We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“worst hotel to stay in matheran” 1 of 5 bubbles
Review of Anandritz

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Matheran
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Anandritz
Ranked #17 of 24 Matheran B&B and Inns
Amritsar, India
Level Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“worst hotel to stay in matheran”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 2, 2014

bad hotel, not maintained, improper power supply, worst water supply, rooms stink, very slow room service, food was ok ok, not a recomended hotel stay for any one or any group size. please do not stay until there is no other option available.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with friends
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank MamtaG18
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

105 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    4
    13
    17
    13
    58
See reviews for
43
24
Solo
0
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    2.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    2 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    2 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    2 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    2 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    2 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (17)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Mumbai
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 6, 2014

The hotel on the face value is very good but when rooms were given , they were not a wow factor nor very poor. We had to ask the housekeeping to clean the room. The location of the Hotel was very good, far away from the market and very noisy, it was relaxing

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Cleartrip

Helpful?
1 Thank Rupa Prakash G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mumbai (Bombay), India
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 1, 2014

Pathetic experience. Water is the big issue , hot water not available. Imagine at Matheran at the end of the year ie in the month of December 2013, hot water was not available. Swimming pool - no t clean.
Room service is not available. For food /tea one has to depend on their timing. Apart from that timing, only tea is served with extra charge.
Worst management. Very bad attitude .

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank vedang2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Matheran hotels

Mumbai (Bombay), India
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 16, 2013

I was first little scared after reading the below reviews on whether our selection of choosing Anand Ritz will be good or not. But my views changed completely after visit to this amazing place.We friends have planned a trip to Matheran to celebrate one of our friends birthday. We booked Anandritz Resort 15 days in advance. We booked 2 duplex rooms.Overall the Resort is properly maintained, amazing view, near to Market and excellent food. The food is finger licking.. We danced till the end in Disco. Dj was amazing, he played all type of songs English, Bollywood, Gujarati... We missed our dinner because it was too late however staff ensure that they arranged food for us at 11 in night.Staff arranged superb cake for our friends birthday party. Enjoyed every min in this resort. Guys must go place in Matheran.. Anandritz rocks!!!

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Sharda29
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hyderabad, India
Level Contributor
25 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 4, 2013

Our trip to Matheran was a last minute plan as our original plan has to be cancelled due to unavaidable circumstances. Based on friends advice, we decided to head Matheran without pre-booking for a room.

We got to this hotel through a guy at station (who works for commission i guess). We had a look at the room and chose one. We stayed for 3 nights and all meals included and got a decent package after solid bargaining. (Note Oct was a lean season)

Regarding the facilities,

Rooms were spacious and ok. Had water leakage problem. And roomspray was needed frequently. TV was there, but cable was irregular on the hill itself.
Most of the problems listed in other comments are common to Matheran hotels due to weather. Heavy rains means moist rooms with smell and insects and flies around all places.

Room service was ok. We had to call and ask for even basic things like towel, but we got whatever we asked for.

Service at the restaurant was very good. Even the food was pretty good. Their package includes 3 meals + snacks usually. It turned out to be good descision as Matheran had no activity after sunset.

Swimming pool was operational, but we did not try it. They also have pool 2 - 3 recreations like pool table carrom. Maintenence was poor although off season was citied as reason. The Bar and music was not funtional as occupancy was low.

Overall it was a peaceful stay that we hoped for and hence was good for us. Not sure though i would recommend, but worth having a look and checking the rates before deciding to go for it.

Room Tip: Off season you can check each and every room and pick the one you like
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank aravinth123_4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mumbai, Maharashtra, India
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 5, 2013

first of all they provide "green peas and puri" in breakfast not more than that. this type brakfast is not given in dharamshala also.and that vegetable was there in dinner also. tooo rude staff i have ever experienced in my life. rooms r also worst, a/c was not in a good condition, no hot and cold water, tv without cable, while having food just check the utensils, they are not clean at all, swimming fool - it is like a lake...

Room Tip: if u goo to matheran visit regal hotel
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank PratikMunot
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orange County, California
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 1, 2013

Although they claim it as 3-star facility..I think it lacks facilities offered by a 2-star resort. It is a great place with wide spread resort. Room was decent and big (not smelly compared to other hotels) also staff was very helpful with everything we asked for.We got Jain food that was delicious.Resort bit away from market hence you can just chill n relax in resort but it is nearer to points. With proper maintenance this place will rock n roll.

Room Tip: Take super -delux room facing pool. (Room number 103/104 are good)
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank aks49
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Matheran
9.9 mi away
Hotel Panvel Palace
Hotel Panvel Palace
#151 of 440 in Mumbai (Bombay)
4.0 of 5 bubbles 14 reviews
9.9 mi away
Radisson Blu Resort & Spa Alibaug
16.3 mi away
Upper Deck Resort Pvt. Ltd.
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
The Byke Heritage - Matheran
0.0 mi away
Roshan Residency
Roshan Residency
#9 of 23 in Matheran
4.0 of 5 bubbles 8 reviews
0.0 mi away
Premdeep Hotel
Premdeep Hotel
#5 of 24 in Matheran
4.0 of 5 bubbles 40 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Anandritz? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Anandritz

Property: Anandritz
Address: Next to Matheran Police Station | Dist Raigad, Matheran 410102, India
Location: India > Maharashtra > Matheran
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #17 of 24 B&Bs / Inns in Matheran
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Number of rooms: 58

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing