We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Adamo The Resort
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
  • Breakfast included
  • Pool
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Breakfast included
  • Pool
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Breakfast included
  • Pool
Regal Hotel(Matheran)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Breakfast included
  • Pool
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Breakfast included
  • Pool
View Hotel
  • Breakfast included
  • Pool
Sayeban Hotel(Matheran)
View Hotel
  • Breakfast included
  • Pool
Westend Hotel(Matheran)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Breakfast included
  • Pool
View Hotel
  • Breakfast included
  • Pool
Woodside Hotel(Matheran)
View Hotel
  • Breakfast included
  • Restaurant
Reviews (314)
Filter reviews
314 results
Traveler rating
108
140
42
8
16
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
108
140
42
8
16
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsregency roomswimming poolmagic showadjoining propertynon veg loversthalicomfortable staylong weekendgreat hospitalitypure vegdecent propertyexcellent foodmatheran stationrooms are spaciousamazing experiencehot water is availabletoy train
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
310 - 314 of 314 reviews
Reviewed December 1, 2009

it has good campus..good food....but service is extremely poor..i order a chicken sanwich in the noon and that guy got it for me in the evening...and also extremely costlyy..avoid moving here...only opt for it..if all other hotel are full..

Stayed: June 2009, traveled with family
5  Thank princebhatia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 15, 2009

After having travelled extensively within India and abroad too, this stay at Richie Rich, Matheran must be the most boring and wasteful. But then this is a personal view.
Its close to the train station and its location is good in the sense that its on the main road. But then, when visiting a hill station, I expect a room with a view. I certainly do not want a room that looks onto the central courtyard where there is loud music and bright lights every evening. Unfortunately all the rooms have the same view.
Problems from the beginning. At check in time, was not make to feel welcome. Could be because we had a discounted package from a travel website. Was shown to a room that was large and spacious. However, dust all over. The sofa had cigarette burns, the chairs on the balcony was unclean. It took at least 5 phone calls and over 20 minutes to get the AC started. Then to our horror, we found the commode of the toilet, broken. It took another 20 minutes to change the room. Only then could we started unwinding and freshening up.
But no respite. Kept getting calls from reception to remind us that lunch was served and that we should come down immediately. This happened every day for each and every meal. Very irritating.
The package was all vegetarian meals inclusive. I dont have a problem with that but the hotel was a veg hotel. Which we were not told either at time of booking or check in. The hotel has no sense of menu planning - meals were all hotch potch. One day, there was suji for breakfast, for lunch and for dinner. Overall the food was very rich.
Hot water for bathing supposed to be available between 8-10am. One day while bathing the hot water stopped. On calling housekeeping was told it had been stopped due to some repairs being carried out. No one had bothered to inform u about this. Neither did the service personnel bother to apologise for the problem. Infact had cold water baths each day due to lack of hot water.
Had a service issue with the hotel. The manager was rude and seeing us in the lobby just called out loudly from across the room asking us to go and speak to him. Then standing at the reception desk, with an attitude, talked us down. Left a very sour taste in our mouths. If we hadnt paid for a package, we would have left immediately.
Ovrall, a very disappointing stay.

  • Stayed: March 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
1  Thank sonali012
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 22, 2009

Matheran is a city with no vehicles or pollution!! To get such a luxurious stay and freak outs, out there is a heavenly feeling itself. Richie Rich is a must for any Matheran vistor..

Nice Food, Swimming Pool, Jacuzzi, Mini Train Ride to the Top, Neat and Clean Rooms, evening games, pool side bar, no smoking for the entire premises and more!!

  • Stayed: March 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank shahkintu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 20, 2009

We spent 2 days at Hotel Richie Rich..the rooms are very nice and the food is also excellent. The staff is courteous too...
To add to it, its at walking distance from the toy train station thereby making it more appealing for a revisit. It stands near the market which makes evening strolls convenient
It was a good stay overall which made the whole trip memorable

  • Stayed: April 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank subhanatarajan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews