We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Preeti Hotel
Nearby Hotels
Hotel Kumar Plaza(Matheran)(Great Value!)
$76
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Breakfast included
  • Pool
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Breakfast included
$70
Orbitz.com
View Deal
  • Breakfast included
  • Pool
$120
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Radha Cottage(Matheran)(Great Value!)
$100
$64
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
Rangoli Retreat(Matheran)
No availability for your dates from our partners
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
Reviews (43)
Filter reviews
43 results
Traveler rating
9
10
16
4
4
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
9
10
16
4
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsbudget hotelfood servedopen spaceserved hotmatheran railway stationplace to stayveg
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
27 - 32 of 43 reviews
Reviewed January 1, 2013

First let me talk about positive of this hotel.

1] Hotel is centrally located in Market Area & 3 min walk to Matheran railway station.
2] Hotel has a huge playarea for kids & to relax have maintained various types of swings in play area.
3] Good for Vegetarian Lovers & Jain food.

Now let me come to negatives of this hotel.

1] Rooms are worst maintained & really needs renovation.
2] Carry Towel & Soap with you as the hotel do not provide for. Also get ready for Hot water in bucket
system.
3] I have just came to noticed that the original Lambu Maharaj has resigned who was till last year
associated with the hotel.He was the man with the great taste & people often book
this hotel for his food. New Babu Maharaj is just ok. He cant prepare food like Lambu Maharaj.
Also sometime sweet dish is limited & some time it is unlimited. Very often they serve Roti,Dal, Sabji
& in morning & evening. There is no variety in food.
4] Dirty Bedsheet & broken seat cover is some of the feature of this hotel.
5] Owner of this hotel resides in Banglore who is least interested in this hotel & all working of this hotel
is handled by manager Mr. Munnabhai who is not very reputed.

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
22  Thank pbcmehul
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 25, 2012

we stayed at hotel preeti in oct 2012 we had take four beded four rooms.we played cricket ,badminton ,volley ball. food was very good ,we enjoyed jain food,four people wanted jain food
others had non jainfood.we had one sweet one farsan in lunch ,fruit salad was excellent.they have very big rooms.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank kavita956
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 27, 2012

We had stayed in this property and its a very budgeted hotel. Rooms have very basic amenities. Would suggest to carry your own blankets. Food was nice though. The best part of this place is that it is huge. you have your own sitting area and can view monkeys hanging here and there. Staff is also helpful. If you are looking for some fancy hotel then just dont think about this place

  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Varsha-Dogra
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 12, 2012

we stayed at hotel preeti matheran in may 2012 hotel is located three mins from rly stn,food was very tastee ,we enjoyed ,in lunch they gave one sweet dish,one farsan,three vegetables,rice ,roti
green salad papad &pickle typical gujarati thali .we paid rs 1000/-per person for four beded room.
we played cricket, volley ball,badminton, they also arranged for magic show,dinner was nice we enjoyed fried rice & manchurian,next day we had pav bhaji

  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank kavita144
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 17, 2012

I had visited matheran on 15/06/2012 and had booked hotel preeti online for a night stay. The rooms are terrible with not even a single drop of water in the rooms, no cleanliness, insects all over, bathrooms are like horror filled with spiders and bugs. The bed is so dirty that you cant even think of sitting on it. There is no hotel office or reception. If you need water, u need to go out with a bucket & fill water from the outside tap. These people are cheaters, we were not informed that this hotel has no water, else we would have never booked it. This was the worst experience of my life, spending a night in a disaster hotel.

Room Tip: Water is the most important thing we need to check out while booking hotels online.
  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Tej_23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews