We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Memorable Experience”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Chingaara Estate Guest House
Ranked #22 of 355 Kodagu (Coorg) B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed November 4, 2013

Excellent place for weekend gateway. Located amidst the vast greenery, every corner around the home-stay is a picturesque.

Each square inch of the place is well decorated with verities of flower plants. Rooms are very clean and well maintained. Excellent service provided by Mr Sharath and staff, attended to each of our needs and requests.

There is a stream in the property just a stone throw, from the guest house, which you can trek to. You can explore the estate around the guest house, trek to honey valley which is another property from the same owner.

We just spent hours gazing at the scenic beauty around, rain drops dripping from the roof. Enjoyed the lazy afternoons reading books, enjoyed the evenings with n number of coffees and teas, admiring the beauty of nature at it's best.

Throughly enjoyed the stay and looking forward to make another trip soon.

Room Tip: All the rooms on 1st floor have good views.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Swagatika P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (101)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

77 - 83 of 101 reviews

Reviewed October 28, 2013

We stayed at chingaara for 2 days.Hospitality by sharath team was fantastic , they took great care of us.Chingara have a private waterfalls , could see such a clean water.About Food @ chingara , we really had tasty home cooked food.On the whole , it would be an amazing place to visit.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Yogesh0909
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 8, 2013

Had a wonderful stay in that place. The whole place was breathtaking. Really tasty home cooked food. Above all amazing hospitality. Even small things were taken care. Enjoyed amazing jeep drive through the forests and trekking.The water fall inside the property is so refreshing and beautiful. Thank you Sharath!

Room Tip: Just go there, you will love it and everything will be taken care.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank arthurdeva
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 1, 2013

Stay at Chingaara for 2 days was a unique experience in my life..the property is such a beautiful drop of dew on a leaf that you feel melted..Everything I experienced in Chingaara were mind blowing. Guys who loves to be at the natures lap should jump into this property and enjoy the mother nature in its very raw form..the estate has a wonderful climate, a beautiful, majestic and safe waterfalls, superb surroundings, delicious home made food, amazing people around you, friendly pets and what not...Guys this is the place, this is the right option you could select if you want to spend a peaceful holiday with all modern facilities amidst the nature..I should mention that all the staffs were so friendly and helpful that you really feel that you are at home..All the staffs had a smile on their face which created lots of positive energy around the place. As a conclusion I have only one thing to say that ' I love Chingaara'!!!

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank vipMysore
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 27, 2013

We had a wonderful time in your estate , our purpose drawing workshop was served very good
we had a wonderful time in your estate. your service was very good and especially the food was excellent . we had a wonderful experience in your estate

Room Tip: "Corner suites are large and sunny"
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Sujay S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 26, 2013

The place is amazing. So much of peace and tranquility. Estate is placed in between lush green. View from the balcony is awesome. If you are going between July to January you ll find good water fall. Beautiful location. Rooms are clean and neat. Being photography enthusiastic brilliant location for butterfly, bee, water fall and landscape shots. Mr. Sharath and Staff at estate are wonderful and very helping. Just go there you will find yourself....!!!!

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SurajBegur
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 23, 2013

We had been to chingara on Feb 2013. Late to put mt comments but........

Location:
This is located at a distance of 35 kilometres to Madikeri that keeps you away from vehicle noise, smoke and the busy routine life.

Stay:
Rooms are good and clean. Hot is available 24 hours. We stayed for 2 days and 2 nights. The guest house has a open sitout. On the first day we spent our time in the sitout area upto late in the night watching the stars, listening to the bird's sound and enjoyed the fresh breeze. On the
second day, manager has arranged a camfire and we were there very late in the night and 3 cute dogs, the pets of the guest house were there with us and thet leaded us to our room in the absolute dark.

Food:
All are home made and are very good. My husband loved the omlette served for breakfast. Food normally would be vegitarian and manager will take your chioce of menu if we need some thing else. I loved the home made pine apple jam served there and I bought one bottle.

Entertainment:
There is water falls just 1 Km away from the guest house. We can hear the sound of the water falling from hill when you 0.5 walk from the guset house towrads the water falls. It was a pleasure waking through the path, listening to the noise from the water falling from hill.

Pets in guset house:
There are 3 cute dogs - 1 black, 2 brown and 2 two puppies. I dont remember the names but hopefully the black is blacky and brown one is Kunthi. They accomapanied us to the waterfall, they sat there until we played, and then started walking with us back to the guest house. And they stayed with us during the camfire and they showed the way till our room since it was ultimate dark and no body esle in expect both of us.For the first time in life I took a pet to my hand and played with them. We flashed them on our camera. There are two donkeys - one male and one female Lilly.

I loved the place. We are very thankful to Mr.Sharath, (owner of the quest house) for having such a place for people like us.

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank RekhaBangalore
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Kodagu (Coorg) hotels
4 mi away
La Flora Prakruth Resort
La Flora Prakruth Resort
#24 of 60 in Kodagu (Coorg)
139 reviews
0.4 mi away
Vedanta Wake Up - Madikeri Town Center
0.1 mi away
La Flora Jungle Hill Resort
La Flora Jungle Hill Resort
#13 of 28 in Madikeri
31 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
9.1 mi away
The Blue Mountains Estate Stay
3.6 mi away
Victorian Verandaz
Victorian Verandaz
#2 of 157 in Madikeri
291 reviews
0.6 mi away
Notting Hill Homestay
Notting Hill Homestay
#1 of 157 in Madikeri
231 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Chingaara Estate Guest House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Chingaara Estate Guest House

Address: Yavakapady Village Post | Kabbinakkad, Madikeri Taluk, 571212, India
Phone Number:
Location: India > Karnataka > Kodagu (Coorg)
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free Parking Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #22 of 355 B&Bs / Inns in Kodagu (Coorg)
Price Range: $68 - $75 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 9

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing