We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice trip”
Review of Adamo The Village

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Adamo The Village
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed December 18, 2013

It was a nice trip and the stay was comfortable. Clean room and washroom. A suggestion would be to have room service available in the early mornings as well or alternatively provide a kettle in the rooms.

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Cleartrip
Thank Anil L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Adamo91, General Manager at Adamo The Village, responded to this reviewResponded March 29, 2014

Thank you for your feedback. While I am happy to read your positive comments, I also want to apologize on behalf of the team for falling short of providing you with a perfect holiday..

We are certain, your feedback shall facilitate us in consolidating upon our strengths and improve further on our standards. Thus enabling our valuable guests to experience better services at the Resort. however i hope that we can invite you back for a more memorable stay the next time around.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (243)
There are newer reviews for Adamo The Village
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

178 - 184 of 243 reviews

Reviewed December 12, 2013

This hotel is centrally located,a total value for ur money,a good,comfortable stay for a decent amount.
Good facilities,swimming pool,TT tables,pool tables,game arena and much more,the hotel is pretty loaded for a perfect get away.
:)

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Cleartrip
Thank Chinu S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Adamo91, General Manager at Adamo The Village, responded to this reviewResponded March 29, 2014

All of us are delighted to know that you have had an enjoyable and a comfortable stay with us. Your mention of our service makes us feel proud, which will encourage us further to achieve greater heights.

Regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 9, 2013

Choose super deluxe only, deluxe room is really bad. We had to upgrade at time of check in after seeing the room. The upgraded room was very nice with good interiors, lcd tv & is very spacious. Hot water is available in the resort only from 8-10 am (slightly problematic if you check in some other time)

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Cleartrip
1  Thank Sudhir D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Adamo91, Guest Relations Manager at Adamo The Village, responded to this reviewResponded March 29, 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for posting your views about your experience with the TripAdvisor community.

All of us are delighted to know that you have had an enjoyable and a comfortable stay with us. Your mention of our service makes us feel proud, which will encourage us further to achieve greater heights.

Regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 7, 2013

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Ankit K
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Adamo91, Guest Relations Manager at Adamo The Village, responded to this reviewResponded March 29, 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed November 25, 2013

Keeping in considerations of Budget, it was good experience rooms were clean. Food was priced bit on higher side so opted eating out. Most important missing was HOT water is not available in the evening which is a must. Check out at 9am was too early it should be at 11am.

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Santosh D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Adamo91, Guest Relations Manager at Adamo The Village, responded to this reviewResponded March 29, 2014

Thank you for taking the time out to write about your trip.

We are sorry about non availability of hot water but water is an issue in Matheran as it is a hill station there are water constraints.
We will look into the other grievances that you had and make appropriate changes.

We do hope you give us the opportunity to serve you again at Adamo Hospitality.

Thanking you

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 25, 2013

We visited on Adamo the Village Matheran 14th Sept 2013 for One night.
Had booked the Suite room twenty days advance. I had got the booking done directly through the hotel contacts mentioned.
We started from Seawoods- Mumbai in the morning and reached in One and half an hour at the dasturi park.
We took a horse ride till the hotel.
While reaching the hotel, felt like it was a Welcome as you will notice lot of big hoardings all your way of “Adamo hospitality”

We reached the hotel…the reception would have been more bright and lively....
The reception gentle man was very low and he was very keen on us to make the payment of the extra person along with us immediately.

We got our room keys and were headed to the room with one of the hotel fellow…The rooms are quiet spacious, clean and well maintained.
The suite rooms have nice French pane.
Though a bit expensive, but worth the lavish look. ( will add photos)
The restaurant for the meals /snacks has a lovely décor.
The swimming pool is also quiet big and well maintained.
The food is good.

Few disappointments:
In the night when we went for sleep we realized the bed sheet that was arranged on the bed inside was torn. We went for sleep quiet late and hence didn’t really bother the management.
The breakfast and evening snacks are allowed in the room, but not meals.
We wanted to get the room clean next day, but they were quiet adamant that the cleaning was done before we arrived and since it is one day night stay package they won’t do it over again.
When booked it in Mumbai office, we were told the rooms have swimming pool view, where as the suite room had manmade lawn view.
Unfortunately it was raining crazy that evening, we wanted to just hang around in the market, when checked with the reception they disappointed by denying that they don’t have Umbrellas for guest.


Over all it was a delightful experience.

Room Tip: The suite rooms are the best once I guess.
  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank vaibs10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Adamo91, Guest Relations Manager at Adamo The Village, responded to this reviewResponded March 28, 2014

Thank you for taking out time to write a review on Trip Advisor.

I am terribly sorry for the miscommunication regarding the view of your room. Also we have looked into the matter for umbrellas and do hope that you give us a chance to serve you better again.

we look forward to an opportunity to change your views about our hospitality.

Regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 19, 2013

Recently I was confused with the choice of a hotel in Matheran as I was to visit the place after 20 odd years. I wanted to operate within a tight budget but wanted to stay in a decent property. After through consultation with makemytrip.com (Thanks Mitali) and reading reviews on trip advisor, I zeroed on Adamo and Usha Ascot.

While Usha Ascot is a far more popular resort, Adamo (Village) is a far better property for its location and price. The staff was extremely courteous and the rooms were professionally maintained. The food is extremely good with staff well cultured in its Indian mannerism of serving you more food like a family. The choice of food is also well spread with Punjabi, Gujarati South Indian, Mumbai fast food and everything we would want to choice

The place is also well located since its just behind the markets and close to all important sight seeing points.

Word of advice is to book the super deluxe rooms as the other rooms are inferior in contrast and need help. Another must have is hot water in evening. Clearly after a long day, you would want to relax with a long hot shower which is not possible since hot water is only provided for a couple of hours in the morning.

Otherwise an excellent

Room Tip: Book only Super Deluxe Rooms, Monkey problems while having breakfast (do not feed them), Hot water o...
  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mailkunal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Adamo91, Guest Relations Manager at Adamo The Village, responded to this reviewResponded March 28, 2014

Thank you for taking out time to write a review on trip advisor.

Thank you for choosing us and we are glad you had a pleasant stay.
Do give us an opportunity to serve you again on your next visit.

Regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Matheran hotels
0.5 mi away
Neemrana's - Verandah in the Forest
0.1 mi away
Hotel Kumar Plaza
Hotel Kumar Plaza
#1 of 21 in Matheran
310 reviews
0.4 mi away
Rangoli Retreat
Rangoli Retreat
#14 of 21 in Matheran
141 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Adamo The Resort
Adamo The Resort
#4 of 21 in Matheran
303 reviews
0.5 mi away
The Byke Heritage - Matheran
0.0 mi away
Premdeep Hotel
Premdeep Hotel
#3 of 26 in Matheran
43 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Adamo The Village? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Adamo The Village

Address: Kasturba Road | Taluka-Karjat, Matheran 410102, India (Formerly Hotel Riviera)
Location: India > Maharashtra > Raigad District > Matheran
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 25 Specialty Lodging in Matheran
Price Range: $40 - $564 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 44
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Ajmera group institutes its courtesy arm Adamo, derived from a Latin word which means ‘to fall in love with’ in the realm of hospitality. Adamo hospitality announces with pride that since a decade we have fostered happiness of countless Guest’s under our brand “Adamo The Village” a Heritage Property with an only aim to provide impeccable services and unparallel facilities which has been achieved and is consistently being delivered.Adamo The Village itself speaks Atithi padharo mare ghaam….. to the countryside nestled in the lap of nature Matheran. Simplicity and royal touch of interiors has been intricately carved to suit our valuable guests in search of a rustic habitat and a rendezvous with Nature…. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Riviera Hotel Matheran

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing