We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good Business Hotel in Hassan”
Review of Suvarna Regency

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Hassan
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Suvarna Regency
Ranked #7 of 21 Hotels in Hassan
Reviewed October 15, 2013

Close to the vicinity of New Bus Stand and easy access to commute as located on Main Road. The rooms are great and the food is reasonable. Non veg delicacies are better than veg . The breakfast quality needs to be improvised. They are served cold and no much varieties are available. The label of "NO URGENT SERVICE" is put up at every corner of the restaurant which is a put off. Overall the hotel gets a thumbs up for the pleasant stay.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Snigdha7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (107)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

62 - 68 of 107 reviews

Reviewed September 24, 2013

My parents, brother and I went on an ad-hoc kind of trip to visit Belur/Halebidu from Bangalore. We reached Hasan at in the evening and looked up this hotel. All other hotels had no rooms for 4 people to stay together. They asked us to book 2 rooms, which for just for a place to sleep over is a robbery. These guys has a suite for 4 at 1600 odd. It was so neat and spacious and I was surprised to see 2 bathrooms in the suite. Total value for money in my opinion. They have a veg restaurant attached and I had some of the best neer-dosas ever. They have a complimentary breakfast too which was the icing on the cake. Look nowhere else, if you want a great stay at pocket friendly prices

Room Tip: If you are 4 people, go for the family suite. Though it is non-ac, the weather is quite good through...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Supreeth C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 15, 2013

Hassan lies in the vicinity of popular places in Karnatka such as Sravanabelgola, Belur and Halibeedu and is preferred by travelers for an overnight stay en-route. We had read the reviews about Suvarna Regency in trip advisor and decided to stay there. The place is just a kilometer away from the main bus stand and is neatly maintained. The rooms are with 32" LCD Tvs, Free wifi is offered and hot water is available in the morning. The breakfast is pretty decent fare. If you are looking for a value-for-money place for your stopover, this is the place to be.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Arwindh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 11, 2013

The Hotel is located on the Bangalore Mangalore Road and the parking space is located on a slope.The rooms have been refurbished recently and are value for money.Some rooms are small but are nicely done and the rest rooms are really clean.The hot water is available only for 3 hours in the morning and the newspaper is delivered late.Recently they have complimentery breakfast and Wi Fi. The food is good.Overall value for money!

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank KarthikRamamoorthy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 10, 2013

We stayed for two nights. Nice, clean and decent stay for the price. Best option if you are on a budget trip. They have a veg restaurant which served good food and offered enough options. Overall recommended!

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Review collected in partnership with Cleartrip
Thank DarshanPD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 3, 2013

The hotel is at the very heart of the city. The rooms are very spacious. Mineral water and morning newspaper is free for a day. But for more than 2 days you have to be behind the room service to get it. This makes you slightly off else a pleasant stay. It is quite in the city helping to go to the tourist attractions even if you dont have a vehicle of your own.

Room Tip: Rooms 1,2 and 19,20 of each floor is near to the road, hence very noisy
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ajithsarma
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 12, 2013

Stayed at Suvarna Regency during our long weekend visit to Belur, Halebeidu and Shravanabelagola. Overall a decent experience; rooms are very clean and look new, decent food and service..recommend to any one travelling

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Cleartrip
1  Thank Joydeep P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Hassan
1.1 mi away
Hotel Southern Star
Hotel Southern Star
#5 of 21 in Hassan
158 reviews
0.7 mi away
Hotel Mayura International
19.7 mi away
Hotel Mayura Velapuri Belur
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1 mi away
The Ashhok Hassan
The Ashhok Hassan
#6 of 21 in Hassan
161 reviews
1.4 mi away
Mallige Residency
Mallige Residency
#2 of 21 in Hassan
214 reviews
1.3 mi away
iLike Satya Comforts
iLike Satya Comforts
#15 of 21 in Hassan
7 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Suvarna Regency? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Suvarna Regency

Address: B M Road | Bangalore - Mangalore Road, Hassan 573201, India
Location: India > Karnataka > Hassan District > Hassan
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 21 Hotels in Hassan
Price Range: $15 - $32 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 70

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing