We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“the room service did not exist.”
Review of Usha Ascot Hotel

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Matheran
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Usha Ascot Hotel
Ranked #9 of 21 Hotels in Matheran
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Level 4 Contributor
33 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“the room service did not exist.”
Reviewed December 18, 2012

we stayed in delux rooms behind the poolside villas. the room service did not exist. we needed to change towels as the ones provided were stained heavily. the paper roll was inadequate. drinking water was not refilled. all this was asked for & ignored by room service staff. the food was decent. the room was functional & nice. we stayed for one night.

Room Tip: the suite is below average.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank J_Majethia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

254 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    37
    115
    56
    28
    18
See reviews for
131
86
1
4
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (68)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Atlanta, Georgia
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed November 29, 2012

Pros - Good location and peaceful surrounding. Veg food is good.
Cons - Economic Rooms dirty. Too expensive compare to rate. Not at all value for money. Ceiling fan not available. Table fan makes too much noise and too far from the bed. Bathrooms dirty and not clean. Old furniture, curtains and dirty. Staff was good and got another table fan, but it also made noise. Decent entertainment in evening - Live Music, Magic show, Juggler show.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Cleartrip

Helpful?
2 Thank Prakash A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Matheran hotels

Mumbai (Bombay), India
Level 4 Contributor
47 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
Reviewed November 24, 2012

If you like filthy linen, cracked tiles, secluded eerie experience with cockroaches for company this is the place to be OR make a choice stay in a cheaper place and buy your loved one a gift with the money saved because this place is nothing but a shady Guest house quality stay made on vast property and the food is worse... Take my advice choose some place wise.

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank khan22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mumbai (Bombay), India
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed November 19, 2012

We stayed with our two children during Diwali holidays from 13th to 15th Nov '12 in Super Deluxe A/C rooms.It is definetely not worth the package cost what they are charging .Only the pool side atmosphere is nice.All other services are below average.

The food and rooms are worth of only 50 % of cost what we paid.Rooms are not maintained and food quality is much below than the one offered by other Matheran hotels where we had stayed earlier at much lower costs.Also all four of us had stomach upsets on the second day of our stay,may due to unhygeinic food.Overall we very much disappointed.

Regards,
B R Shagrithaya

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank shagrithaya
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ahmedabad, India
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed November 14, 2012

1. Rooms requires repairing
2. Hot water time is only 7 to 11 am
3. Breast fast itme is very short 8 TO 9.30
4. All service is very good excep service of restaurant
5. Doesn't have personal transport facilities for sight seen.
6. Hyegine of restaurant is very poor. I and my son have got gastroentritis after eating fruit slade items.

DR. BHAVESH FALDU , AHMEDABAD
(MY VISIT 9.11.12 TO 12.11.12)

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank bhavesh123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Delhi, India
Level 6 Contributor
218 reviews
57 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 174 helpful votes
Reviewed October 29, 2012

The place is definitely over priced. Its spacious but rooms are dimly lit and lack proper cleaning and overall maintenance is very poor. Lobby is impressive and overall it gives a very spread out look but its only the suite where one feels comfortable. The staff at the reception are courteous and the quality of food is okay though some items can be very oily if you dont choose carefully. The rooms offer no special view except of the hotel premises. One can walk around to the market or for sightseeing from here. Definitely the whole place could do with regular maintenance job.

Room Tip: Suites are the best choice.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Mahua-CCU
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Matheran
0.3 mi away
Neemrana's - Verandah in the Forest
0.3 mi away
Horseland Hotel And Mountain Spa
9.8 mi away
Radisson Blu Resort & Spa Alibaug
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
9.8 mi away
Radisson Blu Resort & Spa Karjat
10.0 mi away
Hotel Panvel Palace
Hotel Panvel Palace
#229 of 453 in Mumbai (Bombay)
15 reviews
16.7 mi away
The Dukes Retreat
The Dukes Retreat
#1 of 6 in Khandala
810 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Usha Ascot Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Usha Ascot Hotel

Property: Usha Ascot Hotel
Address: M.G. Road, Matheran 410102, India
Location: India > Maharashtra > Raigad District > Matheran
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #9 of 21 Hotels in Matheran
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Usha Ascot Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 57

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing