We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Average place to stay, helpful staff, average food”
Review of Sagrika Resort

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Sagrika Resort
Ranked #14 of 37 Hotels in Dalhousie
Reviewed April 13, 2010

This is a budget accommodation. The food wasn't great and the rooms are basic. The staff were quite helpful even though the desperately need some training in housekeeping. The owner is quite nice bloke. Value for money if you are on a strict budget. Location is not bad--5-7 minutes walk from the main mall area. Overall is it average.

  • Stayed: April 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank RajdeepBasu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (179)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

175 - 179 of 179 reviews

Reviewed February 13, 2010

Our hotel - Sagarika Resort - was on the court road, 200 meters from Subhash Chowk on a lane. The street was completely walkable with a number of small shops and a few restaurants (Sher-e-Punjab) on it.
The hotel owner is a courteous and amiable guy, and so was his staff – although some of them seemed not-so-well-trained. He was also kind enough to extend our stay by a few hours as we had our train in the evening.
The room was spacious, clean, with wooden floor and modern fittings. No mosquito menace or problem of hot water.

  • Stayed: September 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank HesitantTraveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 18, 2010

Its a not good hotel. Food quality is bad. Location also is not very good.

  • Stayed: December 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
1  Thank nitinjauhari
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 23, 2009

The whole place was under renovation, so we had to put up with the noise, dust, and dirt. Its the first place I have seen where nobody was available in the reception room to receive the guests. The so called reception itself was so shabby. Our carpeted room was full of sawdust, because some wood work was going on outside. The third bed was to be put on the floor, but we insisted on a cot. A broken-down cot was provided. The pillows and linen were not clean. The flush was not working when we arrived. The toilets were not cleaned unless instructed. The towels were not changed. The whole place was so gloomy that we were just happy to be out of the place.

  • Stayed: May 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank umasuch
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 9, 2007

Wonderful experience right from the reception to checkout.Very co-ordial & warm behave from everybody.Good quality of rooms.Beautiful ambience.

Stayed: December 2006
1  Thank sbanerjee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Dalhousie hotels
0.5 mi away
Grand View Hotel
Grand View Hotel
#1 of 37 in Dalhousie
1,863 reviews
1.3 mi away
Alps Resort Dalhousie
Alps Resort Dalhousie
#4 of 37 in Dalhousie
138 reviews
0.6 mi away
Snow Valley Resorts Dalhousie
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Lall Ji Tourist Resort
Lall Ji Tourist Resort
#20 of 37 in Dalhousie
94 reviews
0.4 mi away
Indraprastha Resort
Indraprastha Resort
#8 of 37 in Dalhousie
181 reviews
0.9 mi away
Hotel Mongas
Hotel Mongas
#2 of 37 in Dalhousie
481 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sagrika Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sagrika Resort

Address: Court Road | Court Road, Dalhousie 176304, India
Location: India > Himachal Pradesh > Chamba District > Dalhousie
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #14 of 37 Hotels in Dalhousie
Price Range: $61 - $104 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Sagrika Resort 2*
Number of rooms: 25
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Sagrika Resort at Dalhousie an Budget Category Hotel known for the warmth of its people, as well as for prompt service, our resort is the perfect destination for a vacation. Treat yourself or your family to a memorable holiday right in the lap of majestic Dhauladhar mountains at an altitude of 6,678 ft. Sagrika Resort Dalhousie is blessed with absolutely perfect year round climate. We are centrally located in the town on the mall at court road Dalhousie. The main market is at our doorsteps Breathtaking scenery and beautiful surroundings will charm you into returning again and again to this peaceful abode. Sagrika Resort Dalhousie is a 16 year old massive building located at the end of a flight of stairs. A splendid garden precedes the building with a separate reception block. The building has a idyllic air about it and this reflects in the adequate yet cozy rooms too. We are centrally located in the town on the mall at court road. The main market is at our doorsteps. In addition to well-furnished, wall-to-wall carpeted rooms with facilities of EPBX, Hot & Cold running water, colour TV, room service and other basic modern amenities we are the only hotel maintaining a placious-refreshing garden. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, HostelWorld, Priceline, Hotwire, Agoda and TripOnline SA so you can book your Sagrika Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing