We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“THE PLACE BURGERS ON THE LAKE”
Review of Eddie's Grill

Eddie's Grill
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night
Description: I'm surprised that Eddie's has no reviews. It has been at it's location for at least 20 years and is outstanding in every way. Plus Eddie is just a great guy.
Merritt Island, Florida
Level 6 Contributor
107 reviews
79 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 94 helpful votes
“THE PLACE BURGERS ON THE LAKE”
Reviewed April 16, 2013

You will have a great time here. The food is ALWAYS great and the service is TOPS. I have been coming here summer after summer for every and never had a bad time. As a kid, a adult and now as a father with my kids this is a place we will ALWAYS hold close to our hearts.

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
4 Thank CEC_Jason
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

231 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    128
    56
    32
    9
    6
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Madison, Ohio, United States
Level 3 Contributor
9 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“A summer must!”
Reviewed March 16, 2013

If you go to the lake you must eat at Eddies Grill. Most summers I just go to eat there. Historic area, lots to do,and a great place to people watch. SUMMER FUN!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
2 Thank Christine B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chardon, Ohio
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“GOL at its best!”
Reviewed February 26, 2013

Is what the "strip" is about. Eddies is a through back to the 60's.
open grill... open dinning...simple well done fast food with character. If in the area in the summer an experience you should have!

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
2 Thank mike s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chesterland, Ohio
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“The best lemonade!”
Reviewed February 17, 2013

This is my favorite place for fresh squeezed lemonade...the best!
They use all fresh ingredients and it just makes me feel like summe when I have one here.

Visited June 2012
Helpful?
2 Thank Heather R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kitchener
Level 5 Contributor
47 reviews
33 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 72 helpful votes
“Great foot longs !!”
Reviewed February 13, 2013

Great foot long hot dogs and burgers !! always busy but service is fast. Clean. Can eat in or outside on picnic tables or as we did took back to our hotel down the street and had a nice glass of wine and watched the beautiful sunset of Lake Erie.

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank HotLady45
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Eddie's Grill also viewed

Geneva on the Lake, OH
Geneva on the Lake, OH
 
Geneva on the Lake, OH
 

Been to Eddie's Grill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing