We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best budget hotel in Matheran”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Horseland Hotel And Mountain Spa
Ranked #12 of 22 Hotels in Matheran
Reviewed June 22, 2014

Me and my family have been visiting Matheran regularly for the past atleast 15 Years. The Hotel is very customer friendly and offers value for money for the whole family including children and senior citizens. We will continue visiting the hotel even in the future.

Room Tip: Go ahead and select a pool facing room. It's worth the price.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jebypatel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (330)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

183 - 189 of 330 reviews

Reviewed May 27, 2014

I have gone to horseland hotel 2nd time it is excellent & reasonable place in mathern with good location & amenities & facilities my kids enjoy fully & i get good package with food & food are very good & staff are very cooperative & friendly. I will visit again

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank haroongirnari
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 22, 2014

Excellent rooms and its ambiance. Customer service is awesome. Best food compared to other resorts I stayed in Matheran. They have 2 tree-house type rooms which has got excellent view of the resort as well as others.

Room Tip: Tree-house type rooms are the best.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank CharlesRozario
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 12, 2014

I been to Horse land with my friends and Family. We book the deal over the phone. We choose the A/C Deluxe rooms with hefty price tag of 6000 per room. It was not worth to the price we paid. Toilets were pathetic. Other Facilities were also ok. The only advantage is its quite nearby Matheran railway station. Pool is the only thing which we liked and ya of course on weekend night there was some activities by hotel. Food was Ok.

Suggestion : If you dont have any other choice and you want to go to matheran, choose this hotel.

Room Tip: If you dont have any other choice and you want to go to matheran, choose this hotel.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank nilesh1610
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
horselandhotel, Manager at Horseland Hotel And Mountain Spa, responded to this reviewResponded May 15, 2014

Dear Sir,

Warm greetings Horseland Hotel & Mountain Spa!!

We thank you for choosing to stay with us at Horseland Hotel & Mountain Spa , during your recent vacation to Matheran , however i am very disheartened to know that we were not able to meet you expectations on many front. . Please accept my sincere apologies for the discreaancies caused in your accommodation .

Thank you for the positive comments on Entertainment & Other activities .

Once again, I thank you for staying with us and i do hope that you would give us another opportunity to serve you on your next visit .

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 28, 2014

Visited during monsoons and off season package was offered, which included all meals and was good. The location is not so great in case u have seniors with u,since you need to climb some steep stairs to reach the hotel which is hidden in the jungle.Overall stay was good, they have TT table and a observatory tower from which u can have a good view.Beware of monkey menance.

  • Stayed: September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Roynamus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
horselandhotel, Manager at Horseland Hotel And Mountain Spa, responded to this reviewResponded May 15, 2014

Dear Sir,

Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback following your stay at Horseland Hotel & Mountain Spa. It was a pleasure to have you with your family with us. Your words of appreciation have been shared with the team.

Thank you once again and we look forward to the opportunity of welcoming you back to Horseland Hotel.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 27, 2014

We are having a fantastic time at Horseland Resort. The Hotel is located at a lovely place. We are feeling rejuvenated and relaxed.There are Spa facilities available for relaxing. We are taking walks in the jungle. Many activities are arranged. Very good services, food is good. Only rooms need to be upgraded and maintained in a better way.

  • Stayed: April 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank shubham99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
horselandhotel, Manager at Horseland Hotel And Mountain Spa, responded to this reviewResponded May 15, 2014

Dear Sir,

I would like to thank you for your feedback and I am glad to note you enjoyed your stay and all the facilities at the resort. Thank you for the positive comments on the food, Spa and service.
We will be soon renovating all our rooms with modern amenities.

Once again, I thank you for your views and look forward to welcoming you back to Horseland Hotel & Mountain Spa Matheran for an "assured " memorable experience.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 26, 2014 via mobile

It is a Wonderful Experience at Horseland Hotel Matheran feels like a 2nd Home in a Natural way

The Hospitality & Service of their Staff is Excellent & Very Freindly

I Always Visit with my Family 3/4 Times a Year

Firoz
Sales@alizehra.com
Mob - +919820896330

Stayed: April 2014, traveled with family
Thank Firoz R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Matheran
0.1 mi away
Hotel Kumar Plaza
Hotel Kumar Plaza
#1 of 22 in Matheran
317 reviews
0.5 mi away
Neemrana's - Verandah in the Forest
0.3 mi away
Rangoli Retreat
Rangoli Retreat
#15 of 22 in Matheran
141 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
10.0 mi away
Radisson Blu Resort & Spa Alibaug
5.2 mi away
Discover Resorts
Discover Resorts
#1 of 1 in Dhamote
110 reviews
10.0 mi away
Radisson Blu Resort & Spa Karjat
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Horseland Hotel And Mountain Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Horseland Hotel And Mountain Spa

Address: Vitthalrao Kotwal Road | Opp Shabbirbhai Birayani Wala, Matheran 410102, India
Location: India > Maharashtra > Raigad District > Matheran
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #12 of 22 Hotels in Matheran
Price Range: $49 - $398 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Horseland Hotel And Mountain Spa 2*
Number of rooms: 32
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
One of the most scenic resorts in the Hills of Matheran, Horseland Hotel is a must visit for all travel goers and holidayers. Maintaining the perfect balance between Economy, activity and Luxury, Horseland Hotel and Mountain Spa is the vacation home for everyone. Child-Friendly? With activities like Horse Riding, Feeding the Bunnies, Hikes and Adventure Shows to keep your children occupied and enthralled, you'll barely worry about how they're going to be entertained. We have a list of activities that vary with every day and are sure to keep your kids involved. Or perhaps it's a trip for two or a group of friends? If you're an adventure buff, seek no more. We have hikes, treks and the scenic beauty of Matheran for people to get lost in (but always found!). The evenings are full of fun events like Karaoke, dancing, bonfires and a variety of exciting and fun activities. Whether you're a family, a group of friends or a couple looking for the perfect romantic getaway, the Horseland Hotel is your ideal destination spot for that relaxing holiday you deserve. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda so you can book your Horseland Hotel And Mountain Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Horseland Hotel And Mountain Matheran

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing