We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Pachmarhi named hotel at same place” 2 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hotel Pachmarhi

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Hotel Pachmarhi
Ranked #7 of 16 Hotels in Pachmarhi
Vadodara
Level Contributor
73 reviews
55 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 81 helpful votes
“Pachmarhi named hotel at same place”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 15, 2013

Its rooms are average. It is with carpet which is fouling or not cleaned properly. It is sometimes unclean. But located in heart of the city and good food. Best for parties, and one day stay. Close to tourist place and accessible to gypsy drivers and hotel has own transport linkings

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Bujjisuzlon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

75 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    19
    29
    17
    3
    7
See reviews for
30
24
2
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (26)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Bhopal, Madhya Pradesh, India
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 19, 2013

I along with my wife took a shelter in this hotel.I read few reviews about this hotel before, so helped with the decision to go for it. Firstly the ambiance and the facilities inside the room was more than satisfactory looking at the rate it was offered(Don't judge the room from outside). As, i went in the month of January(off season), so could manage to bargain a substantial amount of discount for an Executive deluxe room.Suggestion!!!!!!!!!! don't book it online ,go there and have negotiation there itself.Staff here was very co-operative and food was above average.Service was rapid.
As far as sight seeing is concerned we hired a personal Gypsy(open roof---was worth the experience) which charged a sum of 1000 Rs per day.

Room Tip: I have already mentioned about the room i stayed. But there were some ambient noise of the rats (or...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Romit_13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gurugram (Gurgaon), India
Level Contributor
14 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 9, 2012

Worst Hotel, I have ever seen.....Terrible stay...full of Seapage in the rooms,Renovation work is on in the hotel, Reception people are least bothered, Worst Room Service....Never stay in this hotel...if you dont want to regreat...

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
10 Thank manish_gupta1061
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Pachmarhi hotels

Ahmedabad, India
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 17, 2012

We have booked 2 rooms (Room No 103 & 104) in this hotel for 16th may to 21st may 2012. When we reached at hotel after 950kms journey, rooms was not ready. Hotel manager had shown us 3 rooms. in a one room water was dropping from roof inside entrance portion of room. Bathrooms was smelly and tap was leak. Bath tub was not working. Air conditioners was old & not properly working. Room service was very poor. order placed in room after 30 to 60 minutes. Receptionist behavior was not good. always in fighting mood. Generator facility is available in this hotel but they use it rarely. Hot water is main issue. Hotel management don't keep promises which they give us when booking time.

In summary, This hotel is 3rd class and waste of time and money.

Room Tip: If you any doubt about hotel rooms or service you must have to contact hotels and ask about rooms an...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
15 Thank Harimodi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Delhi, India
Level Contributor
24 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 65 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 18, 2012

We stayed as Couple in this hotel 12-15 april in AC Room. Few Pros and Cons of the hotel are

pros:- Nice and big room, Bathroom was quit big with lot of space and a bath tab,

Cons:- Very poor restaurant, they use same gravy to make all type of dishes, so all dish's test same. its better to eat some where else.
This hotel is located at patel marg, there is good resturent called guzrati restaurant, Food there was delicous, they also provide tawa roti which is hard to find.

In Panchmarhi there are atleast 50 private hotels, some of them are quit good in comparison to this hotel, but they are not available for online booking. You have to search them after reaching there, which is a time consuming process.

Room Tip: Choose only Ac room with attache bat tub. After trecking tour, it helps to just chill in the water...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
15 Thank Devinder_NTPC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mumbai, Maharashtra, India
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 5, 2012

I have Booked a 18 People Lions Club Group Tour in which my Parents was part of it, between 20th March 2012-27th March 2012 Co-ordinate d Directly via Hotel Director Mr.Vinod Maheshwari,in initial talks he was very soft & sounded professional on phone when I use to correspond with him & seeing the review on trip adviser, I shortlisted him Initially a online advance was demanded from his side after paying an X amount,The colors & mood of the said hotel director sir changed & whenever I use to ask small general things like soft copy of Food menu to be served & other programme details, He use to get Irritated on me,later a stage came before two days of starting of tour just for confirmation I called & he answered dont expect a Professional service from us or else I will refund your advance money. Lines such as " Dont Expect 5Star service in 2star rate were used in filthy manner" on phone call & e-mail exchange,seeing the preparations & mood of travelers,I calmed him & later prepared the full to be served food menu by self on judgement based on initial talks with hotel owner.

The First day In Kanha Resort was Nightmare again the rooms were full of termites,bugs,damaged internal doors,damaged blankets moreover,the food menu what we were suppose to get details was not supplied to the hotel staff & they made to skip our breakfast,later in lunch they served something very cheap things what we cant even find on a handcart lunch thali in Mumbai. After lots of heated arguments things were improved but not 100%.Rest arrangements like Vehicle co-ordination etc. was superb & things were good outside the hotel limits.

Then Bhedaghat Hotel was good as it Govt. of MP owned there we got good services via they were having good infra & professional services.

Then again at Hotel Pachmarhi the nightmare story begins " The hotel is said to be 2 star but as per inputs its not even to be called as Lodge,as it has very poor infra & disturbing location of a busy city street.Moreover,My parents were given a room next to reception on ground floor,so noise is unacceptable full whole day.

Moreover,the same evening a group of 50-60 college students from Rajkot visited the hotel & the hotel became an disco amusement park with there Masti & Noise, till the students sleep my group use to wait 4 them,so that they can sleep peacefully one time only.
This hotel has a very ltd.staff with a dirty clothes/uniform with them & most amazing thing they have "dual role cook" who use to sit at hotel reception & if required the same person use to serve tea to all rooms & prepare the same in kitchen.

The Said Pachmarhi Hotel is good for those who are expecting normal food at restaurant type,rest its a shear collective failure of hospitality name.

I would suggest the people who are willing to visit this hotel should not offer any advance money as later they offer cheap things to advance bookings & good things to those who visits the hotel & take rooms,as they have different size rooms starting from Match box size to 10x10 feet rectangular type rooms,so those who dare to adjust in such conditions should look after this hotel,rest in off season of Jan -March many many good 10 times better facilities are available in good rates,but with a risk called availability.

My vote would be except budget tour people,Just ignore this hotel & dont rely on the talks,data on net & hotel website.

Room Tip: Just select the Big Size Rooms after through checking of available infra in rooms
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
25 Thank JayeshGupta
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bhopal, India
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 1, 2012

I selected this hotel based on the reviews of Tripadvisor. The hotel is quite good, at the price they offer. The Rooms of the hotels are quite spacious, cleanliness is satisfactory (since the hotel is one of Oldest hotel of Pachmarhi) and staff is supporting in nature.
I suggest to not make any advance booking and book after reaching at hotel itself, as all rooms of the hotel are not similar, and one should check rooms before check-in (also u may get discounts if it is not high season).
Pachmarhi is a good place with natural beauty, peaceful atmosphere a good place for outing with family (means full family with mother father etc.)

Room Tip: Choose Rooms with Balcony, they have bigger bathrooms.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
13 Thank KPSR1981
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Pachmarhi hotels
1.3 mi away
WelcomHeritage Golf View
WelcomHeritage Golf View
#1 of 16 in Pachmarhi
4.5 of 5 bubbles 251 reviews
0.0 mi away
Misty Meadows Resort
Misty Meadows Resort
#4 of 16 in Pachmarhi
4.0 of 5 bubbles 84 reviews
7.7 mi away
Hotel Paradise
Hotel Paradise
#12 of 16 in Pachmarhi
3.5 of 5 bubbles 20 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Hotel Shri Krishna
Hotel Shri Krishna
#6 of 38 in Pachmarhi
4.0 of 5 bubbles 11 reviews
0.4 mi away
CALOR Vanasthali Cottages
CALOR Vanasthali Cottages
#5 of 33 in Pachmarhi
4.0 of 5 bubbles 32 reviews
1.9 mi away
New Ark Residency
New Ark Residency
#14 of 33 in Pachmarhi
3.5 of 5 bubbles 6 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Pachmarhi? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Pachmarhi

Property: Hotel Pachmarhi
Address: Patel Marg, Pachmarhi 461881, India
Location: India > Madhya Pradesh > Pachmarhi
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Parking Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 16 Hotels in Pachmarhi
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 24
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
It is the biggest private-sector property with 24 rooms including suites. It is in the town property thus all points are nearby. It is ideal for budget tourists, student groups and dealers meet. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Agoda so you can book your Hotel Pachmarhi reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Pachmarhi Hotel
Hotel Pachmarhi Madhya Pradesh

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing