We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Pera's Motel Apartments
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation but we can search other options in Geneva on the Lake
See available hotels
Nearby Hotels
Sands Beach Motel(Geneva on the Lake)
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Beachfront
Dian's Poolside Motel(Geneva on the Lake)
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
View Hotel
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Anchor Motel and Cottages(Geneva on the Lake)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (34)
Filter reviews
34 results
Traveler rating
2
7
6
4
15
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
2
7
6
4
15
See what travelers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
14 - 19 of 34 reviews
Reviewed July 20, 2014 via mobile

We chose this motel for its location to the strip.
While dated, the room was clean (other than the orange carpet needing a much better vacuuming). It did have a musty odor but I always travel with air freshener and small candles. After opening windows and airing it out a bit it was fine. The amemities that most of us have become accustomed to in newer establishments were not present but we did have a sitting room, kitchenette with a small fridge, and decent bedding.
Our only real issue was the shower and the towels. It took about 15 minutes for me to adjust the water to get a decent spot between freezing and scalding. While showering I attempted to adjust it again and the shower handle fell off. The towels left lint all over when drying off.
Check in and out was a breeze and office staff were great. Even called me the week prior due to a reservation mix up to make sure we were ok with the different accommodations before we got the there.
All in all it was worth the money to me for the location.

Stayed: July 2014, traveled with friends
2  Thank Lynda G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 17, 2014

The Good
Near the Strip
The pool
Hot water in the shower
The Price

The Bad
mold in shower
no maid service
no new towels without paying extra

The Ugly
The kitchen
The beds and pillows

overall we did enjoy the pool and sooo close to the strip was amazing

  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
4  Thank Sam S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 8, 2014

THE BAD: dirty dirty. Curtains and bedding from the 1970's. Filthy shag carpeting. Black mold on the bathroom walls.
THE GOOD: right in the middle of all the action. Roomy. Heated pool that stayed open all night.

  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
2  Thank JoeKozsey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 22, 2014

The only perk about this place is that is was located in the heart of the strip. Others than that, there were no outlets, no remote, the oven did not work and the floors weren't clean. Our bathroom showers were covered in mold, the bed sheets had stains and the couch looked like someone pulled it out of the garbage. We paid way too much money for such a horrible looking hotel. I do not advise anyone to book here and do not forget to wear your shoes cause otherwise your feet will be black! Disgusted!

  • Stayed: June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Achurch718
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 6, 2013

After reading the reviews we were terrified to see what we were getting into. When we arrived we found a very clean mom and pop motel. Yes it is old fashioned but most things in Geneva on the Lake are. The location is perfect....off the middle of the main strip. Everything was within walking distance.The pool,which we used daily was clean with plenty of seating. We had room 10 and it was directly across the street from pool. It is a very casual atmosphere. Don't be afraid to give it a try because it was so much better than what we expected. We had a blast and will return next year!

Room Tip: Rooms in the front building are closer to pool and strip. Room 10 was perfect location.
  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank Bunde01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews