We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“A very relaxing stay with excellent service, value for money” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Radha Cottage

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Radha Cottage
Certificate of Excellence
Thane, India
Level Contributor
9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“A very relaxing stay with excellent service, value for money”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 17, 2014

I and my wife had visited Matheran from 14th to 17th March 2014 & after a lot of deliberation, we had decided to book Radha cottage. We must say we do not regret one bit for staying in such a lovely place.
It was certainly value for money, the service was excellent and the food was very tasty.
Loved every bit of our stay there and we would recommend it for a peaceful and a relaxing stay for people who want to stay close to the nature and not in the crowded market place.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Pradeep20
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

85 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    42
    31
    7
    2
    3
See reviews for
45
18
2
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (36)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 2, 2014 via mobile

Too far from the start point but ideal for stay with big group of friends....food also delicious...value for money...well maintained cottages...decent...not much facilities for recreation. ..but if u r in a group so doesnt matter much

Stayed January 2014, traveled with friends
Helpful?
Thank Krutika T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 18, 2014

I would rate it 10/10 on the following:
1) Excellent Location
2) Clealiness of the cottage
3) Courteous Staff
4) Lip Smacking Food and very clean and least oily
5) Feeling: Absolutely homely in the midst of nature
6) Very Economical and Affordable
Almost a three star service.
Not a single mosquito in the Room despite the location......
Highly Highly recommended....

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank IncyWincy2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mumbai (Bombay), India
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 26, 2014

We did visited on 24-26 Jan.. Its an excellent packaged cottage.. Food was USP of this hotel.. service was good,, there is excellent garden and play area in the cottage itself.. Hospitality of staff was too good.. 5-6 points are near from the cottage itself... will plan again..

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Cleartrip

Helpful?
2 Thank NikhilBhansali
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Thane, India
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 16, 2013

we visited this place on 14-16 Dec 2013. It was a family vacation. booked the Duplex and honeymoon suite.
the experience of our stay is awesome
rooms are clean
service is prompt and as per our needs
food tastes excellent. even Non veg was very good.

we really enjpyed our stay , the price range is also comparable to other hotels.
if you have little energy to walk little extra, pls visit this place only
thanks to the hotel staff !!

Room Tip: duplex bunglow is good for 2 couples. otherwise honeymoon suite is best
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank DSP133
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Navi Mumbai, India
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 14, 2013

Went to Matheran in march this year after a gap of 10yrs. After some search on the net we decided to stay at this relatively unknown cottage. we enjoyed our stay in march so much that we went for another short vacation at Radha Cottage last week. its a green, peaceful and comfortable place. the 15mins walk from the station is worth the stay in this cottage. the rooms are huge and well maintained. The heritage bungalow and duplex are the best units. they serve simple home cooked food which is delicious. A number of sightseeing points are close by and one can trek down there. There's a stable right behind the cottage in case you need horses.

Room Tip: Duplex are super big with two bedrooms, living area, dressing area and balcony. Rooms in Heritage Bu...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank niket a
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vadodara, India
Level Contributor
35 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 10, 2013

We were 8 people who went to Matheran in group and did our booking at Radha cottage before going there. I was happy that our stay was really good.

Pro:
Hospitality
Food
Cleanliness
Running hot water

Con:
Far from station. It is the last cottage in Matheran and is too far from the station. Walking distance almost 20+ minutes.

Room Tip: If you're looking for a mid range rooms without swimming pool and fitness center. This is really...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Ashutosh J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Matheran
10.1 mi away
Hotel Panvel Palace
Hotel Panvel Palace
#151 of 440 in Mumbai (Bombay)
4.0 of 5 bubbles 14 reviews
15.9 mi away
Upper Deck Resort Pvt. Ltd.
23.2 mi away
The Machan
The Machan
#3 of 67 in Lonavala
4.5 of 5 bubbles 808 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
17.8 mi away
Picaddle - The Luxury Boutique Resort by Meritas
16.1 mi away
Zara's Resort
Zara's Resort
#2 of 6 in Khandala
3.5 of 5 bubbles 182 reviews
16.3 mi away
The Dukes Retreat
The Dukes Retreat
#1 of 6 in Khandala
4.0 of 5 bubbles 755 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Radha Cottage? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Radha Cottage

Property: Radha Cottage
Address: Pandey Road | Matheran Hill Station, Matheran 410102, India
Phone Number:
Location: India > Maharashtra > Matheran
Amenities:
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 23 Specialty Lodging in Matheran
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 9
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Radha Cottage... a haven of peace and tranquility set against the ambience of natural beauty of the lush green forests for those who wish to relax, restore and recharge the mind and spirit.A picturesque RESORT located on a rocky outcrop overlooking the valleys of Matheran. Located at the peaceful southern end of the Matheran Hill station meandering paths leading to this lovely destination - Radha Cottage offers you the most relaxing environment amidst the dense jungle. ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing