We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Perfect place for a wedding!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of The Lakehouse Inn

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
The Lakehouse Inn
Certificate of Excellence
Nashville, Tennessee
Level Contributor
37 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Perfect place for a wedding!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 26, 2012

My husband and I were married here July 12, 2012. It was truly a wonderful, stress free experience! The staff was helpful and worked hard to make our stay fantastic. The suite was beautiful and set up so nicely and it was perfectly clean. The included breakfast each day was delicious and the waitresses were very sweet. The winery has a gorgeous view. The Inn is also within walking distance of the strip so you can easily get to the bars and restaurants. The staff is also knowledgeable about photographers, florists, and cake makers in the area and they are good for recommendations about restaurants too. Their spa across the street is excellent and the restaurant is fantastic too. It is really a wonderful place. If you are considering The Lakehouse Inn for a stay for especially for your wedding, go for it! You will not be disappointed!

Room Tip: We saw two of the suites which are both nice. The Sturgeon suite doesn't have a view, but it doe...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank floridagirlblue
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

437 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    317
    86
    19
    8
    7
See reviews for
43
303
8
7
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (107)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Cleveland
Level Contributor
20 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 23, 2012

My husband and I visited in May 2012. This was our first time at the Lakehouse and it will not be our last! We rented a suite on the second floor. The room was spacious and had the bathroom separating the bedroom and the small0 sitting room with a tv.

During our stay I visited the spa. The spa was just ok. The room was so noisy which made the experience not so enjoyable.

Winery was nice and so was breakfast.

Go for the views and the winery....skip the spa!

Room Tip: Second floor has suites with a separate room for watching tv.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank vkgs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Andrea B, Manager at The Lakehouse Inn, responded to this review, July 27, 2012
I was so glad to read your response on trip advisor that you enjoyed your stay with us, but was less than overjoyed when I read of your spa experience. Our spa opened in February and we have been diligently trying to fine tune all the small nuances that make a spa visit, a spa experience. You will be happy to hear that since your visit we have recently installed designer draperies between the hallways and entryways that were made just to mute the noise that occurs in the spa! With the addition of carpeting in the halls and the new draperies we have all noticed a reduction in the noise level. I hope that on your next visit we will be able to entice you to try the spa once again and experience the total relaxing and much quieter spa!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Akron, Ohio
Level Contributor
14 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 21, 2012

We could only get away for a few days and the Lakehouse Inn was a perfect choice. If you want to be close to the lake, have a great breakfast, meet nice people and have friendly and attentive service, this is the place for you too. Room was clean and well appointed but small. Bathroom was small but complete (just glad had own bathroom as not all b&b's have). Sitting on adirondacks overlooking lake, drinking iced tea is a fond memory I'll never forget. This was our 4th time at the Lakehouse Inn. Looking forward to going back.

  • Stayed July 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank pattyjf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Westerville
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 16, 2012

Upon our second visit to the Lakehouse Inn we were even more enchanted with this unique get- away on the lake! Everything from the terraced winery view of the lake, to the new Crosswinds Restaurant was fabulous. We love the Beb & Breakfast atmosphere & all the friendly staff. Our room was immaculate & so comfortable. We will return again & again, hopefully there will be availability, as it does reach full occupancy quickly.

Room Tip: must plan far ahead- full occupancy far in advance
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Nancy W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cleveland, Ohio
Level Contributor
41 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 72 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 12, 2012

We stopped for lunch on a beautiful, sunny day and had a wine sampler and antipasti plate and salad. It was very nice, good quality and great service. The only down side was the paper plates but everything else was so nice that we got over it The view was beautiful. I only wish it was a little closer to Cleveland because we'd come more often. We will be back.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Karen W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cleveland, Ohio
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 11, 2012

My husband and I stayed here for one of the late Spring wine weekends. We loved it! The location is charming, the staff friendly and the wine tour was fun (who knew OH wines were not just really, really sweet and fruity?). We have recommended the location to our friends. Great way to relax and really close to home.

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank HappySappy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Canton, OH
Level Contributor
8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 30, 2012

Our nephew had gotten married on the beautiful winery grounds last year. Although we only spent several hours there, we were so impressed with everything that we decided to go back and spend an evening there. From the time we arrived until the time we left the next day everything was perfect. We spent most of our time just enjoying the wine, entertainment, the beautiful grounds and a great view of Lake Erie. We had a top notch meal at the Crosswinds Restaurant and a wonderful breakfast the morning of our departure. When we checked out we were asked what we liked most about our stay; my husband said it best--it was so comfortable and relaxing. Everything was first class and we were made to feel genuinely appreciated. We are already looking forward to our next visit.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank DnDtwelve
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Geneva on the Lake
17.9 mi away
Steele Mansion Inn & Gathering Hub
7.2 mi away
Sleep Inn & Suites Ashtabula
7.4 mi away
Hampton Inn Ashtabula
Hampton Inn Ashtabula
#1 of 5 in Austinburg
4.5 of 5 bubbles 388 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.3 mi away
Ramada Austinburg/Ashtabula
Ramada Austinburg/Ashtabula
#2 of 5 in Austinburg
4.5 of 5 bubbles 37 reviews
23.7 mi away
Best Western Plus Lawnfield Inn & Suites
7.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Ashtabula-Geneva
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Lakehouse Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Lakehouse Inn

Property: The Lakehouse Inn
Address: 5653 Lake Rd E, Geneva on the Lake, OH 44041-9426
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Ohio > Geneva on the Lake
Amenities:
Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Spa Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 3 B&Bs / Inns in Geneva on the Lake
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — The Lakehouse Inn 3*
Number of rooms: 12
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Situated on the southern shore of Lake Erie, The Lakehouse Inn is the perfect location for a relaxing getaway. Enjoy fabulous sunsets, award winning wines, delicious local cuisine and relaxing spa services all in one location. The B&B is also within walking distance of Genenva-on-the-Lake attractions and a short drive from local wineries, covered bridges, the Metroparks biking/hiking trails and Historic Ashtabula Harbor. We are less than an hour from Cleveland and Erie. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your The Lakehouse Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Lakehouse Hotel Geneva On The Lake
The Lakehouse Inn Geneva On The Lake, Ohio

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing