We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“lovely place....”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of Satpura Retreat

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Pachmarhi
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Satpura Retreat
Ranked #3 of 16 Hotels in Pachmarhi
Certificate of Excellence
New Delhi, India
Level Contributor
50 reviews
43 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
“lovely place....”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 12, 2012

we stayed in one of the tents during the rainy season and trust me the stay was awesome. We loved strolling aorund the property. Quite well located. Tents are maintained with all the basic amenities. Rooms too are decently done. The lawns are pruned and flower beds maintained. Food served during dinner was nice but breakfast was disappointing. There wasnt much of choice. Staff is cordial and helpful.

Room Tip: we stayed in one of the tents during the rainy season and trust me the stay was awesome. We loved st...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank AmitabhChaturvedi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

69 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    29
    37
    2
    1
    0
See reviews for
44
15
1
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (39)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Little Rock, Arkansas
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 12, 2012

The hotel is a colonial bunglow and has well decorated room in the colonial style.The staff is friendly and warm. The food excellent. A ambience is beautiful and room are spacious and well decorated. In all, a very good experience.Well manicured lawn is the best place to have morning tea.

Room Tip: All rooms have a good view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank DeeptiPendharkar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Delhi, India
Level Contributor
154 reviews
43 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 71 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 10, 2012

This Hotel/ Resort is located at highest altitude of Pachmarhi. It has 6 rooms in all but has large number of staff who cater to your personal needs. This property has huge bathroom and rooms are excellent. Well manicured lawn is the best place to have morning tea. Food is very good. They do cook food of your choice and also has Continental fare..
Need to have national BSNL sim card for mobile since the entire town is covered by this service provider.
We also had lunch at Glen View another property of tourism department and food cost was transferred to this hotel. Both these property cost the same ie ; tariff..

Room Tip: You can book on the net.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank abhijitsengupta
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Indore
Level Contributor
120 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 13, 2011

This is set on the top of hillock. The staff is very courteous and helpful. Atmosphere is calm and serene. They have a beautiful restraunt in front of the garden. The hotel is a colonial bunglow and has well decorated room in the colonial style.

Room Tip: Try getting the garden view room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank VinM_9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Level Contributor
8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 25, 2010

We chose this resort from the net. After a 4 hrs road journey from Bhopal airport it was the most beautiful thing that could have happened to us in Panchmadhi.

They served us fresh - hot, delicious lunch at 3 pm, with touch of hospitality.

The rooms are very good. cleanliness is remarkable.
Most important is the efficient team led by Mr. khan, which has a human touch to every meal that they serve you. Infact they went out of the way to make a local SIM card available for us; since none of our Vodafone cells were in range and only BSNL works in Panchmadhi.

Unfortunately we had to shift to a Pvt hotel near Market area after 2 days as Satpura had many bookings even before we booked. The pvt hotel experience was not all that good; infact very disappointing.

If we happen to go back to Panchmadhi again; we will make sure to stay in satpura retreat only.
For new travellers to panchmadhi: Please go to Panchmadhi ONLY IF ONE OF THE MP TOURISM HOTEL BOOKING IS AVAILABLE . DO NOT STAY IN PVT HOTELS NEAR MARKET AREA.

  • Stayed November 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank hqGarde
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
rockker, Manager at Satpura Retreat, responded to this review, December 12, 2010
Thank You very much Mr. Garde.. Looking forward to see you again......

Best Regards....
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
kolkata
Level Contributor
16 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 16, 2010

Located in secluded area of Panchmari at a Hillock with beautiful garden, is small hotel run by MPTDC. It is an old Bunglow of british time converted to hotel with only 6 large rooms and good lawn. The rooms were neat and clean. Staff were courteous. Food was excellent and made to order as there are only few residents.
Can enjoy and relax with your family and friends.

  • Stayed June 2009, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MeenuKolkata
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
pachmarhi
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 21, 2010

nice lush green lawns, good accomodation n food , enjoy!!!!!!

  • Stayed May 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank dinesh3993
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Pachmarhi hotels
0.2 mi away
WelcomHeritage Golf View
WelcomHeritage Golf View
#1 of 16 in Pachmarhi
4.5 of 5 bubbles 255 reviews
1.4 mi away
Misty Meadows Resort
Misty Meadows Resort
#4 of 16 in Pachmarhi
4.0 of 5 bubbles 84 reviews
1.5 mi away
Hotel Pandav
Hotel Pandav
#5 of 16 in Pachmarhi
4.0 of 5 bubbles 108 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
9.0 mi away
Hotel Paradise
Hotel Paradise
#12 of 16 in Pachmarhi
3.5 of 5 bubbles 20 reviews
1.4 mi away
Hotel Pachmarhi
Hotel Pachmarhi
#7 of 16 in Pachmarhi
3.5 of 5 bubbles 76 reviews
1.0 mi away
CALOR Vanasthali Cottages
CALOR Vanasthali Cottages
#5 of 33 in Pachmarhi
4.0 of 5 bubbles 33 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Satpura Retreat? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Satpura Retreat

Property: Satpura Retreat
Address: Mahadev Road, Pachmarhi 461881, India
Location: India > Madhya Pradesh > Pachmarhi
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 16 Hotels in Pachmarhi
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 6
Also Known As:
Satpura Retreat Hotel Pachmarhi
Satpura Retreat Pachmarhi, Madhya Pradesh

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing