We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Simply caring Stay !!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Stay Simple Riverdale
Ranked #9 of 21 Hotels in Hassan
Reviewed September 12, 2013

Stay Simple Riverdale was a very satisfying stay. We stayed for two nights and it was completely value for money.
Under the new management there are lot of improvements that can be brought about in the resort, however this didn’t undermine the stay.
Manager gave us clear directions and we had no trouble in reaching the resort.

The rooms got a very pleasant view of a small pond and you can spot regular ducks in it.
The rooms are neat and very spacious. We had a sound sleep every night.
The Manager and staff are very caring. Food is tasty but you can expect only North Indian (no local dishes) cuisines.

The resort is strategically located close to many lesser known but beautiful tourist places.
There is a “Bettada Ranganatha Swamy temple” approx 2.5kms from the resort. Please do visit this temple for a beautiful breathtaking scenic view of lush greenery. Resort is closer to Shetty Halli, Mosale and other tourist places.

This is probably the cheapest of all the Stay Simple resorts in Karnataka.
If you are looking for an alternate stay for the famous village resort, Riverdale is completely satisfying in terms of the price and service.

Go for Riverdale resort for a perfect alternative.

Room Tip: We stayed in Nesara - #107. Beautiful view of the pond behind. Its like Private Pond :-)
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Srikanth_kumar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (44)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

32 - 38 of 44 reviews

Reviewed August 21, 2013

We visited this property in June this year on an unplanned trip. Since, we were new to Bangalore and totally unaware about conditions of road around Bangalore, we started from Bangalore on saturday with a mind that if road is not good, we will make a U turn, But found the highway to hassan very good. We made our booking using agoda app when we were nearing Hassan. The property is secluded and very relaxing, The rooms are good but dont expect any luxury in the same. The food quality is good. The staff is very helpful, specially the Manager is very polite and take care of every need. They usually have a campfire in evening if weather permits. The pool at the property is clean. Please note that you may not find any boards on highway (except on just outside road of property) having directions for this property so please do your homework in advance. Its better to call up the hotel and ask them the shortest route to reach there.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank PILOT_005
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 12, 2013

We had a fan(fun!)tastic time in Riverdale resort ...........wonderful place, awesome food, pampered service, very good staff, spacious and neat rooms, very clean bath rooms....best part is u can get off to this place from bangalore in just 3 hours !!!
beauty of river hemavathi, greenery in the resort are further add-ons.

Its a perfect place for family holiday, hang out with friends, get to-gether parties etc.

Shubha and Friends...

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Dp S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 12, 2013

We stayed in this resort in Aug'13 along with friends as we had one of our friend wedding in Hassan the next day. Recreation in this resort is NIL, what ever we requested they gave simple reasons. Like Volleyball - Punctured, carrom board - locked in another room, Hot water - not available, Buffet food was promised - But was served, Snacks was served in the night. That too after reminding him several times. one needs to follow up with the manager every now and then for food. Stay is not worth.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank sshsshssh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 15, 2013

It was a great experience. Special mention to Resort Manager who has guided me to reach the venue till 12.30 am midnight and organised a food even at that time. Staffs were very friendly and kind too.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Cleartrip
3  Thank NagarajanSiva
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 24, 2012

The resort is situated on the mangalore - mysore highway in hassan, close to hole narasipur.This exotic location is a nice place to hang out with family, friends, organize get to gathers and also kitty parties. I had a splendid time in my stay at river dale. The staff are very approachable and i would place them on the higher continuum of the scale. The amenities are good. the swimming pool, paint ball, adventurous sports are an added spec. And what can be better? There are facilities for water sports and they have a trained navy officer to monitor us. Although there is nothing much around the place to visit, one can still have a good time within the resort. It is extended to a coconut plantation as well. The rama devara canal s a must see sight in the evening. The spectacular beauty and the pleasant auditory sensation created by the water splashing across the walls of the dam. It is the picture perfect moment. The food is homely and is for sure a treat to the taste buds. Loved it! I had an awesome stay. It was 2 days of no despair, away from routine. Euphoric experience :)

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Deepavanaraj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 22, 2012

i have recently being to Karle - homestay in sakleshpur.its the best stay i have experienced so far.the resort has been maintained, well maintained lawns, rooms are spacious, clean bathroom and good customer service by the resort staff.the resort is located near River Hemavathi which just adds its beauty, which you guys can experience at sunset.apart from this beauty of resort there are so many activities like river rafting, coracle ride, fire camp, fishing etc. they have the necessary equipments for the activities they have in there resort. there are so many near by places to visit like Hemavati Dam - Gorur,Mavinakere etc.if you are interested in visting the historical towns of Shravanabelagola, Belur and Halebidu which are only about 50 kms from the resort.

  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank uday8fun
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Hassan
0.0 mi away
Hotel Southern Star
Hotel Southern Star
#5 of 21 in Hassan
157 reviews
0.0 mi away
The Ashhok Hassan
The Ashhok Hassan
#6 of 21 in Hassan
159 reviews
0.0 mi away
Pavanputra Resort & Spa
Pavanputra Resort & Spa
#8 of 21 in Hassan
46 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Mallige Residency
Mallige Residency
#2 of 21 in Hassan
214 reviews
0.0 mi away
Hotel Mayura International
0.0 mi away
Hotel Mayura Velapuri Belur
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Stay Simple Riverdale? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Stay Simple Riverdale

Address: Sri Ramadevara Dam,, Hassan 573201, India (Formerly Palaka Resort )
Location: India > Karnataka > Hassan District > Hassan
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #9 of 21 Hotels in Hassan
Price Range: $49 - $76 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Stay Simple Riverdale 2*
Number of rooms: 10
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
As the name suggests, Stay Simple Riverdale, Hassan is located within a twenty one acre coconut plantation, surrounded by lush green paddy fields and adjacent to river Hemavathy. 10 Spacious rooms and cottages, uniquely designed in stone and slanting roof tops, well manicured gardens, a multi-cuisine restaurant and swimming pool and recreational activities, Stay Simple Riverdale is an ideal "getaway" destination for individual holiday makers, families and group travelers. Apart from Belur, Halebid and Shravanabelagola, Stay Simple Riverdale is very easily accessible to some hidden gems, you can explore in the region- Ramanathpur, Gorur Dam, Shettyhalli Church, Mosale Hoysala Temples, and Sri Ramadevara Hill. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda and Priceline so you can book your Stay Simple Riverdale reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing