We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very badly managed property”
Review of Samdariya Inn

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Jabalpur
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Samdariya Inn
Ranked #9 of 40 Jabalpur B&B and Inns
Reviewed September 5, 2013

The hotel is very badly managed. The rooms are also same not very tidy and clean. The corridors are also likewise. They offer buffet breakfast also. The bathrooms are also not very tidy. It would be good to try some other hotels. But if you do not get anything take this hotel.

The TV reception is also not very nice.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank BThomas_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (35)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

29 - 35 of 35 reviews

Reviewed July 21, 2013 via mobile

Best thing about samdaria is space and location . With good service and food, you tend to ignore if there is still a box tv in the room . Staff is courteous . Value for money but with a pinch of outdated (retro?) Decore

  • Stayed: January 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank kewalks
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 26, 2013

I had stayed here during my recent visit (Feb 2013). The rooms were big but the looked very shady. The decor is very old. The quality of furniture was also bad. I had only the breakfast which was decent.

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sachin_Shetty_Mumbai
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 19, 2013

it is just like samdareeya main hotel in jabalpur... rooms not so good. only advantage is that it is near to the market and theatre is just walking distance... if you want to stay economical it is good but not value for money

Room Tip: on road side
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Mayur_Ghodasara
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 31, 2012

I stayed in this hotel for a night and found the room pathetically dirty, unexpected from Samdareeya's. I have stayed in Hotel Samdareeya earlier and found that to be much better. Linen was dirty, Bathroom was filthy and TV was not working, My A/C room on 3rd floor looked like a suffocating filthy den of some third grade hotel.
Complimentary breakfast in morning was also very limited with option of just Puri / Bhaji and 1 or 2 south Indian dishes.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank RajnishKhare
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 24, 2012

Samdariya has lot of hotel chains in jabalpur. We stayed in samardariya Innn which was decent enough. The rooms were Ok and gave good sleep quality. Food was ok too.The location was good as it is near the market area. It also near to bheda ghat road hence market jams are avoided. A decent option to stay but you can have some more good hotels

  • Stayed: December 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Ketaki C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 4, 2011

We spent three nights here, not really knowing anything about Jabalpur beforehand. The staff forgot to send our free autorickshaw pickup, which was certainly a bit annoying as we arrived at 3am. We ended up getting our own for just 10 rupees, so not too much of an issue.

One thing that we loved were the staff! English language was definitely an issue - the hotel (and Jabalpur as a whole) don't seem to get any western visitors so this was understandable. However, they really did try very hard to impress us during our stay and were always willing to try answering questions. The hotel had nice additional touches, such as newspapers under the door each morning and a lift attendant!

On Independence Day, the hotel management sent for us and invited us to the staff celebration ceremonies up on the roof - it was all amazing and we felt very valued as guests.

On the downside, perhaps, the hotel building itself was in a bit of a sorry state. Whilst the room was nice (and huge!), the corridors seemed very tatty and in a state of decay. Some maintenance would definitely be a good idea! In-room WiFi worked intermittently, but when it was down the staff always let us use one of their computers.

All in all, though, wonderful hotel to stay at and would recommend it to anyone!

  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank sam_vasu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Jabalpur hotels
0.6 mi away
Rishi Regency Hotel
Rishi Regency Hotel
#2 of 25 in Jabalpur
118 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel Roopali
Hotel Roopali
#7 of 25 in Jabalpur
19 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel Krishna
Hotel Krishna
#10 of 25 in Jabalpur
31 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Arihant Palace
Arihant Palace
#16 of 25 in Jabalpur
33 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Rahul
Hotel Rahul
#1 of 40 in Jabalpur
24 reviews
0.0 mi away
Hotel Shikhar Palace
Hotel Shikhar Palace
#18 of 25 in Jabalpur
18 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Samdariya Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Samdariya Inn

Address: Near Russel Square, Jabalpur 482002, India
Location: India > Madhya Pradesh > Jabalpur District > Jabalpur
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #9 of 40 B&Bs / Inns in Jabalpur
Price Range: $23 - $33 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 41

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing