We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Decent Place....value for money!!”
Review of Hotel Pandav

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Pachmarhi
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Hotel Pandav
Ranked #4 of 17 Hotels in Pachmarhi
Reviewed December 29, 2010

We are just back from a 3 day trip to Pachmarhi.
we booked the hotel which was a very smooth process. the owner is very polite and courteous and most important truthful. He clearly told us what we can expect in the various category rooms....
Rooms are very clean and so are the bathrooms. The linen need much attention as they were quite smelly.
the Super Deluxe room is nice and spacious.
food is good and service is good too with polite courteous staff.
After a hectic day of loitering around in the hills of Pachmari, the welcome smile of the staff is a pleasant experience.
For a budget traveller i would recommend this hotel as it is right in the heart of the city...no frills no show...plain simple clean hotel rooms with smiling courteous staff.

  • Stayed: December 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
7  Thank j15
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (109)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

99 - 105 of 109 reviews

Reviewed July 27, 2010

I visited pachmarhi in April alongwith family & stayed in Hotel Pandav.Food was quite excellent whereas rooms were ok.The problem I find with this hotel is bargaining.Rates are not universal & varies from customer to customer.

  • Stayed: May 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank mangesh21
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 21, 2010

nice place to be in with modern amenities n disco, only hotl to havea disco at pachmarhi

  • Stayed: May 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank dinesh3993
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 31, 2010

Had been to this hotel for my vacations, trust me guys this was the worst experience of my life, the Owner is so unprofessional, arrogant & illitrate, and so the un-educated staff of the hotel, the cheat you at several places, food is third grade, website is just promising false things. please BEWARE of this hotel

  • Stayed: December 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank BansalTech
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 29, 2010

After reading previous reviews about hotal pandav i was bit skeptical about choosing this hotel for my honeymoon vacation but still i took the chance seeing the Hotal pandav website and room photos and i must say "Wow, What beauty and elegance". A beautiful hotel at the base of huge inposing mountains on back sides of you. Makes you feel small with the mountains surrounding you. This Hotel is perfect for a romantic or alone holiday. I came with my spouse and thoroughly enjoyed ourself. I stayed in honeymoon suite rooms in the hotel and it was beautiful, all I needed for sure- a queen bed, a beautiful mountains view and comfortable bathroom. The real treat for me is the restaurants that offer you lots of variety in food so you never miss homemade food. It was awesome. The food was fabulous- I ate dinner in the restaurant. The restaurant was casual, rustic, and very warm and comfortable- had a meal and drinks while sitting around the fireplace chatting with others. Also had a great sandwich upon arrival - awesome homemade baked goods too! The beauty and grandeur of this place is absolutely breathtaking. Just go, you'll get it. What a beautful place maintained by kabra family.

  • Stayed: December 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
2  Thank sourav123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 13, 2010

We recently had the pleasure to stay at Hotel pandav with friends during our trip to India Jan 2010. What a treat! Our interaction was excellent from our initial emails through our reluctant departure to catch our flight. The hotel pandav team is gracious, helpful, and friendly. The rooms are beautiful and comfortable and the common areas interesting and varied. We also loved disco, the restaurant. We will definitely return to Hotal Pandav! Thank you Rajesh and your team for our wonderful stay!!

  • Stayed: January 2010, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Amitkumar123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 30, 2009

The stay in this Hotel Pandav is not suggested by me to anyone. The Owners of this Hotel Sandeep Karla and Rajesh Karla are Cheaters and frauds and the most cunning people I’ve every met. The room they promise and what they give is completely different.

Their site shows 4 categories of rooms n when you actually go there,u'll find only 2 categories of rooms and that too at a bombshell price. None of the rooms named Pandav excellence and Honeymoon Special exist. In the season time they jus fit in AC's in the regular rooms and get it into the category of Deluxe Rooms. They've written in their site that all guests will b WELCOMED with a welcome drink and bed tea but they don’t serve you any of these when they've already charged you for it.

I saw that the Hotel was full n each n every group that came in had to 1st fight with the owners of the hotel for the rooms because they don’t get what they've booked. People come there for a vacation n to relax n entering Panchmarhi n the 1st day if u've to fight is very disturbing for the rest of the trip. They make over bookings n they ask you to keep on shuffling between other rooms. In 4 Days we had to shuffle twice. We had gone with senior citizens and for them changing the rooms is a big hassle. In the so called executive rooms the bathroom has a tub but you cant use it, it has a good looking shower panel by which you feel wow, but its only a DUMMY PIECE, its only for show.

The hospitality is the most HORRIBLE I’ve ever come across. I’ve been to most of the places in INDIA, but this kind of hospitality is jus INTOLERABLE. The owners talk to you as if you are their servants serving under them because you've paid the whole stay amount. They would not even refund back the money.DONT MAKE THE MISTAKE OF ANY ONLINE BOOKINGS FOR THIS HOTEL PANDAV .YOU'LL BE IN A SOUP.GO THERE CHECK OUT THE ROOMS AND SEE IT FOR YOURSELF. The Manager asks a senior citizen to shut up her mouth. This is the kind of Hospitality you will get from them. Their only criteria is MONEY. Once they get the money they'll be least bothered of what kind of service you are getting.

The owners of this Pandav Hotel Panchmarhi are Thick skinned people. How much ever you fight with them or argue with them they will put a deaf ear in front of you. The Room Service people have got so much of guts to tell their guests that "order whatever you want at once and don’t keep on calling us as we are busy with the restaurant downstairs”.THIS HOTEL PANDAV AT PANCHMARHI SHOULD BE BLACK LISTED FOR CHEATING THEIR GUESTS N THE TOURISTS. The price of the room NOT AT ALL WORTH.THEY CHARGE YOU LIKE A 5 STAR DOES AND DONT EVEN GIVE U A SERVICE OF A 2 STAR HOTEL. I DONT SUGGEST THIS HOTEL TO ANY OF THE TOURISTS. STAY AWAY FROM THIS HOTEL. MY TRUE TRUE SUGGESTION.

By reading my review you can guess the way the Owners have treated us n how intolerable it was for us.

  • Stayed: October 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Jigisha
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Pachmarhi hotels
1.4 mi away
Golf View
Golf View
#1 of 17 in Pachmarhi
306 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Misty Meadows
Hotel Misty Meadows
#7 of 17 in Pachmarhi
99 reviews
7.6 mi away
Hotel Paradise
Hotel Paradise
#11 of 17 in Pachmarhi
24 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Hotel Utkarsh
Hotel Utkarsh
#13 of 17 in Pachmarhi
19 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Pachmarhi
Hotel Pachmarhi
#8 of 17 in Pachmarhi
77 reviews
0.0 mi away
Woodland Adventure Resort
Woodland Adventure Resort
#3 of 38 in Pachmarhi
9 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Pandav? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Pandav

Address: Arvind Marg, Pachmarhi 461881, India
Location: India > Madhya Pradesh > Hoshangabad District > Pachmarhi
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Parking Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 17 Hotels in Pachmarhi
Price Range: $48 - $493 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 20
Also Known As:
Hotel Pandav Pachmarhi, Madhya Pradesh

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing