We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best in Budget Hotels”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Hotel Century Gangri
Ranked #7 of 17 Hotels in Kullu
Allahabad, India
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Best in Budget Hotels”
Reviewed October 17, 2012

We used to enjoy staying here during second half of September, 2012. It has been found best comparing to other budget hotels I stayed earlier at several destination.

Very supporting, friendly, kind & well mannered staff ; better services ; delicious food at a prime location, close to main market.

Rooms are found clean & well arranged but missing of cupboard seems all your stuffs to keep at any corner of the room.

Room Tip: Take any room, all are nice & same as shown in pictures
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
11 Thank Debnath5776
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

65 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    31
    18
    5
    2
    9
See reviews for
29
20
3
2
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (16)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Delhi
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed October 4, 2012

We have stayed in this hotel for 03 nights from 06 Sept. - 09 Sept. '12 .just came back from my 4th trip to my favorite destination Manali... stayed at hotel Century gangri for the 1st time this year my friend recommend this hotel for me. He was visited in this hotel in June 2012. excellent experience... good rooms, great food just 15 mints walk from mall road. I was bit surprised when I read the negative reviews.,might be the last Year when the hotel was under Makeover.The Staff is so very Cooperative. Our room was upgraded. we will not stay anywhere else next time... fully recommended nice budget hotel.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
10 Thank raghavv6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ludhiana, India
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed September 14, 2012

Good budget hotel in manali. If you want to book a budget hotel in manali you can book hotel Century gangri Manali.It is 1 k.m. from manali bus stand and hotel provide us free pick-up facility from bus stand Manali to hotel. I recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
8 Thank baweja1990
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jaipur
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed June 21, 2012

This is worst hotel i ever seen in life.Room is very sort and bathroom is very bad.......there is no view seen from window........this hotel not have any luxury facilities......think twice before booking

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank pankajshekhawat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mohit123, Manager at Hotel Century Gangri, responded to this review, September 8, 2012
Its a Budget property, we dont charge for the services being offered in luxury category hotels.
Anyway we are very sorry for the inconvenience.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bengaluru, India
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed May 16, 2012

We booked at this hotel reading the reviews on tripadvisor and we were in for the biggest shocker. 2 days prior to when we were to land in Manali, we had called them up and they had confirmed our room booking. The day that we landed there, they said that the hotel was under renovation and so the proprietor took us to a nearby hotel and left us there. He did not wait to see if we were satisfied with the room given to us. Our room was with stained bedsheets, pillows, carpets, no water in the toilet and with loads of hair all around. We left our luggage there and went around and found Lord's Residency closeby and took a room there.
Please avoid this hotel.

Room Tip: Go to Lord's Residency which is close by
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank jyothimc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mohit123, Manager at Hotel Century Gangri, responded to this review, September 8, 2012
we were facing some sewerage problem, thats why we have shifted you to Hotel nearby for the temporary basis and you have reached 4 hours prior to checkin time at 8 am in morning.
and wihout informing us, you checked out from the hotel.

Anyway we have refunded whole amount to the travel agent , from where you have booked.

Anyways we are very sorry for the inconvenience.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kolkata (Calcutta), India
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed April 5, 2012

We stayed in hotel Century gangri for 3 nights 4 days Nice place, good food,clean rooms and good service and full value for money. We booked hotel from one the travel Company from Shimla COLOR OF INDIA PVT.LTD. Hotel Manager Mr. Vijay given us free dropping for bus stand by Alto car.Thanks.

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
11 Thank Mukharji
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mohit123, Manager at Hotel Century Gangri, responded to this review, September 8, 2012
Thanks
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mumbai (Bombay), India
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed March 23, 2012

I Stayed in hotel Century gangri Manali with my family in month of March 2012. This is a good budget hotel. I got reference from my friend.It was a full value for money . I will recommend this hotel to my friend.

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
10 Thank Saawant
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mohit123, Manager at Hotel Century Gangri, responded to this review, September 8, 2012
Thanks
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Kullu
19.9 mi away
Kullu Valley Hotel
Kullu Valley Hotel
#4 of 17 in Kullu
17 reviews
20.1 mi away
Hotel Aroma Classic
Hotel Aroma Classic
#3 of 17 in Kullu
8 reviews
0.4 mi away
Sun Park Resort Manali
Sun Park Resort Manali
#3 of 123 in Manali
969 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
20.0 mi away
Shobla International
Shobla International
#1 of 17 in Kullu
77 reviews
0.0 mi away
Imperial Palace
Imperial Palace
#94 of 123 in Manali
32 reviews
1.1 mi away
Hotel Satkar Residency
Hotel Satkar Residency
#41 of 123 in Manali
56 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Century Gangri? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Century Gangri

Property: Hotel Century Gangri
Address: Aleo | Manali, Kullu 175131, India
Phone Number:
Location: India > Himachal Pradesh > Kullu District > Kullu
Amenities:
Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 17 Hotels in Kullu
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 32
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA and Cancelon so you can book your Hotel Century Gangri reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing