We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Nice stay, but large scope to improve”
3 of 5 bubbles Review of Brightlands Resort

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Matheran
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Brightlands Resort
Ranked #18 of 20 Hotels in Matheran
Pune, India
Level Contributor
53 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“Nice stay, but large scope to improve”
Reviewed April 22, 2013

This is a very good property, good location, given good amenities. But there is large scope to improve landscape and has to do better maintenance of property. furniture, bed needs to be reinnovate. In children play area everything broken, not in condition to play.

Food is average, non-veg food is not that worth but veg food is better. Food options are given good.

This a hotel is for youngsters or people who want to enjoy disk, drinks. If you want to relax then it won't be a good place. As per the cost, its not worth.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Prasad M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

82 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    17
    18
    22
    6
    19
See reviews for
43
16
Solo
0
3
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (22)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed April 21, 2013

Dont Book without actually seeing the place...i m not sayin its bad...i had an awesome time over there but since i had booked online things happened differently....i had booked a duplex room but it was not upto the mark as said by the booking agent of their sales office respectively and i thot of walking out frm the hotel but then couldn't walk out as i had alrdy paid half amount in advance...so had to take another room which the staff politely adjusted wit it n gave a pretty decent room instead of tht...food is also nice u get both veg n non veg(which is vry difficult to get in matheran)...its slightly far frm the main market but its a nice resort...not tht expensive as compared to the ones which r centrally located in the market...i wil advise to book it by confirming the proper details of the room....as the sales agent wil always tell u nice thngs only but in actual it wil b different....next time wil surely b here only bcoz of the friendly staff,food and the service...

Room Tip: Dont Book without actually seeing the place...i m not sayin its bad...i had an awesome time over the...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank zaid_memon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pune, India
Level Contributor
48 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
Reviewed April 19, 2013

Made the mistake of visiting this place with a client of mine from Israel. For starters, this place is too noisy for any international traveller. So big mistake. Its a decent place for youngsters and those looking out for a cleaner and accesxsible option while at Matheran. Food options are limited. Rooms are spacious, clean but basic and not at all classy. We moved out within a dayas we had to hit Mahableshwar. Spent the whole day trekking around the beautiful mountainside and returned only to crash at night. So...worked..but then would recommend other better and classier hotels for the discerning traveller. Swimming pool is a splash pool with people jumping in their shorts and T shirts. :-(

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank sambratalaya
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mumbai
Level Contributor
36 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed April 16, 2013

I went their with my family and reached on Friday afternoon. The rooms are quite big and spacious. The facilities in room are basic. The package is inclusive of all foods and they serve buffet which have got veg and non-veg both. Food is tasty considering the options available there. We had great time in evening as they arranged many activities for the family. We enjoyed Karoake night very much. But we stayed there for two nights which was more than required.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ranjanrajes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
surat
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed April 5, 2013

after reading the bad reviews I was little concern to travel at this resort…but my agent assured me that we will have good time at this resort & yes he was correct after reaching this resort on thing i realized that why people are writing bad reviews about this resorts…staff was very friendly ,,service was good ,helpful room boys..clean rooms.. tasty food …variety of entertainment(they have in house Dj) & good program that’s all what more you need when go on holidays ? any way for sure we are going to visit at this resorts again in monsoon & we also suggest you all to experience Brightlands resorts hospitality once..

Room Tip: rooms near pool facing...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Mehtabrotherss
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mumbai
1 review
Reviewed April 5, 2013

i was with my family & 2 other overseas friends at brightlands resorts matheran from 29/03/13 onwards for 3 nights & let me tell you this was our one of the best holidays at this resorts..i must have travel all over the places in & outside country but this place is something different than the others..good food,good service.etc...forget the bad reviews if you really want to have great time in matheran then you must visit this resort.....

Room Tip: rooms on the left hand side.....
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mandarmumbai
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Navi Mumbai, India
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed April 5, 2013

BRIGHTLANDS ROCKS
My wife and myself have had a wonderful and pleasant stay and Brightlands Matheran, It was a very cosy place , the resort comes alive in the evenings with lots of activities for guests, enjoyed the housie with a variety of other games and spot prizes, tried karaoke singing. My wife was relaxed and enjoyed the food and the scenic beauty, the swimming pool was too crowded with children specially, didnt get to swim much , but its ok theres always a next time. :) :) :)

Room Tip: For Couples all the rooms are very quite and peaceful, since they are all individual cottages
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank SonaliG_13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Matheran
0.5 mi away
Neemrana's - Verandah in the Forest
10.1 mi away
Hotel Panvel Palace
Hotel Panvel Palace
#206 of 444 in Mumbai (Bombay)
15 reviews
16.3 mi away
Upper Deck Resort Pvt. Ltd.
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
The Byke Heritage - Matheran
0.0 mi away
Adamo The Resort
Adamo The Resort
#3 of 20 in Matheran
292 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hotel Kumar Plaza
Hotel Kumar Plaza
#1 of 24 in Matheran
231 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Brightlands Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Brightlands Resort

Property: Brightlands Resort
Address: Maulana Azad Road,, Matheran 410102, India
Location: India > Maharashtra > Matheran
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #18 of 20 Hotels in Matheran
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Brightlands Resort 3*
Number of rooms: 52
Also Known As:
Brightlands Hotel Matheran

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing