We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“LOVED IT ALL!”

Piero's Pasta House
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Italian
Dining options: Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
Buffalo, New York
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“LOVED IT ALL!”
Reviewed July 22, 2013

Based on advice from friends we went for an hour's ride to Piero's on July 20th! We had a great meal and a great time! Make no mistake about it - this is top class, authentic Italian food - prepared in front of your eyes by chef-owner, JP. A small restaurant with a big heart and a great vibe. We made reservations and were happy we did because it is not a large restaurant and it was busy. Family owned and very friendly - from the conversations around us, many patrons were repeat customers (coming from near and far - Cleveland, Erie, Ashtabula, etc.) and were greeted warmly by JP and wife Cindy. The service was terrific and personal. The house wine was very reasonably priced and quite good. We had the mussels for an appetizer and they were divine ( thick slices of yummy Italian bread were perfect for sopping up the leftover broth). We tried one of JP's specials over pasta (ground sausage in an alfredo style sauce) and we sampled the veal meatballs - both outstanding. Worth the trip to Geneva on the Lake even if you aren't staying in this resort area! We will be repeat customers!

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank jknf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

181 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    138
    19
    12
    6
    6
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Erie, Pennsylvania
1 review
“AMAZING!!!”
Reviewed July 17, 2013

One of the best meals and dining experience I have ever had...Lobster ravioli and mushroom ravioli are unbelievable! Being able to watch the owner cook the food while we ate our appetizers was so incredible...Feels like you are in Little Italy! The owners and their staff make you feel like you are part of their family.....Love Love Love this place!!!

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank beth d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boardman, Ohio
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Just OK”
Reviewed July 10, 2013

The food and service are just OK. Cute place, but small. No air conditioning so it is very warm during the summer. The prices are reasonable and portions are good.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Kristin H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shaker Heights, Ohio
Level Contributor
90 reviews
48 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
“Delicious food in a relaxing, casual atmosphere”
Reviewed July 8, 2013

Simply good Italian cuisine - reasonable prices and as I remember, not air conditioned. It's a tiny restaurant, but the food is excellent and the service is very good!

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
Thank edieungar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cleveland Heights, Ohio
1 review
“best of geneva on the lake”
Reviewed July 2, 2013

This has been our favorite resturant on th strip and the entire area. the food is always cooked from scratch, whatever is ordered is always fresh and hot. you can watch your food being cooked, almost tableside.
My favorite dish is cream sauce piero, which i hate to say i order most of the time. my other favorites are chicken alfredo, lobster ravioli. the mussels are to die for. the food is always consistent., along with a great wine list. I really miss them over the winter, but await their return mothers day weekend. The service is always good and friendly, they make me feel like a guest in their home.
As resturants come and go pieros pasta house has been at this location for 17 years.
I thank Pieros Pasta house for being part of the community.

gary m burlin

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank gary b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Piero's Pasta House also viewed

Geneva on the Lake, OH
Geneva on the Lake, OH
 
Geneva on the Lake, OH
 
Geneva on the Lake, OH
Geneva on the Lake, OH
 

Been to Piero's Pasta House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing