We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (236)
Filter reviews
236 results
Traveler rating
41
103
53
24
15
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
41
103
53
24
15
Show reviews that mention
All reviews heritage property fast food civil lines railway station excellent restaurant value for money visiting jabalpur rooms are nice swimming pool nice food comfortable stay buffet breakfast airport city ambience tariff india
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 236 reviews
Reviewed March 31, 2019 via mobile

Touted as a Heritage Property, Jackson hotel is located in the heart of Jabalpur town and was a very convenient stop over for hubby and me during our Madhya Pradesh road trip. The room that we got, was an upgraded one we were told, but had no view. The room was basic and comfortable enough for us to spend one night.
The lobby retains some of its old world charm, but the outside ambience has been spoiled by parking broken cars and scooters on one side, which can be removed to make the impressive facade visible properly.
The buffet breakfast was functional, nothing great.
The USP of the hotel is it’s convenient location and I guess it is one of the best you will find in Jabalpur

Date of stay: March 2019
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank Seema1709
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 19, 2019

The hotel was quite basic, air conditioned but had some problem with hot water. Oddly there were no hooks to hang the towel close to the shower cabin. Have to say it was cheap but the room had no window whatsoever. As it was to spend just one night and it was quite cool it did not bother us. However they could only give us a king size bed when we needed two separate beds. The staff was courteous, the breakfast sumptuous. Even the a la carte dinner was good.

Room tip: at least make sure there is a window in the room
Date of stay: February 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank shern570
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 24, 2019

Narmada Jacksons is a very old hotel in Jabalpur in Civil Lines. The main lobby has photographs dating back to the colonial times and the hotel has a character of its own. While we stayed here just for a day we had been here to their restaurant for lunch. The buffet spread was very sumptuous and good with very professional service.

Date of stay: November 2018
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Mukta2016
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
18jayachandran, General Manager at Grand Heritage Narmada Jacksons, responded to this reviewResponded March 7, 2019

Dear Guest,

We thank you for choosing our hotel for your stay at Jabalpur.
Our sincere thanks for appreciating our staff and the food.
Looking forward to welcome you again.

Regards

V.JAYACHANDRAN.PILLAI
(General Manager)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 22, 2019 via mobile

Rooms are terrible. Quite dirty, comparable to a 1 or 2 star hotel. The rates are not justified. We were only there for a one night stopover. They allowed the room next door to play loud offensive music until 11pm in spite of us complaining several times. Air conditioning malfunctioned. No hot water in the bathrooms. Terrible stay, not worth more than Rs 1000/- per room per night. The bathroom was TERRIBLE!!! I would not recommend this hotel to anyone.

Date of stay: February 2019
Thank Isha D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
18jayachandran, General Manager at Grand Heritage Narmada Jacksons, responded to this reviewResponded March 7, 2019

Dear Guest,

I sincerely regret that your stay at our hotel was not a pleasant one.We have noted your feed back with regards to the discomfort that you faced.We will review this and same shall be rectified at the earliest.
We regret that your stay in our hotel was not up to your expectation.
Once again my sincere apology for the inconvenience you faced.I hope to provide with best of our hospitality during your next visit.
Hope to welcome you again.

Regards

V.JAYACHANDRAN.PILLAI
(General Manager)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 21, 2019

Room was basic, but quite acceptable..although classed as" Imperial" !

The most notable feature of this hotel is its restaurant. Go early for dinner which features their superb Indian cuisine, buffet style, with excellent choice of freshly prepared, mainly vegetarian, food. Staff are extremely helpful and friendly.Beer is available with the meal which is not always the case in India

Room tip: Rooms overlooking the swimming pool are quieter and away from the main entrance and lobby which have vehicle traffic and parking.
Date of stay: February 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank presmel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
18jayachandran, General Manager at Grand Heritage Narmada Jacksons, responded to this reviewResponded March 7, 2019

Dear Guest,

Thanks for your valuable review.
My sincere thanks for appreciating our food and service.
Hope to welcome you again during your next visit.


Regards

V.JAYACHANDRAN.PILLAI
(General Manager)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews