We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“The perfect place to escape or to make your...”
other travelers have booked this property
Spacious living room with 50' big screen tv and fireplace.
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Spacious living room with 50' big screen tv and fireplace.
Upper deck with patio set, grill, fire pit, swing West side of 28' upper deck
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Very good
34 reviews
Spacious living room with 50' big screen tv and fireplace.
Upper deck with patio set, grill, fire pit, swing
West side of 28' upper deck
Lower deck
Decks facing lake are not attached to the rental but available to  guests
Street side of home---two windows on upper level are rental bedroom windows
Dining area seats 6
Bedroom with queen size bed; additional sleeping with full size sofa sleeper
Two person jacuzzi tub with shower
The 'Strip' 5 minute walk
Times Square on the Strip
Eddie's Grill a must!!! Best hot dogs and root beer
Winters are beautiful---cold, but amazing to see a frozen lake
Always a gorgeous sunset
Thunder on the Strip...weekend after Labor Day
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Geneva on the Lake, Ohio

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 34 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Dreamer67...
1 review
“The perfect place to escape or to make your Geneva-on-the-Lake HQ.”
Reviewed June 4, 2017 for a stay in May 2017

This was a very nice apartment. Debbie, the owner, has offered a very clean, nicely decorated place for the vacationer to call home for a few days. We loved the beach area behind the house and spent evenings watching the sun set out there. The house is located at one end of the strip and you are just a minute away from food and all the attractions. If we ever go back to the area we'll be sure to try staying here again.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jun 17, 2017
Thanks for the great comments Rick. I appreciate you giving us a chance and we enjoyed having you as guests. Certainly appreciate how nice you left the place. Hope we do get to see you again. Debbie
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Timothy T
1 review
“Great Get Away!”
Reviewed May 22, 2017 for a stay in May 2017

A very bright, roomy and welcoming loft with all the amenities you could want. Debbie and her son Brandon were great hosts. They made us feel welcome and responded graciously to our questions and requests. It was a great place to "get away", relax, and enjoy the surrounding area. The sunsets on Lake Erie from the lower deck were worth the trip.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
May 23, 2017
Tim and Jane,
We so appreciated you as guests (felt more like friends---and cat lovers on top of it). The jetted tub was simply unplugged---wish I had checked that first but thanks for doing all you could to fix it. You two are the best. Hope to see you again. Debbie
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
maggiemae...
Lima, Ohio
1 review
“Great place”
Reviewed May 22, 2017 for a stay in May 2017

Great place near the strip! Very accommodating! Would definitely recommend to anyone looking to stay in the area

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jun 15, 2017
Thanks Maggie---you were so easy to work with also...lok forward to you returning. Thanks again, Debbie
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FrequentF...
1 review
“Wonderful!!”
Reviewed April 25, 2017 for a stay in April 2017

Although the weather was a bit chili and windy and we arrived a bit early in season that most of the places on the strip were not open, but we still found plenty to do and Cleveland was only an hour away to see the Rock and Roll Hall of Fame or the Cleveland Metropark Zoo. Both very huge places so make sure you got your comfy walking shoes. We had a wonderful time. Debbie couldn't have been more welcoming and accommodating to us. We were even welcomed by one of her cats(Very Sweet). A beautiful cozy place. We definitely want to go back. We absolutely recommend staying here!!

Mike & Jackie

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Apr 26, 2017
And we want you back---including the cats. They love the attention. You left the place in amazing condition---if I didn't know better---thought you never showed up---thats how nice it was. Come back when the strip is open---lots to do and see and sitting out back watching the sun sink into the lake is breath taking. Thanks again, Debbie
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
pattyburn...
Leetonia, Ohio
1 review
“Great time.”
Reviewed April 19, 2017 for a stay in April 2017

We had such a great time. So quit and peaceful. Just what we needed.Everything was perfect. U would recommend it to anyone. Who needs a few days away.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Apr 20, 2017
Patty and Ron,
Glad you had that little bit of time to relax. I knew you would enjoy yourselves...the lake has that affect on people. And thanks for already booking the next stay. Hope your family enjoys it as much as the 2 of you did. Debbie
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 4, 2017 for a stay in April 2017
1
person found this review helpful

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
Apr 6, 2017
Glad you enjoyed your stay....quiet, peaceful time of year. Just perfect for those of us who need that. Hope to see you again. Debbie
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Expeditio...
1 review
“AMAZING MEMORIES”
Reviewed February 14, 2017 for a stay in February 2017

This is truly named Correctly,, so warm comfortable,cozy,
we didnt leave all weekend even though we had plans in the area , we enjoyed every moment with in the cozy get away,
Debbie is a great host greeted us with a bottler of wine and made sure our stay was pleasant before we left,
we will tell others about this and we sure will return to enjoy another stay

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Feb 15, 2017
Thanks Daryl---and we certainly enjoyed you staying with us. I am so glad you enjoyed the place. Great place to hide from the rest of the world and just enjoy and appreciate each other. Thanks for taking care of the loft and leaving it in such great shape. Look forward to seeing you both again. Debbie
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing