We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Day out with elephants !!”

Dubare Elephant Camp
Bangalore, Karnataka, India
Level Contributor
10 reviews
5 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Day out with elephants !!”
Reviewed January 3, 2014

Nice place. we enjoy the boat riding to elephant forest. Good number of elephants are there to see, feed them, make them bath in the river .

Visited January 2014
Helpful?
Thank Mrunalini
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,073 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    330
    417
    205
    74
    47
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
India
Level Contributor
42 reviews
9 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Excellent place for nature lovers”
Reviewed January 2, 2014

Arrive at the Camp parking by 8 AM and take a 2 min boat ride across the river to the forest area. This is an absolute treat for kids and nature lovers. You can bathe elephants in the stream, feed them cucumbers and dry feed, click pictures with them and also take a small elephant ride for a small fee. On our way back by noon, we skipped taking the boat and instead crossed the river on foot with scores of other people which was a fun thing too.

Visited January 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank DeeBee85
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bengaluru, India
Level Contributor
47 reviews
17 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Great family outing place”
Reviewed January 1, 2014

We were late for a day-trip to this place so missed the Elephant bathing experience, but rest was simply superb !! The place is run by JLR and as expected, they are good at what they do. Great location on the side of River Kaveri, Elephants around, some nice cottages for stay and food is excellent! We had very good time frolicking in Kaveri waters, just relaxing on the Hammock, Elephant ride, Coracle ride was superb. Overall a memorable experience and highly recommended. If you do not want to be in long queues for everything, just boot Day Trip with JLR(~1200 per person) and that include lunch and evening tea. Better still to just book stay there.

Visited December 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Skydats
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Delhi, India
Level Contributor
27 reviews
6 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Experience of a life time”
Reviewed January 1, 2014

When I told my kids that we were planning aTrip to Dubare elephant camp, They were least interested in it saying what's the point. But the fun started the moment we reached there,to start with boat trip to the camp was fun boat man took us below the tree branches, latter at the camp feeding elephants, bathing them playing with baby elephant was an experience we will always cherish

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
Thank 991Kaushik
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bloomington, Illinois, United States
Level Contributor
19 reviews
16 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Kids Place (or) Animal lover place”
Reviewed December 30, 2013

Kids will enjoy the place. Or animal lovers will enjoy the place. No proper maintainance. not bad ...can visit .

Visited December 2013
Helpful?
Thank kirankasaraneni
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Dubare Elephant Camp also viewed

Kodagu (Coorg), Karnataka
Kushalnagar, Kodagu (Coorg)
 
Kodagu (Coorg), Karnataka
Kodagu (Coorg), Karnataka
 

Been to Dubare Elephant Camp? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing