We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good Hotel but Management NOT supportive of staff”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Grand Heritage Narmada Jacksons
Ranked #5 of 26 Hotels in Jabalpur
Reviewed March 12, 2013

Spent just the one night at this Hotel. Room was good, comfortable bed and very good bathroom, clean and modern.

Reception staff were not very informative or welcoming.Have had better welcome at much cheaper hotels.

Restaurant staff were very efficient and the food was good if a bit expensive

Was amazed to be informed that the mandatory service charge added to my bill was not divided among the staff but kept by the hotel. Never come across this sharp practice in any of the many hotels stayed in over the past 10 years in India.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank inky50
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (212)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

149 - 155 of 212 reviews

Reviewed March 11, 2013

I stayed at this property in Feb. 2013. Check-In was quick and efficient although it was 1am when I came in. To my surprise, I was offerred a cup of coffee or tea! Rooms are spacious although the A/c was a bit noisy. Comfy bed but a very small bathroom which didn't seem to be well maintained. I booked it through my mobile app of an OTA and hence availed a good rate but was not fully sure if it was worth the money. Breakfast was well spread although service at the restaurant was a bit slow (guess that's how smaller cities operate). While checking-out, the staff argued with me for small change which was a bit unprofessional. Overall a good stay but I wouldn't come back - there are probably more options in town.

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank TheShriram
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 29, 2013

Unfortunately this is one of the few decent hotels in Jabalpur. Took me ages to make the booking and then get confirmation of payment due to a complete lack of communication from the hotel. Finally on the threat of a bad review on Tripadvisor I was able to get confirmation of them receiving my payment.

Due to Air India stuffing up my flights, I had to cancel my booking. In accordance with the hotels refund policy, I should have received a full refund. The hotel did not respond to any of my emails until I called them. Two weeks later, I still had no money transfered. Fortunately I was going through Jabalpur airport so I had to go personally to receive the money. Even then, I received INR 400/- less than I paid - The hotel claimed my bank had taken the money! I was glad to get the balance!

This review does not assess the in-house hotel service, as I did not stay there.

I would avoid dealing with them in future, although there is little competition in Jabalpur.

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled with family
    • Service
1  Thank CockeyedObserver
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 24, 2013

quite good and comfortable hotel,offers all facilities and is located in the city near railway station.hotel provides pick up and drop facilities at railway station free of cost.its an old building well maintained and well managed. provides sumtuous buffet breakfast which is complementary and lunch n dinner on chargeable basis. the hotel has a room service from its fast food joint also,must try that.

Room Tip: all roooms are good
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank yogi s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 17, 2013

A nice property, little more than expectation,,reception staff were very resource full,room service could improve to match other overall services,,food in the morning breakfast was a treat to my us guest.

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Cleartrip
1  Thank Kiran D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 8, 2013

We booked this hotel after reading reviews on Tripadvisor and talking to some local friends. To a large extent, the hotel provided a comfortable stay. The food -- both the complementary breakfast and the dinner we ordered, was excellent. So much so that on our return from Kanha, we stopped at Narmada Jackson again to have our lunch! I'd go back there again, if only for the food...

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Geetanjali555
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 2, 2013

Me and my friend frequently visit this place as we had lot of work in Jabalpur & Near by area. We stayed there for 3 days. Entrance is very good & so does the rooms although some of them do need renovation but overall good value for money

  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank BusinessMH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Jabalpur hotels
1.5 mi away
Rishi Regency Hotel
Rishi Regency Hotel
#2 of 26 in Jabalpur
140 reviews
2.1 mi away
The Samrat
The Samrat
#3 of 26 in Jabalpur
42 reviews
6.3 mi away
Hotel Jabali Palace
Hotel Jabali Palace
#10 of 26 in Jabalpur
16 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Hotel Delite Grand
Hotel Delite Grand
#9 of 26 in Jabalpur
12 reviews
2.1 mi away
Arihant Palace
Arihant Palace
#20 of 26 in Jabalpur
34 reviews
1.9 mi away
Hotel Roopali
Hotel Roopali
#8 of 26 in Jabalpur
21 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Grand Heritage Narmada Jacksons? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Grand Heritage Narmada Jacksons

Address: South Civil Lines, Jabalpur 482001, India
Location: India > Madhya Pradesh > Jabalpur District > Jabalpur
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 26 Hotels in Jabalpur
Price Range: $77 - $257 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Grand Heritage Narmada Jacksons 4*
Number of rooms: 66
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Jackson’s hotel dates back to the colonial British Raj era in the nineteenth century. Owned and managed by the British during pre – independence days, the Jacksons is currently owned and managed by the Indo Canadian promoters – The Jasuja Group. The Hotel has been thoroughly renovated and modernized to aid ultra – modern amenities to give this heritage property its new image and Name – Narmada Jacksons The Hotel offers a wide choice of Banquet Halls and Conference Rooms for Meetings, Product Launches, Seminars, Birthdays, Anniversaries, Social Get-together, Exhibitions and Wedding Receptions having areas ranging from 800 sq ft to 15,000 sq ft. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Orbitz, Agoda, Priceline, HotelQuickly and TripOnline SA so you can book your Grand Heritage Narmada Jacksons reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Narmada Jacksons

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing