We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (41)
Filter reviews
41 results
Traveler rating
13
15
6
2
5
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
13
15
6
2
5
See what travelers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 41 reviews
Reviewed January 15, 2016

hello there all friends,I was littile confuse before booking about this hotel.But very happy after travel.Only this hotel provide budget related stay but nice with all arrangements and homely experience.Also we arrange barbecue party here.Nice area to manage all and littile jungle area with cool climate.No pollution & without cruded area. I will advice honeymooners to stay here. its little quiet and beauty...

Stayed: January 2016
1  Thank HolidayCreaters
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 30, 2015

Fleetwood House is a beautiful family run property right at the end of Matheran. It is a very, very long walk from the station, however once you reach the place you realise that the walk is well worth it. This Colonial bungalow has it all - there are about 6 rooms in the main bungalow and two rooms outside. We were fortunate that we were the only family there at that time and we had the entire place to ourselves. The owner was there too so it was really nice to hear first hand stories on the place and how her family got it. The food was superb - great home-cooked food, not too rich and yet very tasty. We really enjoyed our stay here and hope we can go back someday.

  • Stayed: July 2015, traveled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mittra15
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 4, 2015

I have a thing for vintage. I love staying at places that have personality and history attached to it. Colonial bungalows like Fleetwood are a great relief for this kind of taste. Relaxed and chilled out, this homestay is perfect for people who want their quiet and solitude. It is far, far away from the main market area, so be ready to walk it up to reach here. The food is not fancy but its delicious, simple, home cooked. Also, if you love horses, you will sure love the place.

Stayed: October 2014
Thank SonaliSharma
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 6, 2015

I had been trying to book this place since a while and finally got a chance to go here.. and its definitely worth the wait. Although i went here in the summers which made it hot during the day, evenings are cool and pleasant given the elevation to sea level. Monsoon and winters would be ideal to visit this place given the thick vegetation surrounding the house, which will make the stay a complete different experience. The overall laid back vibe of the place along with the beauty of the colonial house helps to relax and unwind from an otherwise busy routine and spend quality time with your folks. The food is simple home cooked India meals (veg/ Non-veg) prepared by some seasoned hands; given the fact that there aren't places to dine around.
PS: - No wild animals in the vicinity, however it gets pitch dark outside post sundown. Hence its suggested to be back from your walking trails well in time.

Room Tip: Rooms at the back end of the house (outhouse) have a sit out area and are bigger which can accommodate up to 6 people.
  • Stayed: March 2015, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
8  Thank vgurudatta
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 9, 2015

We absolutely loved the place. By-gone memories of staying in pre-era house.
You wake up to the chirping of the birds. The food was excellent. Shankar bhai was very pleasant, kind, friendly and helpful. Simple but hygienic food is served,

  • Stayed: December 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
9  Thank Nobbyaaron
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews