We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Best in Matheran” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Usha Ascot Hotel

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Matheran
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Usha Ascot Hotel
Ranked #11 of 20 Hotels in Matheran
Mumbai
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Best in Matheran”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 30, 2010

We planed the visit only the last day, the booking staff at mumbai was very co-operative with our query, they explained us the full route to Matheran from Mumbai, also the facilities at the resort, the location, the room catergories.

On the check in day, we arrived at 10 am i.e. one hour before the check in time, the reception staff helped us with our lugguage and we were given the room in 20 mins.
Our room was a super deluxe room, which was beautifully located opposite to the swimming pool, the food was excellent (but we think there can be something more during the lunch, since it is Gujarati Thali), the best meal was the dinner, it was arranged in the pool area, with live gazal in the back ground.

The crowd is also decent and Usha Ascot is a nice place for newly married couples also for young adults.

The overall experience at usha asoct was amazing, and we are looking forward for another outing at usha during the monsoon time.

  • Stayed April 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank holidaylove_89
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

240 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    31
    110
    54
    27
    18
See reviews for
122
82
1
4
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (68)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Mumbai
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 20, 2010

Our stay was nice, rooms are pretty okay, but its bit expensive.
Somehow food is very nice .

Stayed April 2010, traveled with friends
Helpful?
Thank VisitorMumbai
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 6, 2010

had been to matheran just a month ago to escape the busy stressful city life and relax. a wonderful 5 star hotel in matheran to relax and the scenic beauty of the place. also went for horse riding. the rooms of the hotel and the lobby are very well designed. besides it also has swimming pool, playground and disco for complete entertainment and joy. it also has a touch of nature as the garden is very well maintained. a great hotel in matheran to destress yourself and sit back and relax.

  • Stayed April 2010, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank RHEMDEV
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mumbai
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 4, 2010

Best hotel to stay in Matheran for leisure loving people. Food is excellent and makes you feel at home, specially the thali food served during lunch time. The hotel is spread over a vast area and has an in house swimming pool, disc, games n not to forget the beautiful spa sessions I and my spouse enjoyed there!!
Must visit resort :-)

  • Stayed November 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank MumbaiAngel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mumbai
Level Contributor
30 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 31, 2010

Branded as one of the best in Matheran but not that good.We went their in rainy season and no hot water in the room was available. We called up 2-3 times to get bucket of hot water.
Swimming pool was closed as it was out door. Rooms were stinking. Not that clean.

Only plus point was food which was tasty.

  • Stayed June 2007, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Ash76
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mumbai
Level Contributor
171 reviews
105 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 139 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 27, 2010

I visited this resort/hotel on a college trip.
I stayed in a villa which could accomodate around 6-8 of us.
It was a very comfortable stay.
The room service was great.
It has a pool.
The Soul Club - the healthclub which has steam, sauna and other facilities. The other facilities available are badminton, table tennis, pool.
One drawback is that the dining hall only serves Gujarati thali for lunch which may not be preferred by everyone. But dinner is an a la carte system. The food quality was okay, nothing very great.

  • Stayed August 2009
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank atishay78
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mumbai
Level Contributor
12 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 25, 2010

It is a great hotel to stay .. very clean, very coperative staff, nice location with good restaurant. I would recommend this hotel to everyone who is looking for a budget hotel....

  • Stayed April 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank miteshh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Matheran
10.0 mi away
Hotel Panvel Palace
Hotel Panvel Palace
#151 of 440 in Mumbai (Bombay)
4.0 of 5 bubbles 14 reviews
9.8 mi away
Radisson Blu Resort & Spa Alibaug
18.1 mi away
Picaddle - The Luxury Boutique Resort by Meritas
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
16.2 mi away
Upper Deck Resort Pvt. Ltd.
16.6 mi away
The Dukes Retreat
The Dukes Retreat
#1 of 6 in Khandala
4.0 of 5 bubbles 755 reviews
0.2 mi away
The Byke Heritage - Matheran
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Usha Ascot Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Usha Ascot Hotel

Property: Usha Ascot Hotel
Address: M.G. Road, Matheran 410102, India
Location: India > Maharashtra > Matheran
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #11 of 20 Hotels in Matheran
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Usha Ascot Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 57

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing