We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“An Excellent Stay !!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Alps Resort Dalhousie
Ranked #4 of 37 Hotels in Dalhousie
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed November 6, 2013

It couldn't have been better for us. The perfect place to stay - excellent food quality, great service, amazing location, a very good garden, all services just a phone call away. I went to Dalhousie in the first week of June, 2013 with advance booking of two rooms along with my wife, kid and parents. We stayed at this place for 3 nights and found this place to be perfect from all angles. The owner were taking care of guests themselves. The tree house in the garden was a boon for my daughter - she enjoyed it most. The staff was also prompt and responding. I believe that we took Super Deluxe rooms

Room Tip: any room is good there
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank hemantvirmani
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (138)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

115 - 121 of 138 reviews

Reviewed October 19, 2013

We travelled in the second week of Oct. The weather was chilly.the service was quite good.the location is awesome.I would strongly recommend this hotel specially for families as the kids will have a great time.the only Point that I would like to stress is that they should arrange enough room heaters.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank soumita2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 31, 2013

stayed here for 2 nights and 3 days (19-7-13 to 21-7-13). hired 4 rooms 201 to 203.

pros

1. very very spacious rooms (almost close to being a suite)
2. nice lawn to sit and enjoy

cons

1. inadequate parking
2. dirty toilets- very very old flooring.. needs big and urgent renovation.
3. no readily available food. u need to order one hour before hand.

Room Tip: look for a better option
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Cleartrip
3  Thank GURDEEP17171
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 21, 2013

We loved our stay at Alps ... The hotel has a beautiful garden and Chairs where one can relax enjoy the beautiful view with a cup of coffee /tea or just relax . It also has a Tree house where one can play cards or board games. The hotel doesnt have an access to Wifi facility as its only restricted for Staff . We were very thankful to the staff out there as they gave us an access to their kitchen facility to prepare the Tea... The rooms were spacious , the bathrooms were clean .We had booked 2 rooms which were interconnected. The Rooms which we booked did not have an Fan/ Heater / AC. One good thing which we found out was each room has an Electronic Jar for all those who like to drink boiled water / or prepeare a cup of coffee / tea with the available Tea Bags, Coffee Sachets and Milk Powder . They had also provided us with basic toiletries.We would suggest the hotel owners / care takers to keep an Table Fan for room when the Guest would like to use it during not so cold weather !!!!

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AshwinGada
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 25, 2013 via mobile

We went there on 19 th of april ...the rooms were clean...the washroom was clean....the staff was good....specially pawan....a senior waiter...outside our room 101 102 203 .....there was a well maintained lawn...with a beautiful play area for kids.....moreover the food was delicious. ..specially malai kofta and veg cutlet. We had our(3 couples +3 kids) all meals here for 2 nites @ 5500 inr.i would rate it a 3 star resort. Thanks ; rohit ahuja 9311080330

  • Stayed: April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank rohitmeenakshi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 17, 2013

Had a pleasant stay at Alps spa resort.
The food quality was good and the rooms were also nice.

Hope to visit this resort again whenever I plan next.

Just that, the climate was cold, and the room wasn't provided with room heaters. Apart from that, we enjoyed the stay.

Thanx

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Cleartrip
1  Thank Pankaj K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 29, 2013

First of all the location is far away and above the main town so if you want to roam the bazaars in the evenings this place is not at all ideal. Not to say that there's a great Mall Road or bazaar in Dalhousie town, which itself is not so great! The property is misleadingly called Alps Spa and Resort, there's no spa here! No other activities either, except a small garden where you can have tea and breakfast and soak the sun if the capricious Dalhosie weather permits it!Rooms are bad. I was upgraded to a Deluxe room and even that was not on par with standard rooms of other decent hotels. The bathroom especially stank due to what appeared to be an improper drainage system. Hot water too is an issue in deluxe rooms. The whole ambience seemed to be of 20 years ago and these rooms are clearly not well-maintained. The tariff you pay for Deluxe room and what you get in return are not at all justified and you will regret having booked this place. After much complaining I was shifted to a Super Deluxe room which was better. The staff do not like being complained to and they cannot handle complaints well. On being told about the bad condition of the room and bathroom, the refrain from the person on the desk was 'are you here to enjoy or fight?' 'why are you disturbing me?' They did eventually shift me to a super deluxe room but that was after much complaining and arguing! The only redeeming feature of this hotel is the food here which is delicious and the sole person who serves breakfast, lunch, dinner to everyone with unflinching politeness. Unfortunately i forgot to ask his name, but tipped him for good service!

Room Tip: Never choose Deluxe rooms!Super Deluxe rooms are comparatively better.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank heathkliff
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Dalhousie hotels
1 mi away
Grand View Hotel
Grand View Hotel
#1 of 37 in Dalhousie
1,863 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hotel Mongas
Hotel Mongas
#2 of 37 in Dalhousie
481 reviews
1.2 mi away
Aamod at Dalhousie
Aamod at Dalhousie
#5 of 37 in Dalhousie
162 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
JK Clarks Exotica Dalhousie
0.9 mi away
Snow Valley Resorts Dalhousie
1.1 mi away
Lall Ji Tourist Resort
Lall Ji Tourist Resort
#20 of 37 in Dalhousie
94 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Alps Resort Dalhousie? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Alps Resort Dalhousie

Address: Khajjiar road | Upper Bakrotta Hills, Dalhousie 176304, India
Location: India > Himachal Pradesh > Chamba District > Dalhousie
Amenities:
Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 37 Hotels in Dalhousie
Price Range: $32 - $83 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Alps Resort Dalhousie 3*
Number of rooms: 23
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Alps Resort is a hotel in Dalhousie which offers budget accommodation to our discerning traveler. Definitely one of best places to stay in Dalhousie, while on your holiday or vacation. Modern and renovated rooms with a secure environment, along with multi-cuisine restaurant make Alps Resort an ideal destination amongst Dalhousie accommodation. However, what makes it unique is the location. It's far from the noise of the city. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Priceline, Hotwire, Agoda and HotelQuickly so you can book your Alps Resort Dalhousie reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing