We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“"Nice place to stay"”
Review of Hotel River View

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Hotel River View
Ranked #20 of 25 Hotels in Jabalpur
Reviewed March 26, 2013

Clean and comfortable room, with great location.Very near to Bedaghat. Chausat Yogini temple is also approx 2 min walk from the hotel. Bathroom condition is average.Pure veg restaurant. Love the view of river Narmada.We stayed 2 nights in this hotel in November 2012.

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Sudipta_arch
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (30)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

24 - 30 of 30 reviews

Reviewed December 18, 2012

There are v.few hotels at Bedaghat. River View is one of the good hotels. The hotel is simple but the view of the river is very good. Staff and the owner are cooperative. Good place to stay. Temple and Dudandhar falls are at walking distance.

Room Tip: rooms on first floor towards the riverside.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Neera s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 24, 2012

Amazing place, in walking distance the temple of 64 yoginis, Dhuandhaar Water Fall. Stunning views of the Narmada river. Really good place for tourists in Bhedaghat ...

  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Vanzhurav
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 21, 2012

River View hotel is adjacent to Hotel Marble Rocks in Bhedaghat . It is a 2 storied hotel with few rooms. They charged Rs 2000/day which is actually higher than Hotel Marble Rocks which is a fantastic property. All fooding charges are extra. Some rooms offer a view of the river Narmada. But the service of the hotel is not good. Some examples : I asked for an extra pillow for my kid in the noon which was eventually delivered at 9.00 PM night. I had asked for drinking water in 4.00 PM afternoon when I checked in and it was delivered at around 9.30 Pm after repeated request and that too without any glass . Nothing is serviced at this hotel without asking for it, twice/thrice.

  • Stayed: February 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank RajivMMumbai
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 17, 2009

My wife and I stayed here for two nights. This hotel is in the village of Bheregat also known as Bhereghat and Bhadeghat and commands a superb view of the river and marble rocks from the rooms on that side. The village itself is almost traffic free and very friendly and a great place to explore. This is however the Indian hinterland so don't expect western standards or plumbing and the volumes of insects (no fault of the owner) can make things a bit difficult. On the plus side the owner Anil is very friendly and helpful and his staff are very willing. They serve entirely veg food. At the moment they have imposed power cuts from 5am to 11 am every day. We explored the town thoroughly and think this is the best accommodation available. If you want a flavour of village life this is a very good option. Their telephone company recently went out of business so they have new numbers [--]

  • Stayed: November 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank GreyNomad27
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 13, 2015
Google Translation

  • Stayed: February 2015, traveled with friends
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank PremNurya
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 3, 2014
Google Translation

Room Tip: Attention, certaines chambre ont été repeintes, ce qui les rend un peu moins glauque...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Birdy-lolo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Jabalpur hotels
5.0 mi away
Jabali Palace
Jabali Palace
#11 of 25 in Jabalpur
14 reviews
9.0 mi away
The Samrat
The Samrat
#5 of 25 in Jabalpur
36 reviews
9.5 mi away
Rishi Regency Hotel
Rishi Regency Hotel
#2 of 25 in Jabalpur
121 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
9.2 mi away
Hotel Roopali
Hotel Roopali
#7 of 25 in Jabalpur
19 reviews
9.0 mi away
Hotel Shikhar Palace
Hotel Shikhar Palace
#18 of 25 in Jabalpur
18 reviews
9.0 mi away
Arihant Palace
Arihant Palace
#16 of 25 in Jabalpur
33 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel River View? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel River View

Address: Marble Rocks, Jabalpur 482053, India
Location: India > Madhya Pradesh > Jabalpur District > Jabalpur
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Kitchenette Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #20 of 25 Hotels in Jabalpur
Price Range: $31 - $36 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel River View 3*
Number of rooms: 14

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing