We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent Stay at Himalyan Kothi Kais”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Himalayan Kothi Kias
Ranked #4 of 73 Specialty Lodging in Kullu
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed June 6, 2014

We liked the Kothi very much, it was an excellent stay here for 3 nights. The best was the view of the Himalayan Mountain ranges from the kothis with refreshing view of the Snow peak Mountains and the Apple Orchids, along with the peaceful environment and fresh air at all times away from the city's husle busle, The services of food and Room we very good. Shalini & Rajeev both had a good hospitable nature. We all had a good time having Bourne Fire in the evenings and then having to relax in the wonderful rooms with the Heaters. We enjoyed the having snacks and tea in the evenings. We could relax and enjoy the nature's beauty to the fullest during our stay at kothi and plan our trip a day before with Rajeev going to different places in Manali like the Hadimba Temple and Solang Valley, we also enjoyed the river rafting which Rajeev had guided us to a Himachal Tourist Office in Pirdi, Kullu. It is an Excellent place and we wish to come at kothi again and again every year with our parents and other family members and our future children. We would like to thank Mr. Kanwar for helping us to find such a good place as it is heaven on earth and we will recommend our near & dear ones to spend some part of their life at your place.

Room Tip: All rooms are equally good, Best one being the Family Suite.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank amar78
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HimalyanK0thikais, Owner at Himalayan Kothi Kias, responded to this reviewResponded June 25, 2014

Thank you .

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (75)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

64 - 70 of 75 reviews

Reviewed May 29, 2014

It was a family vacation for us at Himalayan Kothi Kais during May 18 to May 20 2014... We were nine people, including 3 kids ... Wonderful place to stay ...We never wanted to come back from there ... absolute stunning views of snow clad mountains, cosy comfort of home away from home, children played their heart out, they plucked cherries, rolled in the garden. Staff is very helpful and good ... Shalini and her husband have really put their hearts in building this place. We also did a small climb up the mountain just behind the property. We have decided to go back there whenever time permits ... People, look no further, just book this place, go there and see for your self ... Must visit for a relaxing vacation. - Vivek

Room Tip: Book any room, all are equally superb ....!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank vivekwhig
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HimalyanK0thikais, Owner at Himalayan Kothi Kias, responded to this reviewResponded June 25, 2014

I am thankful for giving us an opportunity to be the host. I hope the kids remember the experience in the orchard and the garden .

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 26, 2014

This was my honeymoon trip to Kullu and we stayed here for 2 days .I loved the place so much.It gives you a feel of Kashmir Mountains with ice surrounding the resort and as it is on a height the person who will stay will feel the fresh air touching the soul when the day starts .
I am back to my home town but my soul struck there .
I will be going back to this place again for sure .
It was a pleasure to meet Rajeev and Shalini .

Thanks Shalini for making this awsome resort and giving me and y wife the best momemts of our new life .

Room Tip: Rooms are clean and with latest equipmets
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank RavneetSinghRahi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HimalyanK0thikais, Owner at Himalayan Kothi Kias, responded to this reviewResponded June 25, 2014

Wish you both a great life ahead

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 29, 2014

We stayed here for three days and every bit of the trip was savoury. Rajeev and Shalini are wonderful hosts! All the rooms overlook a beautiful range of mountains... you can watch the sun disappear behind them in the evenings. I loved visiting their orchards, which had an even more majestic view of the mountains. We also got the chance to go cycling around the area, the scenery downhill is a visual treat.

If you do plan on staying here, I'd say wake up at daybreak and sit outside with a book and enjoy watching the morning unfold. It's so peaceful that the sound of the birds would be enough to wake you. This was the best part of my trip.

Room Tip: All rooms face the beautiful mountains, but I'd choose the ones on the first floor because of th...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Esha R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HimalyanK0thikais, Owner at Himalayan Kothi Kias, responded to this reviewResponded June 25, 2014

Thank You for your very kind words

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 11, 2014 via mobile

The uniqueness of the Kathguni architecture of the resort is the first thing that captures your attention coupled with modern clean rooms..beautiful gardens,picturesque view , amazing hospitality..what more can I say ..u have to see it..experience it.The owners Shanili and Rajeev have put in a lot of effort to make it a dream destination for your holiday..Thanks to you Shalini for looking after us so well.

  • Stayed: April 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sanitasingh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HimalyanK0thikais, General Manager at Himalayan Kothi Kias, responded to this reviewResponded April 14, 2014

It was our pleasure to have you .
Thanks
Rajeev and shalini

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 11, 2014

This place is at wonderful location. If you want to go and realx in your holidays then choose this place.
Can stay in lawn and enjow the evning with drinks.
If had opportunity will stay in this place. A bit expensive but worth spending with frwinds and families.
Place should have more rooms.

Room Tip: For much better view of mountains select first floor or second floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled with friends
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank jatin g
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 3, 2014 via mobile

An amazing experience...a very pleasant stay away from the hustle bustle. Calm, serene and relaxing. Typically styled in himachali architecture makes one admire in awe...chilled at the wooden balcony and had breakfast in the garden looking over the spectacular valley with beautiful himalayan mountains covered with snow. A wonderful experience...Thank you

Stayed: February 2014, traveled with friends
Thank AnuradhaChauhan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Kullu
5.6 mi away
Shobla Royale
Shobla Royale
#1 of 17 in Kullu
79 reviews
14.6 mi away
The Himalayan
The Himalayan
#1 of 141 in Manali
478 reviews
5.6 mi away
Kullu Valley Hotel
Kullu Valley Hotel
#4 of 17 in Kullu
19 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
8.3 mi away
LaRiSa Resort
LaRiSa Resort
#1 of 3 in Haripur
280 reviews
5 mi away
Tree House Cottages
Tree House Cottages
#2 of 73 in Kullu
237 reviews
30.9 mi away
White Stone Cottages
White Stone Cottages
#6 of 73 in Kullu
46 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Himalayan Kothi Kias? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Himalayan Kothi Kias

Address: Village Manjdhari Kias Kullu | P o Karadso, Kullu 175101, India
Phone Number:
Location: India > Himachal Pradesh > Kullu District > Kullu
Amenities:
Beverage Selection Free Breakfast Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 73 Specialty Lodging in Kullu
Price Range: $51 - $65 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Live life which all of us dream a home away in the mountains with spectacular view and calmness which one can feel only once closer to nature .Resort showcasing the hill architecture in its grandeur . The Exclusivity of its location and the experience of Pahari hospitality . ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline and Booking.com so you can book your Himalayan Kothi Kias reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing