We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (270)
Filter reviews
270 results
Traveler rating
39
123
58
28
22
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
39
123
58
28
22
Show reviews that mention
All reviews live music breakfast and dinner room service walking distance from market min walk badminton court gujarati food magic show housekeeping staff every evening toy train swimming pool is railway station horse ride singer kishore songs
Filter
Updating list...
6 - 11 of 270 reviews
Reviewed February 19, 2018

Villas are good but not worth the exuberant money been charged. Hotel is least bothered of customers and they serve as they like watery black tea, butter milk, milk. Despite bringing up to notice same served with limited food varieties specially on week days. Fruits served on sunday in breakfast and asked why same is not served on monday been told that it comes from vashi. They really did not intend to keep customer happy else it could have been bought from local market too.
Garden is not in good condition and dangerous for babies.
Staff is not guided and some have attitude. Not at all worth the money spent. They are more focused towards conference groups.

  • Stayed: February 2018, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank dimple g
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 5, 2018 via mobile

Booked 3 rooms for 6 adults + one extra adult and one child including all meals.
Though I informed Mr.Kishor about 5 adults would be check in after 4pm then also neither lunch kept for them nor next day lunch provided,
Later When we demand for lunch for 5 adults ,to my surprise Mr.Kishor started telling about hotel policies which were never informed to us at time of prior late check in information neither so called his verbal hotel policies written on any booking vouchers nor on hotel official website,
Meals timings were not mention on booking voucher or hotel official website.
Hotel charged all meal package which cost 2700 ₨ for extra adult cost and kid 1900 ₨ though lunch was never provide.
When we requested to the manager for the same issue, he said "Am running this property since 20 years so don't argue with me "
Sir, I paid huge amount for our stay and I requested for the meals which I paid to your property and I prior informed about late check in that time why your staff didn't inform about hotel policies ! Thats my right,to ask for which I paid isn't?
Felt cheated,
Average breakfast with no fruits,
Dinner was salty, no soft drinks /buttermilk.
Very limited toiletries with only one shampoo sachet , no dental kit, no shaving kit.
Very late room service, person came after one hour for TV repair,
No maintenance of children play park,
Overall not worth the cost,
Very disappointed visit,
Kindly, avoid this property.
Will never visit at this fraud hotel again,
Regards,
Dr.Sadhana.

Stayed: February 2018, traveled with family
8  Thank DrSadhana
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 1, 2018

We visited this property between 26 to 28 January weekend.
About 15 min walk from Matheran station/market..
Very nice and huge property. We stayed in villa which was spacious and comfortable.
Food was really good. Lots of options in breakfast , lunch and dinner(and tasty too).
Breakfast ,tea and dinner was arranged in open area near pool .
They had arranged fun activities like magic show , housie, live music in the night, around dinner time, which made the stay more enjoyable.
Swimming pool was nice and clean.Badminton court was also good.
Few points like charlotte lake ,lords point, sunrise point, khandala point are within half n hour walk from the hotel.You can get horse/rikshaw just outside the hotel.
Just beware of monkeys.
Only cons was there was no 3G/4G coverage and hotel wifi is chargeable (but I think one can manage without net since we are on vacation to enjoy nature and relax...
right : 0 )

  • Stayed: January 2018, traveled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank neha p
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 15, 2018

We went on Christmas eve- there was always some activity or performance around dinner time.

It is located far away from the city centre, but close to quite a few view points.

It has quite a few activities and board games, however, it closes by 9 pm.

Major cellular operators do not have network here, and the wifi is chargeable. However, this is more of a pro because you come here to get away from the hustle and bustle of daily life.

  • Stayed: December 2017, traveled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank akhilsaiv
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dilip K, Director of Sales at Usha Ascot Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded January 19, 2018

We value your input and suggestion and we will take care in future

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 22, 2017

In the Restaurant you cannot order Ala Carte Lunch OR Dinner as they serve fixed menu which is expensive (Rs 500 for Lunch & Rs 700 For Dinner) Per Person & For Kids Its (Rs 400 & Rs 600) Which is unbelievable as per menu. Rooms are Good. Even For Room Service Maximum Of the things are not available as per menu. As Per the rates charged its very much Expensive. I would not suggest anyone to pay Rs 6000/- Per Night with Breakfast in Off Season.I dont recommend this Hotel.

Room Tip: Location is Good but not at all Value for Money.
  • Stayed: December 2017, traveled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank davdachirag
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews