irrespective of the occupancy levels.

New towels were given on day 2 but the old ones were left in place. No new soaps either. The water in the cello jug was filled when we checked in and then no one bothered to refresh it every morning. Since our train was in the evening, we requested for a late check out and were ready to pay for it. But the staff bluntly refused even though the check in time was 12 pm and they could have let us keep the room for another couple of hours. At least the way to handle this could have been better than being so blunt.

It is a spacious property and can be great with better service.

  • Stayed: February 2010, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Rovingeyes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews