We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Value for money hotel” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hotel Sangam

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Hotel Sangam
Ranked #23 of 49 Kullu B&B and Inns
New Delhi, India
Level Contributor
45 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Value for money hotel”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 16, 2013

Note: When I checked, the hotel was misplaced on the google map. It is not in Kullu city.

Access:
It is located at a 15 min drive from Kullu city in a town called Bhuntar. The bus drops at a crossing which is around 200m from the hotel.

Location:
The view from the room is magnificent. One can sit in the balcony and enjoy the cool breeze while watching the rafts move in the river.
The specialty of this hotel is that it hosts a view of the sangam of two rivers.

Staff & Room Service:
The staff at reception was quite helpful and provided the details regarding tourist attractions happily. The room service was professional and made the servings appropriately.

Room:
The room was better than my expectations. Well decorated with colorful curtains. Basic amenities like television, water geyser, extra blanket and pillows, cupboards, chairs and table were available with a comfortable bed which even had side tables. The cleanliness of washroom was also maintained.

USP:
Free wi-fi was available in the room. The pass code was provided after making a call through extension phone after which I was able to use Internet and even watched movies online.

Negatives:
The room service served the wrong dishes first which I got replaced later. Also, I think the staff needs to be informed that calls shall not be made to the room unless requested. I got a call for morning breakfast and tea which hindered the sleep.

Overall:
Considering the price I paid for the room, my experience was quite good and I would rate it 4/5

Room Tip: Choose a room with balcony facing the river
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank kushalashok
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

15 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1
    5
    4
    3
    2
See reviews for
8
3
2
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    2.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (7)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Purulia. W.B.
Level Contributor
23 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 18, 2013

I m staying in Hotel Sangam last Seven years.This has been one of the best hotels in Bhunter (kullu) with affordable budget price.The hotel location is very peaceful Near Beas Parbati river Sangam. Hotel rooms r very spacious ,good furnished & clean.Hotels Staff r very friendly & helpful especially the M.D.Mr. Parveen. Hotels Restaurants Breakfast ,Lunch & dinner good. really this is the superb experience to stay in Sangam Hotels bhunter(kullu). I would highly recommend this hotel to anyone visiting.

Room Tip: Location near of bhunter airport and on highway towards Manali. Super view From Hotels Room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Gopalpurulia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chandigarh
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 8, 2012

Improper hygiene, Lot of difference in actual and in shown pictures as shown on web . reception Staff non co operative and rude. Facilities in the room was not up to the mark , even required things were not provided on requested and offer of extra payment . Proper billing was not provided and extra payment was demanded to get the bill. Un secure parking was provided and one can find slum area just in front of Hotel , on the uncleaned bank of river beas.

Room Tip: No recommendations
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank bsbhatti26
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Kullu hotels

5 of 5 bubbles
Show Prices
4 of 5 bubbles
Show Prices
4 of 5 bubbles
Show Prices
Chennai
Level Contributor
26 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 29, 2012

We stayed in the 4th floor,but there is no lift.
The room that we took was facing river beas.
As it is on the highway,there was quite a bit of noise.
The linen was ok,but bathrooms were not good,although it had a geyser.
The room was quite dusty due to poor maintenance.
Overall the room IS NOT IDEAL FOR FAMILY VACATIONS.
Though they had a restaurant,we did not try the food.

This room was booked for us by a chennai based travel agent called SREE TRAVELS.Avoid if possible(both).

Room Tip: If you are very particular about choosing this hotel,ask for a river facing room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
Helpful?
1 Thank Ramesh S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mumbai (Bombay), India
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 20, 2011

No frill hotel. Room was dark and ordinary and was road facing so there was constant noise of traffic. The people in the neighboring rooms were drinking and smoking so the corridor was smelling of smoke and alcohol. I stayed there for an hour and decided to move into another hotel. Not a place for women and children.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled solo
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank filangi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dubai
Level Contributor
32 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 31, 2011

Me and wife stayed in the hotel for a night on our way back from Manali. The hotel is in an excellent location very near to the airport. It is situated near to the Beas river and provides an excellent view in the evening from the balcony. Staff were co-operative to make you feel comfortable. Not much to say as the stay was for a very short. Overall we felt its worth for a short stay.

  • Stayed December 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Sreelaks
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jammu City, India
Level Contributor
94 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 199 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 7, 2010

no frills property except a beautiful location....its location covers all the negatives...standing on the banks of Beas river....one can enjoy the beautiful view n hear the sound of flowing beas from a hotel balcony if river facing room has been chosen. Its a convenient transit point for going to Manikaran and Bijli Mahadev Shrine.

  • Stayed December 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank paruljas11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Kullu
0.0 mi away
Shobla International
Shobla International
#3 of 15 in Kullu
3.5 of 5 bubbles 60 reviews
0.0 mi away
Vista Park
Vista Park
#65 of 227 in Gurugram (Gurgaon)
3.5 of 5 bubbles 134 reviews
0.0 mi away
Star Residency
Star Residency
#11 of 24 in Thanjavur
3.5 of 5 bubbles 83 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
The Visaya
The Visaya
#115 of 706 in New Delhi
4.0 of 5 bubbles 372 reviews
0.0 mi away
Lariya Resort
Lariya Resort
#41 of 98 in Jodhpur
4.0 of 5 bubbles 151 reviews
0.0 mi away
Sidhartha Hotel
Sidhartha Hotel
#7 of 69 in Kullu
5.0 of 5 bubbles 21 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Sangam? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Sangam

Property: Hotel Sangam
Address: Near Beas Parvati Sangam | Bhuntar, Distt, Kullu, India
Location: India > Himachal Pradesh > Kullu District > Kullu
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Restaurant Room Service Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #23 of 49 B&Bs / Inns in Kullu
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Hotel Sangam 2*
Number of rooms: 26

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing