We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“An awesome place with serene atmosphere and unbelievably courteous staff”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Hoysala Village Resort
Ranked #1 of 21 Hotels in Hassan
Certificate of Excellence
Bengaluru, India
1 review
“An awesome place with serene atmosphere and unbelievably courteous staff”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 24, 2013

Tastefully done up and well maintained spacious rooms, clean washrooms, good buffet spread..... the "Ever happy to help " attitude of every single member of the Resort, the greenery and birds chirping around all the time, enhanced the refreshing experience of staying at Hoysala. Apart from being very Courteous and attentive, the staff were very informative and accomdative too. Helping us in Charting our sight seeing itenary, cooking the specific mangalorean curry we wanted and most of all checking with us if we did visit the place or if we enjoyed the curry made ....... Special thanks to Mr.Hari, Mr. Dhanunjaya, Mr. Anish, Ms. Ramya, who took all the efforts to make our stay memorable and comfortable.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank seesatdru
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

920 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    536
    291
    70
    15
    8
See reviews for
429
219
30
37
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (198)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Bengaluru, India
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 20, 2013

A very good week end get away. This place is beautiful with lot of greenery around and colourful, chirping birds. A well maintained resort with friendly staff, delicious food at affordable price. Very near to the most famous and amazingly beautiful Belur and Halebeedu temples.

Room Tip: All suites are well maintained and are equally beautiful.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank rohinisimha5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Navi Mumbai, India
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 20, 2013

Right from entering the resort, we could feel the homely environment. We were received with a warm welcome with garland and tilak and a lovely smile. Then welcome drink was served with the same friendly smile. Each and every staff of the resort whether he was a gardener or a cook or the manager, had a smile on their face and each one greeted us with namaste whenever they came across us. The food was also served with the same warmth. Overall the stay at Hoysala Village Resort was a memorable stay and our two days stay was very insufficient to enjoy the beauty of the resort.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank sgpise1003
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GeneralManagerHVR, General Manager at Hoysala Village Resort, responded to this review, May 21, 2013
Dear Guest,

It seems that we're your first review on Trip Advisor. What a privilege! The team and I are very happy to hear that you enjoyed the facilities so much. We certainly are ideal for families with the pool, Multicuisine restaurant, which serves lot of local varieties, activity center and Ayurvedic spa.

We hope to see you back again soon and thank you so much for becoming a member on Trip Advisor in order to share your experience with other visitors to the site.

Sincerely

Hoysala Village Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bengaluru, India
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 15, 2013

Wow!, that's the first word that comes to my mind.
This is truly a really lovely place to visit, especially if its a family trip. The one thing that strikes you immediately is the "warmth" which you are served. Right from the word go, you feel 'welcome' and 'at home". The staff is very friendly and go out of their way to ensure you have a memorable stay. The rooms are spacious, clean and well maintained. The quaint cottages with winding pathways situated amidst a variety of trees and plants and the rustic lanterns add to the charm. The pool is child friendly (there is a toddler's pool) and clean. I guess if I were to write on the food and restaurant, it would easily take one whole page. Simply put the variety is amazing, taste is very delicious and served with love. Ms. Rajeshwari at the 'dosa' and 'holige' counter continually offered us new variants and yummy snacks. The other staff (sorry, I do not know all your names) are also very amicable. What more, they even prepare the food of your choice!. Well this is something that you hardly see no matter how much you pay. The manager, Mr. Ballal, is a wonderful person who ensures that your stay is pleasant in every way. Add to it, the fact that it is so conveniently located and makes it possible for you to visit many beautiful temples of historical importance. If sightseeing is not exactly on your mind, you can just unwind and relax within the resorts. Take a walk within the premises, a plunge in the pool, and listen to all that "bird-talk (chirping)" around you and the soothing music at dinner time. This is one place I would love to visit many more times. Needless to say, the children and the child within us adults found it equally difficult to say goodbye to this amazing place.

Room Tip: Look for a Suite and may be also can negotiate a bit !!
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Arunkumarbhat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 7, 2013

From the time I entered into the resort until I did exit, every experience was very warm and memorable. The warmth of receiving staff at the entrance, the swiftness of the reception staff during check-in process and the assistance to get to the room - everything was exceptionally appreciable. The restaurant experience is something that is unique which we may not find everywhere that easily. The crew once again scores 10 on 10 for their all-round efficiency, communication and professionalism. If you are a buffet person, you have several dishes to treat yourself or if you are fond of traditional snacks and food items, there are specialised chefs waiting to give you the most authentic taste of Indian food - the original village taste! You witness these preparations, which takes you back to those olden days where you could eat these food items as the ladies in the villages used to prepare them (some still do) in front of your own eyes - Hot and Fresh from the Tawa! Ask for a beverage of your taste and you will get it! Wifi connections keep you in touch with your friends / families / work. Taking a walk inside the resort is an amazing experience for several reasons - first of all, while Bangalore / Manager are burning by heat, this place has almost a perfect weather; secondly, you walk in a pavement between the plants and trees enoying varieties of birds chirping around you and if you shut your eyes for a moment, you will be totally taken to a different place! The fragrance from different types of leaves, flowers and fruits merge together and give a heightened experience to your senses. F&B Manager Mr. Ballal is one of the rarest friendly human being that one may find in this busy world. His personal attention to details and mentoring techniques to his staff are quite impressive. I do not have to say separately that, this is a hub to go to several tourist places around.

Room Tip: Request for a room tour first and choose the one which you like as personal tastes are different and...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank RakeshPShetty
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bangalore, Karnataka, India
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 4, 2013

Nice place ! Simple , homely food with a variety of delicaies. Daily local specialities were delicious.
The greenery inside the resort is well maintained. A variety of flowering plants on either sides of path ways were impressive ...
The staff were extremely friendly and it was a good relaxing affordable pleasant weekend getaway !
Heard that guests come there on their tour to Belur halebidu. We just stayed in the resort. Swimming pool is well maintained.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ranjitha U
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Basel, Switzerland
Level Contributor
32 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 4, 2013

In February 2013 we had a pleasant stay in this resort (hassan@hoysalavillageresorts.com). It is located in the countryside north-west from Hassan, one driving hour from the Channakeshava temple in Belur and a bit more than one hour from the Halebid Hoysaleswara temple and some minutes farther to the Kadareswara temple – the 3 great sights there. The resort consists of two-storied double-bungalows amidst a garden with swimming-pool and rare plants. The rooms are clean and well maintained. The staff is very friendly, helpful and efficient. The laundry service is superb. The Indian food is very tasty and lunch is served until 3 p.m. – so one can visit a sight in the morning, returning comfortably for lunch and pass the late afternoon at the pool until dinner (the restaurant serves alcohol).

Room Tip: Try to get the room 201 or 202 - they have a nice view on the garden and the pool.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank BUSERM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Hassan
2.8 mi away
Pavanputra Resort & Spa
Pavanputra Resort & Spa
#13 of 21 in Hassan
3.5 of 5 bubbles 30 reviews
3.0 mi away
The Ashhok Hassan
The Ashhok Hassan
#8 of 21 in Hassan
3.5 of 5 bubbles 148 reviews
2.5 mi away
Hotel Raama
Hotel Raama
#3 of 21 in Hassan
4.5 of 5 bubbles 126 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.0 mi away
Mallige Residency
Mallige Residency
#2 of 21 in Hassan
4.0 of 5 bubbles 202 reviews
0.0 mi away
Trivik Chikmagalur
Trivik Chikmagalur
#3 of 16 in Chikamagalur
5.0 of 5 bubbles 47 reviews
2.2 mi away
Hotel Mayura International
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hoysala Village Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hoysala Village Resort

Property: Hoysala Village Resort
Address: Belur Road | Survey No. 357, Handinkere Village, Hassan 573217, India
Location: India > Karnataka > Hassan
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 21 Hotels in Hassan
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Hoysala Village Resort 3*
Number of rooms: 49
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
HOYSALA VILLAGE RESORT, HASSAN A mere 194 kms from Bangalore, this picturesque town in the heart of the Malanad region was made famous by the Hoysala Dynasty with their unique style of architecture.Lush trees, shrubs and flowering plants adorn the path ways. The beautiful countryside, lovely quaint villages and fabulous old civilizations to visit, you'll really welcome the in between 'rest and refuel' at Hoysala Village.Our restaurant will more than satisfy your appetite with its scrumptious choice & our large & comfortable rooms will offer the perfect respite at the end of a vibrant day.The resort is also a convenient base to explore heritage centers like Belur, Halebeedu & Shravanabelagola. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Hotwire, Travelocity, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hoysala Village Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hoysala Village Hotel Hassan

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing