We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (400)
Filter reviews
400 results
Traveler rating
219
134
35
9
3
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveler rating
219
134
35
9
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviews victorian suite beautiful resort vegetarian hotel vegetarian food no alcohol wooden furniture lush green garden excellent food reception area non veg heritage style hill station excellent stay welcome drink pure veg restaurant excellent facilities f b
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 400 reviews
Reviewed September 6, 2019 via mobile

We had the most invigorating holiday in Pachmarhi. Golf View Pachmarhi really made the holiday special. They took great effort to make our visit a good balance of adventure and serenity. The treks organised were specially tailored to our needs. And of course, the entire hotel staff made sure we were well looked after. Pachmarhi in the rains was made special by their efforts. Thank you. Ila

Date of stay: September 2019
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
1  Thank ilatrip17
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 29, 2019 via mobile

We visited in the last week of June 2019 this beautiful hotel with very good purely veg food, a breakfast with a very wide choice of food and a very friendly staff. We had opted for a four days three night complete package. The rooms are clean and spacious with a front sit out and there is a lovely garden in the front with some equipment for children. The Pachmarhi tours organised as part of the package were enjoyable. The packages are value for money as everything is taken care of like food ( three times), vehicles, guides and the best part was the presence of a naturalist Mr Sunny Patil. Mr Sunny, a very knowledgeable person, was primarily responsible for the fun in the tours and jungle walks and night drive. He was able to show us many things which we normally would not notice. He has also trained well the local persons and one of them, a sweet young person, Mahendra, was mostly our guide in the tours. One small irritation was a penny wise pound foolish demand of the hotel staff to ask for payment of rs 106 for a cup of tea which I had in their office while waiting for Mr Sunny. It left a bad taste, although finally the charge was waived off and that was the saving grace. The hotel of this high standard should take care of such minor things. I feel it should think of providing afternoon tea in the package and should not grudge packing a couple of sandwiches during breakfast for the journey on the last day. It's not going to add to their expenses and the guest will leave with a very pleasant memory of generous hospitality. One lacuna: Wifi was very poor or non existent most of the time inside the rooms, which was attributed to rainy season ( not a good state of affair for an hotel of this standard). In spite of these small irritations, overall a very enjoyable experience worth repeating with ones family. It is a very beautiful hotel with a very pleasant and warm staff.

Date of stay: June 2019
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
1  Thank smoak52
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 28, 2019

While booking the Forsyth Suits, the hotel had promised and had also charged for Wifi, however the Hotel cheated and never provided the Wifi or internet connectivity in the suits. Hence be careful of the false promises of this hotel...!!!

Room tip: Forsyth suits are good ... but be-aware of the false promises !!! They promise and charge but do not provide all the services...!!
Date of stay: July 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank harishkapoor9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 20, 2019 via mobile

Visited the resort on 11th July with family. We stayed in Regal rooms facing the garden. Room was good and comfortable with sitting area outside the room. The room was big & spacious. Furniture was having antique look. Go and chose any room facing the garden , they all are good.
Your experience starts at check in counter. The process of booking & subsequent check in is made extremely simple by Mr Yash Jain and his team. Thanks for such a pleasant experience !
Next comes food. The food provided was vegetarian. Breakfast was good with lot of variety. Lunch & dinner were equally delicious. So overall you get a good dining experience too. Moreover the waitors will keep on asking you to have some more portion of food, they will also ask you whether you liked the taste or not. Well that's something different and this is one more example of pleasant experience .
Outdoor activities conducted by Sunny and team were equally good. Most thrilling were Jungle walk & night drive out at Jungle.
We started jungle walk at sound 7 in the morning . The jungle was lush & green due to rains. On the way we saw tiger droppings and then suddenly the thought hits you that although you are walking at the periphery the tiger was their few days ago. Overall a thrilling experience. Night drive at the periphery of jungle is equally thrilling. We did manage to see Civet cat, wild boar, hare, owls. Inside the jungle when your driver stops the vehicle and shuts down the engine and head lights to search for some animal that moment gives you goose bumps. Then you realise it might be the animals who might be watching you and you are in their territory. But we enjoyed the thrilling one hour experience. On both the activities we were accompanied by Mahendra. He has got very good knowledge of forest , birds and animals. Thanks Mahendra for such fantastic experience.
Overall a pleasant experience at Golf View.
But during our stay a large family group had come. They all were sitting outside the rooms and talking loudly and playing music and men were having drinks . This went on till 1 pm . I feel the hotel staff should have proactively told them to stop the activities rather than some guests coming and complaining. When people come with family they expect a safe and secure atmosphere. Since nobody was complaining dosent mean hotel authorities should not take action against guests who spoil the atmosphere.

Date of stay: July 2019
Trip type: Traveled with family
3  Thank Shailesh D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 19, 2019 via mobile

A marvellous stay. Property is charming. A perfect place for those looking for a quiet getaway from city life. If you're not to keen on visiting places, just hanging around at Golf View will be quite as satisfying.
Excellent gardens and lawns; the carpet grass is dreamily spongy.
The food is yummilicious. Well laid out buffet menu. My daughters are non-vegetarians but insisted on eating all 3 meals at the hotel even though it's strictly vegetarian. Chef Ramkesh is personally attentive. We even got Blue Casa complimentary from the chef because we didn't get it the other night. Food is absolutely non-spicy and finger-licking tasty.
The waiting staff as well as housekeeping staff are courteous and obliging. My compliments to the management!

Date of stay: July 2019
Trip type: Traveled with family
3  Thank Sudhha
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews