We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent facility with tasty food”
Review of Mallige Residency

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Mallige Residency
Ranked #2 of 21 Hotels in Hassan
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed October 13, 2013

we have extensively impressed with tha hotel service. The ambiance is very net and calm . Staff are very cooperative. Rooms are very spacious and with very good furniture. The restaurant is very clean and the food is very tasty. Only vegeterian.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Cleartrip
1  Thank Chittibomma V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (212)
There are newer reviews for Mallige Residency
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

177 - 183 of 212 reviews

Reviewed October 3, 2013

It's an awesome place to stay. we really enjoyed the ambience of the hotel. Their service is excellent. The rooms are very spaciouse and cleaner. As we went with my small kid and my in-laws we felt more comfortable and staisfied staying here. The food is worth for money and it;'s good. The complementary break fast also very good and will be good enough.

I was really suprised to see this kind of hotel in such a small town. Thanks to my husband to made a right choice :).

Well, as it's a pure vegeratian hotel, it will be a little disappointment for the non-veg lovers :)

Room Tip: As we went with my in-laws and with my kid, we had choosen two rooms with the inter connecting door...
Stayed: September 2013, traveled with family
2  Thank GayathriMohan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 18, 2013

If you are looking for a clean and good hotel for a short trip to hassan, go ahead and consider this hotel. Friendly staff, decent breakfast and silent location (Away from main road). I found this hotel to be a affordable one compared to other high end stays in hassan.

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank sadhiqali
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 21, 2013

if you are looking for a short stay and need a clean, hassle free and comfortable hotel, this is the place for you at Hassan. Nice location in the city, friendly staff. Well mantained for a hotel that been around for some time. Sufficient vehicle parking, Nice locality if you like taking small exploratory walks. Got our car washed on request which was nice.

A decent vegitarian hotel. The complementry breakfast could better options

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Pramfree
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 20, 2013

One would not expect such a professional business class hotel at Hassan. It's a professionally managed Hotel and absolute value for your money Food is very tasty and hygienic. Hotel is located in a residential area called K R Puram

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank yathishhc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 4, 2013

I had a good stay at this hotel. its quite hygenic, reastaurant food is good. People are friendly. I will go back to this hotel next time. This is in a residential location, next to a school ground. Its nice to go for a walk in the residential area.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank HPSuresh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 2, 2013

We made our trip to Mallige Residency , Hassan in May 2013. I must say that we were a little reluctant about the place as we made online reservations. BUT... The staff, rooms, food were just superb. They have maintained the hotel VERY WELL.So if you are planing a trip to Hassan dont look beyond Mallige Residency!! You will be thoroughly satisfied.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ASHOKBARJATYA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Hassan
1.0 mi away
Hotel Mayura International
0.4 mi away
The Ashhok Hassan
The Ashhok Hassan
#6 of 21 in Hassan
154 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hotel Southern Star
Hotel Southern Star
#5 of 21 in Hassan
153 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Pavanputra Resort & Spa
Pavanputra Resort & Spa
#7 of 21 in Hassan
45 reviews
0.3 mi away
Amber Castle Hotel & Suites
19.5 mi away
Hotel Mayura Velapuri Belur
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Mallige Residency? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Mallige Residency

Address: High School Field Road | K R Puram, Hassan, India
Location: India > Karnataka > Hassan District > Hassan
Amenities:
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 21 Hotels in Hassan
Hotel Class:4 star — Mallige Residency 4*
Number of rooms: 42
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Mallige Residency reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing