We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Sayeban Hotel
Nearby Hotels
Royal Hotel(Matheran)
$68
$59
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Breakfast included
  • Pool
$96
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Breakfast included
Bombay Backpackers Matheran(Matheran)(Great Value!)
$37
Booking.com
View Deal
$69
Orbitz.com
View Deal
  • Breakfast included
  • Pool
Radha Cottage(Matheran)
$97
$50
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
$152
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Rangoli Retreat(Matheran)
$738
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
Girivihar Hotel(Matheran)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Breakfast included
  • Restaurant
Cecil Hotel(Matheran)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
Reviews (78)
Filter reviews
78 results
Traveler rating
24
32
16
1
5
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
24
32
16
1
5
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsnon vegmarket noisemarket and railway stationbadminton netincluding foodfood qualityhotel managementtt tablemrnature
Filter
Updating list...
32 - 37 of 78 reviews
Reviewed April 2, 2013

We booked this hotel for our weeklong stay in Matheran with my family & friends
it was lovely stay at hotel Good Food Very much unassuming service & mostly staff and Maneger have good carrying nature.This property is located close to the market and railway station.
also my friends like this hotel.

i will suggeust one think to hotel Organize DJ in night (at list 3 night weekend -fri,sat,sun).

Room Tip: All room are goods
  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank MOMS660976
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 20, 2013

We stayed in this hotel during our monsoon trip to Matheran. This property is located close to the market and railway station. Food is very good at this hotel. The staff is so helpful. First they offered two big old rooms, which are not so good. Later they offered rooms in a different property, where are two big rooms, very clean, nice interiors. They charged us around 1000 per person including food, which I felt, that is worth spending. They helped us in booking the horses.

Room Tip: Best time to visit Matheran is in Monsoons. Prefer weekdays.
  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank KrishnaSrivatsaN
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 8, 2013

I went on my honey moon tripe at matheran it was lovely stay at hotel Good Food Very much humble service & mostly staff have good carrying nature. it was nice hotel i can say as hotelier very good locations & aria is

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Joshi18121981
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 27, 2013

I had plan tour with my hostel mates ( 10 person) for 26th Jan 13 night at matheran......we went via dusturi naka and tried to found hotel for one night( b'coz of longweekend all hotels were denying booking for one night when i had tried for advance booking)....after lots of roaming one middle man take us to sayeban hotel.....at that time we,all exhausted

so we had booked 3 rooms in Rs.9k for 11 pax. rooms were in independent building and all were interconnected.....but no room service...no towels....no soaps.......hot water was available between 8 to 10 only.....but rooms were spacious.....

We are pure vegetarian so we didn't tried food in hotel......not recommended...

Room Tip: " i dont recommed to boook any room"
  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank pineshmoradia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 11, 2013

My self ankur i have booked dis hotel for 2day on 30/31st of 2012 over all stay was good, food was awsome both veg n nonveg but rooms were vry bad n washrooms were worst. Plz before booking c to it which rooms r u getng.

  • Stayed: December 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank ankurjh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews