We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“beautiful”
Review of Dhuandhar Falls

Dhuandhar Falls
Ranked #2 of 26 things to do in Jabalpur
Certificate of Excellence
Attraction details
delhi
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“beautiful”
Reviewed May 9, 2013

the beautiful overall view of the falls. the beautiful rainbow as the rays of the sun scattered.mauritius has suchm a lousy fall and is much commercialised.here also speed boats could be brought in to create a better experience.

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
Thank rkupgt60
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

560 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    342
    184
    29
    5
    0
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Mumbai, Maharashtra, India
Level 5 Contributor
38 reviews
15 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
“The Indian Niagra falls- a must see in Jabalpur”
Reviewed April 23, 2013

If watching Niagra falls (USA) is what you have dreamed, ever wondering how it feels to be nearby of gigantic yet soothing waterfall than Dhuandhar falls in Jabalpur is perfect answer to your excitement and joy of seeing the same in India. the purity of water and scenic location of rocks in nearby is complete first hand experience of beauty of this waterfalls.

I recommend whomsoever going to Jabalpur to have a visit at this place once !! Though i went to falls in afternoon (Sun was really on fire that day plus lack of my knowledge that one can visit the place in night too) but the moment you reach nearby water areas you start feeling the temperature going down.

You can go with family, friends, group, couple or even solo the place welcomes you all.

In my next visit to the city i am planning to see the falls in the night !!

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
Thank Praneh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Thane, India
Level 5 Contributor
49 reviews
31 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Flow of Energy”
Reviewed April 11, 2013

I have visited Dhuandhar Falls several times during my BE in Jabalpur and each time I had an amazing experience. You can visis this place from 2 different routes, 1 is Old Bhedaghat and other is New Bhedaghat. New Bhedaghat route is more beautiful than the older one and offers a great ride on bike. Don't miss the boating in Narmada river with interesting commentary, after you have visited Dhuandhar.

Visited May 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank Huzefa L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 5 Contributor
58 reviews
15 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
“Amazing falls”
Reviewed April 1, 2013 via mobile

I went to Dhuandar falls this Saturday and it was an amazing sight. The gushing waters of Narmada and the beautiful greenery from the cable car was a welcome sight on a crazy,hot and sweltering day. Cross the cable car and got to the other end first. It's quiet with lesser people and view is equally good. Dip your feet in the cold clean water while you soak in the surroundings. Then move to the opposite side. Lots of people over the weekend up doesn't spoil the beauty that is Dhuandar falls.

Helpful?
Thank Janani H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kolkata
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
6 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Dhuandhar Falls”
Reviewed March 14, 2013

This is a place worth a visit. The river narmada is flowing heavily an plunging from a height of almost 100 feet and the splash is so huge that it creates smoke like water dust at the bottom - thus the name. Rope-way cable-cars are also there for tourist attraction. Items made of marble can be bought from the shops there.

Visited February 2013
Helpful?
Thank Chelsea8kolkata
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Dhuandhar Falls also viewed

Jabalpur, Jabalpur District
Jabalpur, Jabalpur District
 
Jabalpur, Jabalpur District
Jabalpur, Jabalpur District
 

Been to Dhuandhar Falls? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing