We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Experience”
Review of The Lakehouse Inn

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
The Lakehouse Inn
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed March 3, 2012

We had an amazing weekend at the Lakehouse. The staff was wonderful and had excellent accommodations.

  • Stayed: February 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Emily G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (571)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

530 - 536 of 571 reviews

Reviewed March 1, 2012

The Inn was so beautiful and cozy. The Grille had the most amazing food! The staff was friendly and helpful with telling us what was going on in the area and gave us a map with all of the wineries in the area. They also have an amazing new spa where we got a couples massage. We will definitely be going back there again.

  • Stayed: February 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Crystal S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 18, 2012

This was my first B&B experience and I absolutely loved it here! The inn is right on the water, so you get beautiful lake views and the staff is extremely friendly and accommodating. We stayed in one of the jacuzzi suites and it was well worth the money! The room was cozy and very clean! I can't wait to come back in the summer!

  • Stayed: February 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Kaitlin G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 5, 2012

This was our first stay at the Lakehouse Inn and Winery. We had a Living Social package that brought us here and we were certainly NOT disappointed. Even though we were there off-season, we were treated like royalty. The facility is beautiful and the views of Lake Erie from the deck are simply stunning. The breakfasts were delicious and the dinner and wine-paring at the Crosswinds Grille was outstanding. This is a family run business and everyone works tremendously hard to make sure everything is perfect. Special thanks to Cheryl and Jeannie at the front desk for making us feel at home, to Chef Nate for preparing such a fantastic dinner and to owner Sam for his kind attention to us and his willingness to share his vast knowledge of wine-making! We've been telling all our friends and we will be back!

Room Tip: The king-size bed was comfy, but the bathroom is a little small but very clean.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank dhanks
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 29, 2011

You can search high and low for a better B & B's but you can get everything here, a clean, quiet room, a hearty scrumptious breakfast, fantastic view of the lake and incredible sunsets, and of course you have the wine which is good, and you can enjoy entertainment on the deck down at the lake during the summer months. Plus there is the Crosswinds Grill on the premises and the food there is excellent. We stopped during the Thansgiving Holidays and they had Thanksgiving dinner plus they are planning a New Year's dinner in their new events room which can seat up to 50. While we were enjoying wine on the Saturday after Thanksgiving we witnessed a wedding on the lake deck, which probably happens every weekend here since this place would be my first choice for a wedding. Recently they have added a spa and massage room for the wedding party and their guests plus the event room can accomodate up to 35 for a reception or 50 for special events. They have a complete area for the bride and bridesmaids to prepare for the nuptials plus the owner is a newly licensed minister to preside over the vows. Plus they are going to expand the Crosswinds Grill to double the size and enclose more space. My party of three ate there just recently and the food, service and staff is tuned in to every need. You will not find a more concerned, helpful, friendly, and attentive staff anywhere. My wife and I try to get there for a couple of days every year so we can enjoy the comfy rooms and the wonderful breakfasts they serve every morning. As others have said too this place is one of the best weekend destinations, wedding places, or just a place to hang out and enjoy the wine and view in Ohio. I truly cannot wait to get back there and enjoy another glass of "Red Sky."

Room Tip: The suites have bedroom views of the lake, the cabins are quaint and well stocked, try to get the on...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank 122mackey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 31, 2011

I have stayed at the Lakehouse yearly for the past 10 years and have been very pleased with the room, the service, and the food. The family, and employees are wonderful and make me feel so at home. I would recommend The Lakehouse to anyone staying in the area.

  • Stayed: October 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank June H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 3, 2011

Just had our wedding and rehersal dinner this past weekend and they were excellent. The service was amazing, the food terrific, and the place gorgeous. I couldn't have asked for a better place to hold our wedding. Andrea and the staff were easy to work with, the rooms were comfortable and the views were wonderful. I can't recommend this place high enough for a quick get away or a family reunion or wedding.

  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jen W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Geneva on the Lake
7.4 mi away
Hampton Inn Ashtabula
Hampton Inn Ashtabula
#1 of 5 in Austinburg
451 reviews
19.9 mi away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#1 of 5 in Painesville
443 reviews
23.7 mi away
Best Western Plus Lawnfield Inn & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.2 mi away
Sleep Inn & Suites Ashtabula
17.9 mi away
Steele Mansion Inn & Gathering Hub
6.2 mi away
Motel 6 Geneva
Motel 6 Geneva
#1 of 2 in Geneva
90 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Lakehouse Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Lakehouse Inn

Address: 5653 Lake Rd E, Geneva on the Lake, OH 44041-9426
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Ohio > Geneva on the Lake
Amenities:
Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Spa Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 3 B&Bs / Inns in Geneva on the Lake
Price Range: $109 - $204 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — The Lakehouse Inn 4*
Number of rooms: 12
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Situated on the southern shore of Lake Erie, The Lakehouse Inn is the perfect location for a relaxing getaway. Enjoy fabulous sunsets, award winning wines, delicious local cuisine and relaxing spa services all in one location. The B&B is also within walking distance of Genenva-on-the-Lake attractions and a short drive from local wineries, covered bridges, the Metroparks biking/hiking trails and Historic Ashtabula Harbor. We are less than an hour from Cleveland and Erie. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Orbitz, Priceline and Agoda so you can book your The Lakehouse Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Lakehouse Hotel Geneva On The Lake
The Lakehouse Inn Geneva On The Lake, Ohio

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing