We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“ok kind”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Hotel Dalhousie Heights
Ranked #17 of 36 Hotels in Dalhousie
Reviewed June 23, 2013

at first when we reached the hotel they denied us the room saying that no intimation from cleartrip, the room they offered us first was not that good but on insisting they gave us a better room . overall an average experience

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Cleartrip
1  Thank Jyoti S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (123)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

75 - 81 of 123 reviews

Reviewed June 18, 2013

It is a big hotel, very near to the bus stand. The rooms are nice, big and cozy.The services were good. the rooms have balconies, with outdoor chairs and a coffee table. the view from the balconies are really nice. the balcony side wall is made of glass through which you can enjoy the view just sitting inside the heated comfort during the snow. we used the laundry service which was prompt. the breakfast was good and more than sufficient.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank psg2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 10, 2013

The place sucks!!! Bad oily food, bad higene, place looks dirty and to that effect is costly. The plastic plates etc look dirty and the food spread is also very limited. The rooms are a decent size and the suite size is decent but the place needs upkeep and a good scrub. It actually looks dirty and like god knows when they would have swept and swabbed last

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sonali M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 1, 2013

Dalhousie hotel was a good experience.....clean room..good food.....although few waiters were terrible but few were too good that u urself would like to tip them..we did the same....our bad luck was the road side facing room which made us away from the natural sceneries......we moved and covered the day destination till evening 5 and we decided to have a good time in hotel playing pool and T.T but when we asked for the same it made us amazed that it was on seperate cost 200 rs /300 rs....rest things were fine special mention very good food sp the breakfast.........I would advice the travellors to go for the valley facing rooms.

Room Tip: .........I would advice the travellors to go for the valley facing rooms.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Shikha409
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 31, 2013

After reading various reviews on trip advisor, i selected this hotel presuming this would be atleast a good hotel. I found it a average hotel which can be termed as budget hotel. Room quality was poor and can not be termed as a three star property room quality. In restaurant, at the time of breakfast, we found a choti wala staff who was opening the caps of juice bottles' with the spoon instead of the opener. The caps of bottles were going on the customers but he was least bothered. We asked him to use the bottle opener to remove the bottles' cap but he replied that opener is not available in the hotel. He was also very rude with the peoples taking items from buffet. In the restaurant, none of the staff ( except only one waiter named Anil) was bothered to fulfill the needs of the customers. The hotel authorities are requested to buy a bottle opener and give it to its Chotiwala staff.

Room Tip: May try its new block.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ashwani0406
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 25, 2013 via mobile

It does not seem like a hotel. the rooms are shabby, dirty, linen is very dirty have stains all over. The bathrooms are leaky and dirty. The worst choice of hotel ever made by me. The staff is non cooperative and are very rude. I would not suggest anyone this hotel. first time any tripadvisor rated hotel has turned out so bad.

  • Stayed: May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Harshkrg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DuttaDN, Public Relations Manager at Hotel Dalhousie Heights, responded to this reviewResponded May 27, 2013

Dear Sir,
Thanks for your concern for posting the review. We are Taking your comments seriously.This is the first Time that somebody has Complained about our washrooms and Linen quality. In This Regard i would like to know Your actual Name and Date Of Stay so that we can check with our operations Team what went wrong.
Regarding the staff behavior i would not fully agree with you on this point but still would appreciate If You can quote me certain incidents which compelled to write this comment.
Thanks
DN DUTTA
# 9311007374

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 18, 2013

Deluxe resort property situated at 2min walkable distance from the city centre. We visited the resort last month along with family. Rooms are well furnished clean with modern amenities like jacuzzi available. Appreciate the excellent hospitality and service by the staff. Food especially butter chicken & paneer kadaai was too delicious. Our family had a great time in the Swimming pool playing games. Cannot forget to mention the awesome sunset view amidst the lake and walk on the green dense forest lovers' lane... Special thanks to the hotel staff for making our stay comfortable and memorable. Highly recommended to all travellers visiting Dalhousie to enjoy in Dalhousie Heights. :-)

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Poocho
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Dalhousie hotels
1.1 mi away
Alps Resort Dalhousie
Alps Resort Dalhousie
#4 of 36 in Dalhousie
125 reviews
0.2 mi away
Grand View Hotel
Grand View Hotel
#1 of 36 in Dalhousie
1,763 reviews
0.2 mi away
Snow Valley Resorts Dalhousie
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
JK Clarks Exotica Dalhousie
0.0 mi away
Lall Ji Tourist Resort
Lall Ji Tourist Resort
#21 of 36 in Dalhousie
93 reviews
2.7 mi away
Atithi Resort
Atithi Resort
#29 of 36 in Dalhousie
52 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Dalhousie Heights? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Dalhousie Heights

Address: 100 Meters From Main Bus Station Lovers Lane, Dalhousie 176304, India
Phone Number:
Location: India > Himachal Pradesh > Chamba District > Dalhousie
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #17 of 36 Hotels in Dalhousie
Price Range: $60 - $120 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Dalhousie Heights 3*
Number of rooms: 45
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Dalhousie Heights is a luxury resort in the famous Himalayan tourist destination of Dalhousie (Himachal Pradesh) situated at a height of 6600 feet above mean sea level. Located just 100 metres from the main bus terminal on the Lovers' Lane surrounded by lush green temperate forests. Resort has 45 modern rooms & suites with independent balcony where one can enjoy fresh crisp mountain air and picturesque view of Ranjit Sagar Dam. Modern facilities like swimming pool, gymnasium, sauna/steam bath, indoor games, central heating and conference rooms & banquet halls are available. Other facilities include 24 hours reception, safe covered basement parking, multi-cuisine 'Mezbaan' restaurant, 24*7 room service & Travel assistance. Resort ensures a royal treatment providing personalized service for its esteemed guests with a team of well behaved and efficient staff amidst natural bounty. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda and TripOnline SA so you can book your Hotel Dalhousie Heights reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing