We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Wonderful Hidden Gem!”
other travelers have booked this property
End each day with a sunset watch
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
End each day with a sunset watch
Bedroom with queen bed Kitchen
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
32 reviews
End each day with a sunset watch
Bedroom with queen bed
Kitchen
kitchen view
Bathroom with shower and washer/dryer
Back patio, full size grill on deck
large lakefront property
waterspout seen this summer
Front entrance
Open living room and kitchen area
Lakefront bonfire after sunset
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Rental Home -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 5
Geneva on the Lake, Ohio

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 32 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
MISTY H
1 review
“Wonderful Hidden Gem!”
Reviewed October 11, 2017 for a stay in September 2017

LOVED this little cottage! It had everything you could ever need and then some. The owners live on the property but keep to themselves so it is super private but yet if you need something they are there to assist. The view is amazing and the fire pit is a great addition. There's an outhouse near the fire pit that's nicer than a lot of people's bathrooms! The location is perfect; right in between GOTL and Ashtabula and not too far from all the wineries. Perfect spot for a couple's getaway or even a small family. We will definitely come back!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Oct 21, 2017
Thanks, so happy you enjoyed your stay!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
4wheelcb
Minerva, Ohio
1 review
“Better then expected ”
Reviewed October 8, 2017 for a stay in October 2017

Me and my wife went here for a date night and it was better then expected and we will definitely be returning the pictures online do it no justice

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jul 28, 2018
I'm glad you enjoyed your stay, come back and stay again sometime!
Betty Wight
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 2, 2017 for a stay in September 2017

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
Oct 21, 2017
Thank you, glad you enjoyed your stay!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
James O
Bainbridge, United States
2 reviews
“Delightful”
Reviewed September 17, 2017 for a stay in September 2017

Wonderful cottage, charmingly decorated, with all the modern amenities, except wi-fi (otherwise would have given 5-star rating--just a personal preference as we would much rather have internet access over TV). Lovely yard area and nice outside seating at the cottage and near the lake to enjoy the view and beautiful sunsets. The owners are all so very nice. There is no beach access, but public beaches are nearby. We enjoyed visiting many of the wineries in the surrounding area and it was an easy drive to and from Cleveland to visit the Rock N Roll Hall of Fame. We would definitely consider staying again if we're up that way.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Oct 3, 2017
Thanks Jim! FYI - we have wanted to get Wi-Fi setup, but the last year was a different kind of battle for us - we now have it available along with WINE glasses!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cassandra...
1 review
“Beautiful and relaxing!!”
Reviewed September 1, 2017 for a stay in August 2017

We spent 2 nights here for my birthday! I love Geneva on the lake and this was a perfect place to come home to after a couple days of exploring. We had a fire by the lake both nights and enjoyed the sunsets with some drinks.. Betty and Mike were super sweet and really made us feel at home. The house was really clean and nicely decorated with great vviews of the lake. We had a really great time!! ❤️

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Sep 2, 2017
Thanks Cassandra, glad you enjoyed!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
freyre
Victor, New York
Level 3 Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great spot, wonderful hosts”
Reviewed August 21, 2017 for a stay in August 2017

The Bungalow was charming and had all of the amenities. Bed and pillows very comfortable. Just outside of GOL so it was very quiet. Betty and Pat were very accommodating but we were a bit disappointed that the lake view, although spectacular was not "just outside" our doorstep. It was very lovely and the area near the lake was nicely appointed, but not as close as it looks in the pics.
Nonetheless, we had a wonderful time and loved the location. GOL is a bit touristy, but it looks like they're working on it bit by bit. People very friendly and we had a nice day of walking thru town.
We did a day of wineries and brought home some great selections. We stopped and had lunch at Ferrante vineyard and food was great, wonderful music and great service. Would definitely go back
PS. left a pair of slacks and Betty mailed them back.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Sep 2, 2017
Thanks Rena!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ejmini
Clearwater, Florida
Level 4 Contributor
33 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Relaxation with a view.”
Reviewed August 15, 2017 for a stay in July 2017

The cottage was just right. Clean and had everything you could ask for. I like that the owners have all the products you need to keep it nice, For example, broom and cleaning products,even had scissors.
The cottage does not face the lake but you can see it from the sliding glass door. Unfortunately you can not get down to the water but the breeze and sunsets were amazing. The owners are fantastic. They made sure we had everything we needed and even started a bonfire for us with color changing flames.
Wish we could have stayed longer. We will be back.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Sep 2, 2017
Thank you, hope to see you both back again!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing