We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The Rappa
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation but we can search other options in Hassan
See available hotels
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
Hotel Raama(Hassan)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
View Hotel
Sarayu Hotel(Hassan)
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (172)
Filter reviews
172 results
Traveler rating
65
45
14
10
38
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
65
45
14
10
38
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsthe cottagescamping experiencepure natureclose to naturefresh breezetill dawncool ownerriver bedgerman shepherdcamp firepeace and tranquilitybeautiful placescenic beautyadventure sportscity lifehome away from homemorning walk
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
113 - 118 of 172 reviews
Reviewed August 6, 2012

hey guys..

no words can xpress this place.. all i can say is PEACEFUL place.. the owner treated us like his own frnds... Good services were provided... this plce reminds me of the start of earth wher ther are only rivers, birds, fresh air, river, greenery everywher....... n it goes on n on..... im planin for my 2nd bike trip sooooonnnn...... RAPPA IM CMIN BACK

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Fredjohn85
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 6, 2012

A place to replenish your inner self from all the havoc in life..... At Rappa you can actually hear Silence grazing through your ears.... The food tells you your not very far from home....Kayaking, the usp, take the kayak, go to middle of the lake and lie down.. a very serene feeling and if your lucky enough it might drizzle a little like creaming on the cake.... Vijay (owner), Sibi and vijay's bro-in-law whom we called 'Doc' are the best hosts you can ever meet. If you know anyone who hate or fear dogs get them here.... tingu, ginger, milo and more can make them think otherwise like in an instant. We went as a 9 member biking group and decided we are going to do once a month from now.... You hv to be there to see it!!!!

Room Tip: Call them in advance like a week and they'll make sure you have a perfect vacation.
  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank JohnJason
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 23, 2012

Hey all. For pure nature lovers I think it is a must do. The pure air, flora and fauna. The food is homely without pretences or colour. From the stone slab "bed" for the reader or the meditator or simply lazy guys like me wanting a siesta to furious kayaking all of them relax you mentally and physically.
Started with the bad reviews on this pace before I went there and realised these guys had it all wrong..... they wanted crisp linen and breakfast in bed ;-).. like my title says it is a rough it out, back of beyond place where you want quiet. The birds, pets and nature are appealing. Will go back. So what if there was no water for brushing at 6:30 in the morning.. damn, I was there for a holiday not a business trip. Like my 9 yr old daughter said "I wanna come back".

Room Tip: What room ?? Choose the stone slab for the best bed !!
  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Gautham_t
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 20, 2012

First of all, I would like to thank Vijay and Sibi for treating us like friends and not like customers.

As Vijay said "this is not a comfy resort but a beautiful camping site".

All I can say is - This place is a very good Weekend Getaway for nature lovers. Simple yet clean and neat food, simple but beautiful accommodation. Unlimited fun with Vijay and his gang. Unlimited Kayaking with precaution. Very very friendly and cute dogs to accompany you. Last but not the least dont forget to ask Sibi for tasty Jamoons :)

Note : If you are expecting 5 star luxury don't go there.

Room Tip: Pick the last one towards the reservoir, its gets real peaceful over there
  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Demie25
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 19, 2012

excellent location and good caring people and the pets too. very good planned schedules and felt fully engaged over there. Good place for nature lovers and also who loves water bound places for swimming, kayaking etc. excellent location

Room Tip: tents are good than cottages..but there is no restroom in tents
  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JonathanJabez
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews