We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Bad experience during stay 😣”
Review of Hotel Ark

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Dalhousie
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Hotel Ark
Ranked #9 of 35 Hotels in Dalhousie
Certificate of Excellence
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Bad experience during stay 😣”
Reviewed February 19, 2014 via mobile

We had stayed there for 2 nights. Room service is pathetic. Food quality is worst. No basic necessities provided. Bathroom was stinking. No restaurant nearby. Location is bad (Don't go by the photos). Won't recommend even for a budget trip.

Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank mukeshlala
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

64 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    16
    28
    17
    2
    1
See reviews for
31
15
Solo
0
1
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (22)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
New Delhi, India
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed February 4, 2014

We stayed there for for three days from 15 December to 17 December. My stay with ARK was a pleasant experience. Mountain view from the room. Specious room. Very reasonable tariff. (may be due to low season).
I would recommend this hotel for nice stay.
Good Things about Hotel,
Clean washroom
Specious Room
Good Mountain View
Parking Facility- Free of cost
Stay of Driver- Free (but that would be as per typical Driver's standard)
Price of Food- Reasonable (as you will find same price across all restaurant in Dalhousie)
Location, walking distance from Dalhousie Chauraha
Good Ambiance

Bad Things about Hotel,
Low waiter service- Give order, keeping in mind that food will delivered in 30-40 minutes
taste of Food- Average
Lazy waiters
No courtesy from waiters (No a smile on even receiving the TIPs...)


But overall Location and Tariff point of view, it can be the best choice.

Would love visit again.

Room Tip: East facing Corner suites are large and sunny
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ayooshmba
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed January 4, 2014 via mobile

Well i had read the review online ,and would say please choose the new block rooms only,
As that is a great value for money,the hotel staff are very courteous and friendly,
It's food quality is good but average.
A value for money

  • Stayed December 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Saket J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gurgaon, Haryana, India
Level Contributor
8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed December 31, 2013

This hotel is just a little ahead of gandhi chawk taxi stand, towards panchpulla, so away from the hustle bustle of main market but not too far away for having a quick visit to the mall or having a stroll around it. The rooms were clean and had adequate light. Location wise I would have preferred hotels facing the pir punjal range instead this was facing the valley. Also hotels near Subhas chwak would be little better as its more tourist friendly than gandhi chawk and there are many hotels facing the pir punjal just a little up from subhas chawk towards gandhi chwak. Hotels ar Dalhousie are little costlier and this was no exception. Regarding service I would like to mention that I had pleasant interaction with the manager Mr Ajay before going and I found him really helpful. Though just after reaching he left for few days leave (at least that was told to me), and I found that other manager was really rude in behaviour - in fact on asking him to provide the room heater without any extra cost, he didn't even bothered to discuss anything, and immediately sent a boy to take it out of the room and then I had to agree for the extra rs.250 for it before he kept it back in the room.

Room Tip: Location and budget wise Ashiana Regency hotel near subhas chwak is a good hotel and worth exploring...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank arin9856
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mumbai, India
Level Contributor
16 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed November 7, 2013

We had booked this through travel agent. We stayed there for 3 Days. They gave us 2 adjacent rooms. Rooms were spacious. Wi-fi facility was at the reception area. Some rooms are old and some are newly done. Old rooms were stinking with dirty bathroom. new one were better so we opted for that. The staircase were spiral. Room service was also good. It was very close to market area only few minutes walk. Food was good. Over all recommended. I would suggest to go there and do the direct booking as one may get better rate plus choices. Rooms can be booked on EP basis.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Archana1012
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Delhi, India
Level Contributor
13 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed October 17, 2013

Pros:-
Location is good.
Rooms are too much spacious.
Food is superb.
Room rate is cheaper
Complete Value For money

Cons:-
No Heater
Restaurant closes at 10:30
Cleanliness is average.
No Children play park

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank vishalvishu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chandigarh, India
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed October 14, 2013

we stayed there for three days at ark. it is situated at one of the best locations in dalhousie.Rooms are very neat and clean and their service is also wonderful.view from rooms is awesome and the staff is very good and polite.Manger of ark is a wonderful person one should contact mr.ajay dhiman if he/she have any problem.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank yuvi2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Dalhousie hotels
0.5 mi away
Snow Valley Resorts Dalhousie
0.6 mi away
Grand View Hotel
Grand View Hotel
#1 of 35 in Dalhousie
1,669 reviews
0.5 mi away
Alps Resort Dalhousie
Alps Resort Dalhousie
#8 of 35 in Dalhousie
105 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
JK Clarks Exotica Dalhousie
1.8 mi away
Atithi Resort
Atithi Resort
#13 of 35 in Dalhousie
49 reviews
1.6 mi away
Aamod at Dalhousie
Aamod at Dalhousie
#6 of 35 in Dalhousie
145 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Ark? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Ark

Property: Hotel Ark
Address: Satdhara Road, Dalhousie 176304, India
Location: India > Himachal Pradesh > Chamba District > Dalhousie
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Restaurant Room Service Spa
Hotel Style:
Ranked #9 of 35 Hotels in Dalhousie
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Ark 3*
Number of rooms: 23

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing